We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“I think this hotel is great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #65 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
240 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“I think this hotel is great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Bit pricey and a bit too far down Robson, but this is a fantastic hotel albeit a bit older now. Rooms are spacious for the area. Beds are very comfortable, pillows fantastic. Rooms looked a bit older. Surprised by the cathode ray TV still in the closet. Bathroom was clean but a bit dated. Wifi was faster than I thought. Beautiful views from the rotating restaurant on the 42nd floor. Service was great downstairs, check-in/out efficient, concierge was knowledgeable, even helping with a road map to drive to Washington. 5/5 overall.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SugarSammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    426
    305
    141
    77
See reviews for
178
380
123
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in the Empire Landmark and i'm happy that we didn't stayed longer in this accommodation. the location is really central and good for discover the city by feet. the view from our room was awesome and the bed was huge and comfortable. unfortunately the bathroom is a little old. we had problems with the sink and shower, after using them the floor was flooded.. for the price we payed i think the WiFi should be for free or at least possible to use more than 1 device and also the receptionist should be more friendly and motivated..

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

This hotel is a real find! It is situated at the top end of Robson Street, close to shops and restaurants. The service is really attentive and the staff are helpful and knowledgeable. Superb concierge service also! The rooms are well upholstered and furnished. Although they are not state of the art "glass and chrome" finished type of rooms they are classical well appointed- including the rather quirky showers (variable temp but fixed flow rates!). The rooms also feature a full sized refrigerator and a real coffee making machine (pity about the creamer supplied, instead of milk containers, though!).
To top it all, there is the cocktail bar and Cloud Nine Restaurant, situated on floor 42, where drinkers and diners revolve at a statley pace of 360 degrees per hour!

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony and views of the downtown, Englsih Bay, Stanley Park or North Vancouver (mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed here before and after our Alaska Cruise. Great location close to main shopping belt,eateries and Stanley Park. Great location as a base when exploring the town centre. With a car this will not be convenient. Cheaper place outside town and free car park especially if intentions is to get out of town.

Room Tip: Great for 2-3 days for exploring Vancouver downtown on public transport. Bus stop just outside the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eat2222live
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed at the Empire Landmark for 3 nights. I can't comment on value for money here, as we were given this hotel free of charge when our flights were rescheduled.
The rooms are fairly basic but they had all we needed. What makes this hotel special are the stunning views. We were on the 36th floor facing Stanley Park. We were thrilled with the rooms we were given for this reason.
The location is excellent, close to shops and restaurants and also the park. The check in staff were very helpful. We had drinks in the bar on the 42nd floor, which was very nice, but we didn't eat there.
The only reason I am not giving this hotel 5 stars is that we had to pay for wi-fi. I don't know how a previous reviewer got wi-fi for free, we were charged $9 a day for it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank the-rach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I've recently had a 5 day stay at this hotel. Well located on the Robson street, which has many restaurants and shopping centers nearby. In front of the hotel, there is a bus stop, from there you may get to the city center within minutes. The hotel has free wifi service even in the guest rooms, which is a big positive. Our room was clean, well designed with large beds and a very nice view (30th floor). Overall, I recommend this hotel to anyone who is planning to visit Vancouver.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ebaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Excellent location at the top end of Robson Street close to Stanley Park and a 10 minute walk to English bay with the Hop-on Hop-off city tour stopping outside. Our room was clean and comfortable located on the 36th floor with great views looking out over English bay towards Grouse Mountain and Stanley Park – TIP when booking request a high level floor.
The staff are nonchalant, surly and unfriendly – there was only one person on the desk when we booked in who was left to check-in a whole coach load of visitors!! The revolving restaurant at the top of the building is worth visiting just to admire the views but not to eat as its over priced for what is average cuisine at best. The décor is dated as is the uncomfortable furniture with ripped coverings and scratched tables – shamefully neglected as it has so much potential.

Room Tip: If you don't suffer with Vertigo request a high level room for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 69Global
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Riviera on Robson Suites Hotel Downtown Vancouver
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 96 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 2,179 reviews
Robson Street
Greenbrier Hotel
Greenbrier Hotel
#69 of 96 in Vancouver
3.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Barclay Hotel
Barclay Hotel
#62 of 96 in Vancouver
3.5 of 5 stars 382 reviews
Robson Street
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
The Listel Hotel Vancouver
#23 of 96 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 1,751 reviews
West End
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
#49 of 96 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 stars 1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 1400 Robson St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6G 1B9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Empire Landmark Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Empire Landmark Hotel Vancouver
Empire Landmark Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing