We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vanier Park -another Vancouver treat”
Review of Vanier Park

Vanier Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$71.59*
and up
Vancouver Trolley Hop-on Hop-off Tour, Lookout Observation Deck and Vancouver...
Ranked #89 of 352 things to do in Vancouver
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located close to downtown, this park is a popular place to fly a kite.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Vanier Park -another Vancouver treat”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Across the bridge from downtown Vancouver this lovely park hugs the shoreline. There is a walking path which bicyclers also use and parking available. Wonderful sculptures dot the park and we can't wait to return there when it isn't bucketing down rain and enjoy this park.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    26
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Addison
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bard on the Beach - Great Shakespeare”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We saw "The Taming of the Shrew" at the Bard on the Beach attraction. The cast was wonderful, and the audience loved the performance. It is set in a tent, with good views from all seats. The tents are in Vanier Park, and easy to find. Get to the shows early to get the best parking. Each production also features a short description before the performance. It helps to read the play beforehand.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Cherry Blossom Strolls”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

One of the best parks in the area, this park is great for walking and observing cherry blossoms, something Vancouver is famous for and can be very proud. Over 18,000, with some that bloom in the Autumn.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank KyotoBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful views”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

The park is nice and open with people often flying kites. Great views!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Worldismyoyster22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
298 reviews
103 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Great all purpose park”
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Fifteen years ago I had one of the darkest half hours of my life in this park, when I lost my five year old at the crowded Kids Theatre Festival, but I otherwise think of it as a happy destination with lots to offer. It's the home to the Planetarium, Vancouver Archives and Maritime Museum, as well as the summer theatre experience, Bard on the Beach. The tiny beach in front is also a great place to watch the fireworks set off in English Bay for the Festival of Light. The large sculpture installations make great photo subjects. It's the perfect place to fly a kite, picnic or just run (you and your dog) for the shear hell of it. The Planetarium courtyard is also one of my favourite places to be in spring.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank piercesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vanier Park also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Vanier Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing