We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful staff”

Tourism Vancouver Visitor Centre
Ranked #48 of 359 things to do in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: The Visitor Centre is your one stop shop. Our professional, multilingual, highly trained staff can help you make the most of your Vancouver experience and plan your journeys into British Columbia and beyond. We are open year-round, with the exception of December 24th, 25th, 26th, and January 1st.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The staff there worked together with their expertise to give me the best information. I bought discounted tickets to the aquarium and art gallery there. They gave me a great recommendation for lunch as well. It was a good first stop.

2  Thank Kristy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica C, Manager at Tourism Vancouver Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thanks Kristy! Glad to hear you had a great experience with our Visitor Counsellors.

Drop us a line if we can help you plan for your future trip back to Vancouver!

V

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 109 of 151 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2012

The information that is provided printed or verbally is top notch and you can book things right here. The service is amazing and it does get busy. So sometimes patience is needed especially when it is cruise ship time..the cruise ships are located right across the street...we are lucky as BC residents to have such a place!!! Send all your visiting friends here.

2  Thank Truenorthandfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

The Visitor Centre downtown is busy. The staff has good intentions and are nice, but it was difficult to get their attention. Once we did they answered our questions and we were on our way. There are lots of maps, brochures, and flyers available and the staff know what they're talking about. Its good place to get ideas of what to do in Vancouver.

3  Thank RonandNichole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

My husband and I stopped in here early one morning to get assistance with bus information and suggested tours. While the staff member was welcoming and responsive, we were told they were out of bus/skytrain maps. They did attempt to reprint a copy which was moderately helpful.
The woman we spoke with encouraged us to take a sea bus to North Vancouver which we did later that day. She spoke highly of the neighborhood to which it took us. Yet when we arrived, we found there was little to do there and regretted devoting a couple of precious hours to this outing.
Perhaps what annoyed us both was discussing with the staff our plan to visit Stanley Park and take the shuttle that travels around the park with multiple stops. At no point were we informed that the shuttle doesn't run on Mondays or Tuesdays. Had we known this, we would have planned our itinerary differently.

1  Thank luna24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica C, Manager at Tourism Vancouver Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience luna24.

I am very sorry to hear that your experience and the information you received at the Visitor Centre wasn't helpful.

I will be following up with the staff and volunteers to ensure the information and suggestions that are being made are complete and suit the interests of the visitor.

Thank you again for taking the time to visit and comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stopped at this location many times during our recent trip to Vancouver in July 2012. The staff are welcoming, very friendly and give great tips and recommendations. If you decide you want to see a theatrical production that day stop here at they have half price tickets to most shows in the city! Also many of the tour shuttle buses depart just behind the center which makes it very convenient. Great place, very informative, you gotta stop here!

Thank EMDorie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veronica C, Manager at Tourism Vancouver Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thanks for the great remarks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tourism Vancouver Visitor Centre also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Tourism Vancouver Visitor Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing