We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Save
Private Tour: Gardens of Vancouver
4

Book in advance
from
$291.13
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience VanDusen Botanical Garden
from $291.13
More Info
from $252.27
More Info
from $480.40
More Info
Reviews (2,086)
Filter reviews
2,086 results
Traveler rating
1,460
494
103
15
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,460
494
103
15
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews festival of lights van dusen truffles cafe light display water features trees and plants rose garden different areas couple of hours stanley park maze bloom waterfall paths displays beauty admission
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 2,086 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2019

This is a lovely garden to take your time and enjoy the environment. It is mostly allowed to grow the way it grows (from a maintenance perspective) so it is a bit less polished than some of the other gardens in the area, but still very nice to see. Be sure to take a tour and/or chat with the volunteer guides. They tend to be very knowledgeable and passionate. I think I learned a lot!

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank KnitLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 19, 2019

This is a lovely and varied garden, and we were glad we visted. However, it is not fully accessible. Many of the paths are gravel and inclines can be steep; my small scooter could not manage some of them. there are a lot of fully paved paths, but the map doesn't indicate which are fully paved and which are gravel or dirt.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Frankee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 18, 2019 via mobile

This was a wonderful visit. Volunteers are very helpful. Spacious parking-Free Lots to see and food and souvenirs good and reasonably priced. We spent 3 hours and could have spent all day.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank davidwP5862EO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

The VanDusen Botanical Garden is a splendid garden with a rich variety of plants, flowers and trees from all over the world.
The route is well structured and organized between the different natural habitats reproduced and allows visitors to follow it from beginning to end or to move inside it in total freedom as weel.
We spent a wonderful afternoon in this botanical garden and we will always carry his memory with us.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Fabio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 17, 2019 via mobile

Was completely awestruck by this beautiful gardens, the peaceful lake and ponds with Canadian geese & ducks, and the engaging maze my family & I enjoyed! Take some time to locate and hike around the waterfall which provided a pretty backdrop for pictures. Relax in the quiet park area while viewing the multitude of blue, purple hydrangeas—a great place for a picnic & more pictures. The sunflower garden with creek next to it was cheerful and especially fun when crossing the little creek using the stepping stones. We loved VanDusen so much we went twice on our visit to Vancouver! A definite must-do for anyone who enjoys nature & relaxation!

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank fellowfoodie26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews