We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine hotel..good price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coast Vancouver Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coast Vancouver Airport
Ranked #63 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
naples fl
Level Contributor
112 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fine hotel..good price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

we arrived at 9:00 at hotel..waitied for shuttle..20m..had to call ...waited another 15m..nice older man , but he should not be lifting heavy luggage. room was clean and comfortable..good price for the area...the girl at the desk, not very informative about area...White Spot breakfast at hotel ..fair breakfast..the potatoes were great

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pammer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    255
    179
    90
    84
See reviews for
173
260
118
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

Basically abandoning the old adage to not say anything if you can't say something nice....

Well, the bed was comfortable, it was reasonably priced, and it was close to the White Spot restaurant, which serves a hearty basic breakfast. And yes, the staff were pleasant.

But everything else was poor. The carpets look like they haven't been replaced since the late 1970s. The TV did not work. The air conditioner rattled like tin cans tied to the back of your car. The bath mat was frayed. The shampoo and soap were about as cheap as they get. The seats in the shuttle from the airport were held together with duck tape. The hallways smelled.

I noticed a sign on the building that said the property is being considered for re-development into mixed use (retail, offices, and housing). That would be a FAR better use than allowing this property to continue limping along like this.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarMoeReit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vancouver hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Very nice place to stay! Wonderful employees and it's not so much expensive! The free shuffle is nice for people who have to go to the airport. Rooms are very clean and we have coffee, chocolate milk, etc. And near of the airport.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Great hotel with free shuttle from airport, basically you can ring hotel from airport and they will send the shuttle to pick you up and take you to hotel. Staff are very friendly and rooms very modern and clean. Very happy with the stay and would recommend to other people.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

This place seriously needs to be cleaned. The carpets are filthy and threadbare. Bathrooms okay though thank goodness or I would not have stayed.
The restaurant attached is expensive and mediocre. The best thing about this hotel is the location close to the airport although it is on a noisy highway. And another good thing is the free shuttle. Other than that, the hotel is poor.
The staff we encountered were not pleasant nor knowledgeable. We asked about another restaurant in the area and were told there were none except the in-hotel one. However, we decided to look it up on the internet and found a great place to eat about a block and a half from the hotel. Where the staff so uninformed or were they told to be uninformed? Either way, I would not recommend this hotel to family nor friends.

Room Tip: Have staff give you a room overlooking the parking lot instead of the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tokaybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Conveniently located near YVR. Complimentary and frequent shuttles to and from airport available. Room was very clean! Décor is dated, but rooms are spacious and you have everything you need. Staff friendly and efficient. For $100/night...well worth the stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Reid A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
227 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

We travel quite a bit, and when we fly out of YVR we usually stay at the Delta. We haven't stayed at a Coast Hotel in about 10 years, and decided to give it a go because it was a lot cheaper. We were surprised at how rundown this hotel is, and I don't think we'd choose another Coast Hotel. We noticed a redevelopment sign posted on one side of the building (I believe it was for this building anyway), so we were not too surprised when we saw the condition of the property.

Check-in was easy and the front desk lady was friendly. We had booked their park and stay package so we could park the car for a week while we were away. The parking lot is not huge, but did take some doing to find our designated parking stall. Unfortunately it was between two huge trucks, and the stalls are very small. The area around this property is not an area we'd want to spend a lot of time, and were quite nervous we'd get back to find our vehicle broken into, and doors dented from the tight parking next to the large trucks. When we got back a week later we were lucky and both large trucks were still there, and nobody had broken into our vehicle.

We found the rooms to be very run down with every wall banged up and scratched. We were actually quite shocked at the condition of the room, but perhaps our expectations for a Coast Hotel were too high given how long it's been since we stayed in one. The bathroom was a mishmash of mismatched tiles, and patch job repairs. There was a very obvious toothpaste drip right in the middle of the counter, and it seemed the room had been cleaned hastily. Bedding was clean, and beds were comfortable. We made sure to keep our shoes beside us, and only moved around the room with them on our feet.

Shuttle service ran every half hour, and the driver was friendly. This service met our expectations both for the trip to the airport, and the pickup.

I'd imagine the staff are doing the best they can with what they have, but it sure seems like Coast is simply letting this property go until the property gets redeveloped.

Would I stay here again...hmm...certainly not with our children, but perhaps if we were looking for a less expensive place to stay one night near the airport and it was just a quick in-and-out. But I certainly wouldn't stay here for more than a single night coming to or from the airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Victoriatravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vancouver
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#58 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Vancouver Airport

Property: Coast Vancouver Airport
Address: 1041 SW Marine Dr, Vancouver, British Columbia V6P 6L6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Vancouver Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Coast Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Vancouver Airport Hotel Vancouver
Coast Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing