We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good in Vancouver”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Ranked #46 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

After a whirlwind cruise to Alaska we settled in for 2 days at this wonderful hotel which is close to almost everything. The hotel was clean. The staff just so nice, helpful and friendly. Our room was spacious and immaculate. We even had a kitchenette. We used the Big Bus for touring and it stopped right at our hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Helene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,862)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,421 - 2,427 of 3,863 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2014

Fabulous room overlooking Vancouver. Had everything we needed including a kitchen which we will use next trip. Staff extremely friendly and helpful and hotel seems a good spot for touring and seeing Vancouver.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

THE HOTEL STAFF WAS TOP NOTCH........ but the room I stayed in sucked ,very very bad. I was the for a medical reason for WCB and the room they put my in pretty sad,looked like all the left over all the furniture from the other rooms,and the carpet.looked liked it hasn't been replaced since they built the hotel.......sorry for the bad review for the room.......but let me say again the staff was amazing.....

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pappa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Vancouver is beautiful city to visit plenty of parks, museum, restaurant and hotels. Many friendly people we meet over there .Don’t spoil you visit to staying in Century Plaza Hotel.
Pros:
• Close to downtown Vancouver.
• Free WIFI.
• Close public transportation. Apartment style room.
• Kitchenette is with full size refrigerator (Who need this in hotel? In an area with plenty of good and not so expensive cafés and restaurants).
• Nice looking Lobby.
• Laundromat

Cons:
• Room without any design plane white walls, no picture; look like bad dorm
• Furniture need update long time ago; bathroom probably redone look simple, but new except toilet tank it so huge like from 50s, no ecofriendly.
• Carpet in rooms old and dirty. My advice do not let the carpets touch your bare feet
• Only living room has air conditioner, it was hot evening, we open window in bedroom: consistent loud mechanical nose from roof we can’t sleep. Plus if any of your neighbors goes to bathroom all pluming is very musical.
• Business center is in a laundry room, may be who doing laundry can browse in internet, but if you need to print something or do some work it is very hot and smell like Laundromat.
• All 3 days we stay no body clean carpet in our floor in hall nearby elevator; it was the same piece of paper and napkins etc.
• Gentlemen who take care of luggage in morning weight our luggage in scale without any noticing of broken handle in any of our suitcase, in evening when we pick up our luggage from storage room and found that one suitcase has broken handle blame us that we brought luggage like this.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank turist45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Thou I wasn't traveling with a pet.... I'm really happy you are pet friendly. I most like the convenience to the Hospital..... and the friendly staff.... I thought it was because they remembered me, but now I'm thinking that it's just policy and they do the same for everyone.... That takes away from my original good feeling.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gwendolyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Very central location and homely atmosphere provided by your staff. If we have the fortune to return to Canada sometime we would automatically try to stay with you again . Certainly we would recommend you to our friends .





  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Walked from the Sky Train on Granville/City Central to the hotel. Turn left whem you get to Burrard St. Made very welcome and allocated a suite on the 17th floor, 1708. Pleasant, with everything in the suite you could need to rustle up a meal to keep costs down. Kettle, coffee maker, microwave, toaster, cooker/oven, pots and pans, crockery and cutlery.
A hairdryer for my wife.
Airconditioning too.
Good location. Hop on hop off bus stops at the door. Handy location for shopping on Robson St.
Staff always greet you with a smile, friendly and helpful.
Would certainly stay at the Century Plaza again.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Malcolm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,786 reviews
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Granville Street
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#51 of 92 in Vancouver
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Plaza Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Plaza Hotel & Spa

Address: Century Plaza 1015 Burrard St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1Y5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#32 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#35 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#41 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $109 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Century Plaza Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Century Plaza Hotel & Spa is a landmark destination hot spot right in the centre of downtown Vancouver. From its award winning amenities including a world class spa and comedy club, to the kitchen equipped suites featuring spectacular ocean, mountain and city views, the family owned and operated Century-Plaza Hotel & Spa has implemented sustainable practices such as its 'Green Initiative' Program as well as the 100% Chemical Free Commercial Cleaning System reducing our carbon footprint to provide guests with the wonderful home away from home ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Century Plaza Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Plaza Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing