We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location, great view (26th floor)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Century Plaza Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Ranked #44 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
victoria
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great location, great view (26th floor)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Everything was great. Desk staff very efficient and polite. Had a bit of trouble with shower handle and TV on/off remains a mystery but it was about of the nicest hotel that I have stayed at in Vancouver and I have stayed at a lot.

Room Tip: Great view from upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ddavis7769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,174
    1,508
    492
    174
    108
See reviews for
890
1,278
272
489
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (486)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Terrace, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

The Century Plaza Hotel and Spa is very nicely located in Downtown Vancouver. We had one of their suits and it was very comfortable, and very clean. The staffing at the hotel were a real pleasure to deal with. Also a very nice restaurant with a very nice menu. There is a very good spa in the same complex for a very nice and relaxing to end your day!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sparks_don
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Having read some of the reviews for this hotel we were a little wary of what to expect. However, we found this hotel to be centrally situated and only a short walk from Robson Street and the shopping areas. Our corner 1 bedroom suite was very clean and absolutely fine, with a full kitchen and everything you would need for a short stay. The bed was enormous and very comfortable. Our suite was on the 18th floor and unfortunately overlooked the hospital so we did hear quite a lot of sirens due to the location. The hotel is also located close to a couple of grocery stores for those, like us, who want to make their own meals. The only downside, as some other reviewers commented, we found the bathroom was compact, to say the least, but fully equipped, clean and serviceable, after all how much time do you spend in a bathroom when on holiday. The lobby was bright and spacious and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We had planned to take a trip to Vancouver Island and enquired if the hotel would organise this for us. The concierge suggested we use public transport rather than a travel company as it would cost us so much less, and was relatively easy. He took time to talk us through all the arrangements we would require, sky train, bus and ferry etc and it was very easy. We were pleased with our stay here and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel for those who wish to stay in a clean, comfortable room/suite and wish to make use of the kitchen facilities. If we make it back to Vancouver, we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a high room to get the best views, and preferable away from the hospital.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lady_Linda_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

I come to Vancouver every year for a weekend convention and wanted a place where I could make my own meals instead of eating out all the time. The Century Plaza is very close to where the convention is held, has clean good sized rooms with kitchens and kitchenettes. Hotel is also only a block away from a grocery store. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Was very appreciative of the free wi-fi but found coverage was intermittent. I was pleased with my stay again this year and will be booking for next year for sure.

Room Tip: Ensure you specify if you need a full kitchen (with fridge and stove) or just a kitchenette (microwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tigershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
165 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

This centrally placed hotel has superb views over downtown vancouver, is well placed, has good service, and provided a suite even though we paid only for a room. It is quiet at night, and we could not hear the usual air con noise.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WinchesterExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

The lobby and staff were fantastic. The view from our King room on the 30th floor was spectactular! The bed was super comfortable
The bathroom was very outdated and not as clean as I would like. The bath sides were really high and very hard for this 5 foot lady to step in and out of to shower. A little step stool is needed.
The closet was right behind the bathroom door which was directly opposite the toilet. You needed to be an expert in yoga to access anything :). Getting the ironing board out was frustrating
The restaurant was OK and had the best creme brulee I have ever had. My husband chocolate dessert was also good...BUT $30 for dessert was high.
The pool was clean and warm but was in a dank, dark room with pipes all over the ceiling. It was super claustorophopic and we only used it once becuase of that. The shower are of the pool was also a little less than clean and I am no clean freak

Room Tip: Higher floors for the views - take binoloculars
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsLePew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Forge
Level Contributor
99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

We were offered an upgraded room to a suite. It was great to have the extra room since we are a family of 4. It was a good location in a nice part of town. Very close to a farmers market on Saturday that was great! Staff was very helpful in understanding the public transportation system and in giving directions.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valleyforgejanice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,395 reviews
West End
Sunset Inn and Suites
Sunset Inn and Suites
#14 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,110 reviews
Davie Village
The Burrard
The Burrard
#32 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chateau Granville Hotel & Suites
Granville Street
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#50 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#57 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Plaza Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Plaza Hotel & Spa

Property: Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Address: Century Plaza 1015 Burrard St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1Y5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#35 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#37 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#41 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Century Plaza Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Century Plaza Hotel & Spa is a landmark destination hot spot right in the centre of downtown Vancouver. From its award winning amenities including a world class spa and comedy club, to the kitchen equipped suites featuring spectacular ocean, mountain and city views, the family owned and operated Century-Plaza Hotel & Spa has implemented sustainable practices such as its 'Green Initiative' Program as well as the 100% Chemical Free Commercial Cleaning System reducing our carbon footprint to provide guests with the wonderful home away from home ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Century Plaza Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Plaza Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing