We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location, Reasonable Priced”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Ranked #45 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Location, Reasonable Priced”
Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

A great hotel with large rooms, friendly staff and high standard of cleanliness. Cafe was great for breakfasts. Close location to Robson Street shopping. In room kitchenette, supermarket and wine shop closely situated makes for economic meals if resturant prices become an issue and you tire of eating out. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwitravellers54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,207
    1,564
    516
    180
    111
See reviews for
927
1,312
285
516
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (494)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I have stayed at the Century plaza hotel about 10 times over the span of 5 years and in every room category besides the studio suites. My experiences are based on the King suite and one bedroom suite. We find the size of the rooms and location of the hotel excellent. There is nothing better than watching the Sunset from the 29th story balcony facing the harbour for less than $300 in Vancouver. The rooms are normally clean but the hotel could really use some new flooring and furniture in the suites but for the price point no complaints just a suggestion. The staff are always friendly, fast and effecient. Room service is quick and always good value IMO. To be honest the whole package is really hard to beat in Downtown Vancouver.

The only flaws in this hotel would be that for whatever reason we can never get the rooms cold enough including the winter months. We crank the A.C. but the rooms still feel very warm. This has been holding me back from re-booking a stay especially in the warmer weather.

The pictures I have attached are from two seperate stays.

Room Tip: The one Bedroom and King suites have wonderful large private balconies! When parking stay on level t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YVRTRAVELR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This was our first visit to Vancouver. The hotel location was okay, it was centralized, but we had to catch a bus to all the different locations around the downtown area. The lobby and restaraunt area were updated and impressive. As far as location, be aware, the hotel is next to two churches, near a hospital and YMCA so there are a lot of homeless people around the area (part of being in the city). There is a supermarket down the street, which is handy and great to pick up some snacks and breakfast items. The hotel is on a busy street, as well, near a hospital (sirens) and the windows are very old and do not screen out a lot of noise (they also do not have screens). We were tired at the end of the day and we had no problem sleeping through the noise. The TV was very old, tube tv, with a heck of a lot of static. My husband had to jiggle the cord box at the back to get a picture since the TV was not digital, but was analog and was a joke (given that the Olympics were on, TV was something we wanted to watch a bit in the morning and at night before bed). We were actually laughing at the state and age of the TV (I am a little disappointed I didn't take photos). The room was clean and the beds were comfy. We had a suite with a kitchenette. The stove was something out of the 1970s and the furniture and carpet was extremely dated and past its prime...I was a bit hesitant to sit on the sofa. We had three people in the room: my daughter, my husband and myself and had to call the hotel desk for an extra cup, utensils, plate, bowl and set of towels. They brought it all up right a way, no problem. The staff was excellent, too bad about the hotel. The plumbing was noisy, knocking in the walls and a bull horn sound going off in the morning. The pool was kind of scary, it was in the basement and was dark and dreary. The bathroom and change room in the basement, though, which was connected to the spa were updated and excellent, they need to do something about the pool area. The spa products were wonderful. The restaraunt was good. The salmon and scallops were a bit undercooked but the staff was very good, accomodating and friendly. Almost too good, they tried to take our plates away twice before we were done.

Room Tip: We had room 1002, do not choose that one. I really wish I would have taken some photos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RlynnP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coronado, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Stayed in a suite with a kitchenette and it was lovely with all the supplies you would need. 5-10 min walk to the city centre. Better on the inside than the outside. Very clean and comfortable. Lovely supermarket left of the hotel with coffee shop facilities. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anetdTipperary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed in this hotel twice on our Canadian excursion. The location is brilliant. The rooms are lovely and the staff are very helpful and friendly. My only quibble is the rooms we had were on the main road and the local hospital had blue lights during the night. As a relatively light sleeper this was a bit annoying.

The pool is a little small but it is a City Centre so wouldn't expect anything else. Still it was OK for a quick dip and a few lengths.

Room Tip: Pick a room that is not on the same side as the hospital if you are disturbed by noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quadra Island, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

3 women checked in to a king size suite last Sat. The day of the fireworks in English bay..the suite was perfect, the kingsize beds extremely comfortable. We had a balcony on the 19th floor that had a perfect view of the fireworks..Dan, the bell hop was instrumental in getting all our suitcases and food up...We are going back soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretna, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Everything about this hotel was first class, Staff, resteraunt, room and facilities were all superb. Also the location was very central and within walking distance of most major attractions in the city.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 29th floor room 2901. If you want a good views of the city any of the rooms above t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JUDSEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,430 reviews
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#34 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,654 reviews
West End
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Davie Village
Sunset Inn and Suites
Sunset Inn and Suites
#14 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,157 reviews
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#57 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Granville Street
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#51 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Plaza Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Plaza Hotel & Spa

Property: Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Address: Century Plaza 1015 Burrard St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1Y5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#35 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#37 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#41 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Century Plaza Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Century Plaza Hotel & Spa is a landmark destination hot spot right in the centre of downtown Vancouver. From its award winning amenities including a world class spa and comedy club, to the kitchen equipped suites featuring spectacular ocean, mountain and city views, the family owned and operated Century-Plaza Hotel & Spa has implemented sustainable practices such as its 'Green Initiative' Program as well as the 100% Chemical Free Commercial Cleaning System reducing our carbon footprint to provide guests with the wonderful home away from home ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Century Plaza Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Plaza Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing