We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Ranked #47 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
campbell river
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“would stay again!”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

clean, centrally located and "very" friendly competent staff. nice little iga market just two
blocks down for a grocery run and close to a couple of beer and wine/liquor stores if you
are on foot. wouldn't hesitate to book there again! you get the very pleasant spa aroma
when entering the lobby which was nice!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,243
    1,620
    542
    190
    113
See reviews for
958
1,366
296
529
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (507)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Great spot to stay overnight in Vancouver. We had stayed here before and had gotten a double queen room in the lower floors. We were happy to ask for a king sized bed as it was on the higher floor and the room itself felt newer. The exterior noise was also non-existant. The lower level will get noise from the nearby hospital at any time of the night.

Clean, roomy, fridge in the room, coffee and coffee maker.

Pool is al the way on L2 and the card we were given did open the door. Anyway, the pool is small and kinda dark as it is in the subbasement.

Parking is 17$ a day. Their brunch is good but somewhat pricey. No late checkout makes it a bit harder for the night owls

Room Tip: Get a room as high as you can as the higher floor as less noisy. The trick is to request a king siz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carlbrochu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Century-Plaza-Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Century Plaza Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Dear Carlbrochu,

Thank you so much for taking the time write a review of our hotel. We're glad you were able to check out our Ozonated Pool and award winning restaurant!

I just wanted to point out that our king size bedded rooms are located on all floors of the hotel. If guests wish to guarantee a higher floor, we suggest booking one of our Corporate Studio or Executive Suites, all of which are located on floors 25-29 and starting at just $20 more per night!

As always, we will take every effort in honoring guest requests. If a high floor is requested in any other room type, we'll do our best to make sure it happens.

Thanks again, and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,

Marshall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RSA
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

This was our first trip to Vancouver. Not knowing the city or where to stay, one always wonder what to expect... We were not dissappointed.
The front desk is very helpful and friendly
The rooms are huge and clean, with a kitchentte in the room.
The location is perfect - we walked to the supermarket, bought some food and ate in the room. There are also good shopping stores close to the hotel.
Would definetely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Li4SouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
739 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Although the bathroom was quite small, the double queen bed room was huge! A mini-kitchenette was in the room, although we didn't have time to use it. The lobby was immaculate and the staff was super friendly, especially when we needed to print boarding passes in the morning. Free wireless in the lobby, although you have to pay for it in the room. The hotel was very clean, and again, the views of the city were great. Also, the hotel is centrally located for walking around Vancouver.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aaron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I wasnt going to bother reviewing as all said here is what i would like to say. Anyway the more the merrier i reckon so here goes.
Plus sides: I had two rooms as i had a problem with my toilet (things Happen) Both rooms were very clean and spacious and exactly as described. Maid service was spot on. If not a bit overkeen. Desk service was perfect. Friendly, accomodating and Knowledgeable. I saw quite a few on the desk in my stay as i was around at all times. All were 5 star. I used them for as much planning of my stay as i could and they were very happy to help. When a porter needed to come up he was there in an instant. The Spa and Restaurant were perfect, no complaints. I never used the coffee shop. Pool was clean and comfortable. You can use the YMCA gym but at a cost i think. Changing facility was great. Even mouthwash if you want it.

Minus side: The Spa and restaurant were a bit on the expensive side but i suppose you get what you pay for. There was a bare minimum of kitchen utensils in room. The steam room never seemed to steam. The first room was a bit hot at night but the air con sorted that out. Hey you can open a window to. Most hotels it seems have old windows here and you will here a bit of sound from the street. I was on 18 and 27th floor and you still hear a bit. It isnt to noisy at this location though. Its a good road as there are no clubs ect nearby.

Doubt i can say more. Its perfect for walking to all areas. Im 50 and walked from there to the park, waterside, the stadium, the market, english bay to all the shops downtown, theres loads of bars and retaurants nearby look up vancouver bars and map them to the hotel. I arrived there and thought i was miles from anywhere. When you know your way around its great.
I had to go to VC for a emotional family trip as well as be a tourist. The hotel made it that much easier for me and i thank all for that. It was great value but in March. I will leave it to others at a more premium time to have their say.

Room Tip: Go for the view. Even the standard rooms are big enough for a couple away. Great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank blightnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We stayed here while having tests done at St. Paul's hospital, which is located right next to the hotel.
I was very impressed with how friendly, helpful, and professional the hotel is. We needed to add a second room for the last night of a 4 day stay and the front desk people arranged side by side rooms to accommodate us. The food was excellent at every meal and the rooms, while slightly in need of updating, were clean, quiet, and very comfortable. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room away from the elevators if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leemike5ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

This was my first visit to Vancouver which is a long was from home for someone for Washington DC. I loved the city and the hotel especially because everyone was so genuinely friendly and accommodating. The rooms were large and comfortable and Harp at the front desk was amazing.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,703 reviews
West End
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
#48 of 92 in Vancouver
1,422 reviews
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 92 in Vancouver
2,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
West End
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville
Robson Street
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Plaza Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Plaza Hotel & Spa

Property: Century Plaza Hotel & Spa
Address: Century Plaza 1015 Burrard St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 1Y5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > West End
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#35 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#37 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#41 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Century Plaza Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Century Plaza Hotel & Spa is a landmark destination hot spot right in the centre of downtown Vancouver. From its award winning amenities including a world class spa and comedy club, to the kitchen equipped suites featuring spectacular ocean, mountain and city views, the family owned and operated Century-Plaza Hotel & Spa has implemented sustainable practices such as its 'Green Initiative' Program as well as the 100% Chemical Free Commercial Cleaning System reducing our carbon footprint to provide guests with the wonderful home away from home ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Century Plaza Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Plaza Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing