We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice if wanting to stay in this area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Ranked #37 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Great choice if wanting to stay in this area”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Had a superb stay - exceeded expectations for a Holiday Inn (we don't usually book 3 star hotels). Wanted to be in this area close to relatives (the Vancouver General Hospital area). Newly renovated, the hotel was very clean, had great toiletries, fridge, long desk (for wrapping Xmas presents), and good view of False Creek and the mountains. Also close to restaurants, drug stores (London Drugs, Shoppers Drug Mart) for anything you need, and transit (from airport and/or to downtown via the Millennium Line). Parking was $17. The reception staff were very efficient and friendly and because we were IHG members, received a little care package of chips and water. The cleaning staff was also very friendly. Did not use the pool but saw that it was clean and nice, no hot tub unfortunately. Excellent value (About $100 per night). Free wifi. Would not hesitate to book this hotel if you need to be in this area. For tourists, make sure you walk down from Laurel and West 7th Avenue to False Creek toward Granville Island especially in good weather. It's a Vancouver favourite and not to be missed (little known secret gem, tip from a previous Vancouverite!). Taxi or bus (#50) back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank yvrgirlToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear yvrgirlToronto,

Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre!

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! I would also like to thank you for your comments on our friendly staff members and excellent location. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Have a wonderful and Happy New Year!

Danny
Guest Services Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    330
    105
    19
    17
See reviews for
182
222
68
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed here for two nights. Staff always pleasant during day and night. Very helpful with directions and even suggestions on where to park for trips around Vancouver. The rooms were large, clean and well set out. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear mike c,

Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre!

I would like to thank you for your comments on our helpful staff. And I am happy to hear you enjoyed our recently renovated guest room.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.


Best regards,

Danny
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stayed here while visiting a relitive in hospital
Location: close to sky train, shopping , whole foods, and most importantly the hospital this was a central and very convenient location close enough to transit to visit downtown vancouver without trouble
Room: we stayed in a room with two beds it had a nice view and was clean and well appointed, and nicely decorated.
Staff: staff were friendly and helpful, and generally pleasant

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albodo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear albodo11,

Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre!

Thank you very much for your comments on our convenient location and helpful staff.

Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with in the future.


Best regards,

Danny
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for quick weekend visit at this updated, comfortable hotel. We were needing close proximity to the hospital and we got it! We were able to walk about six blocks for hospital visits. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Front desk helpful and friendly. Comfortable beds, clean hallways and clean rooms. We even had a fridge! And very close to Cambie bus/train station!! So convenient. Would recommend this place and stay again.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank klinger98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear klinger98,

Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre!

I would like to thank you for your comments on convenient location and helpful staff.

As you mentioned, we are only two blocks away from the Canada Line skytrain station. There is also a bus stop outside of the hotel main entrance.

If there is anything else we can assist you with in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know.


Best regards,

Danny
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stayed in this hotel overnight. The location wasn't too far from the downtown area and shopping sites, as well as Stanley Park. We walked two blocks from the hotel and got on the skytram and took a short ride to the "Waterfront" stop, which is also the terminus for that line. From there it was an easy walk to the Robson shopping district. You can also walk from there and be at the waterfront and Canada Place within a few blocks. Stanley Park was quite a stroll, I would recommend taking a bus from the terminus if you want to go there.
The hotel itself was nice. The staff were very helpful, I give them 5 stars. The hotel was a little dated, but not bad. The bed was very comfortable, and everything was very clean. There is a charge for parking, but that is to be expected in an urban area like this.
All in all, if you want reasonably priced accommodations in a location that is close to downtown, this is a good place. I'm sure you could get a location that is a little close to downtown, but you would pay a good bit more. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Wee enjoyed our king size "suite" with a balcony in a corner room. The balcony offered so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisnSherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear ChrisnSherry,

Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre!

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! I would like to thank you for your comments on our convenient location and helpful staff.

Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with in the future.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.


Danny
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I had a most enjoyable stay at this Holiday Inn. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful, guiding me to the local transit and airport. Food was great in the restaurant and the housekeeping staff was also helpful. Location was great with many shops nearby and a short taxi ride from the VIA train station.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaynyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear MaynyT,

Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre!

I am very happy to hear you had a most enjoyable stay at our hotel. It is our goal to provide each and every guest a 'home away from home' experience.

I would also like to thank you for your comments on our friendly staff and great restaurant.

If there is anything else we can assist you with in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know.


Best regards,

Danny
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitimat
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Nice hotel, clean and well taken care off. It's only a few blocks from the Canada Line 'Broadway City Hall' Station. The matresses were comfortable, and the rooms have a fridge, which is important because there are a lot of good restaurants on Broadway, so you'll have somepace to store that Chinese Food for breakfast the next morning. Gym was OK, maybe all those good restaurants made it hard to get motivated.

Room Tip: If using the Canada line to get around, get a day pass for $9.00.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KramJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear KramJH,

Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre!

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! I would also like to thank you for your comments on our excellent location and comfortable mattress.

Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with in the future.


Best regards,

Danny
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
South Main
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel
West End
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,721 reviews
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#61 of 92 in Vancouver
884 reviews
Granville Island & Fairview
Granville Island Hotel
Granville Island Hotel
#20 of 92 in Vancouver
2,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Address: 711 West Broadway | @ Heather Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V5Z 3Y2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Shaughnessy , Fairview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#36 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#45 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Hotel (Broadway) welcomes you to vibrant Vancouver Canada. Our newly renovated hotel's location is convenient to Vancouver International Airport (YVR) and the Pacific Central Train Station, as well as the Canada Line SkyTrain Station.From business to leisure, you will find a variety of attractions and landmarks near our hotel such as Granville Island, Science World, Stanley Park, Vancouver Aquarium, University of British Columbia, Vancouver General Hospital, City Hall, Chinatown, Rogers Arena, BC Place Stadium and much more!All of our guestrooms feature contemporary décor, complimentary high speed wireless internet, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair-dryer and a large working desk with an ergonomic chair for your comfort. With 5,700 square feet of meeting space we can accommodate events from 15 up to 300 people. Our professional and experienced catering staff members will attend to every last detail of your small meeting, large conference, or wedding and social function, so that you can sit back and enjoy your event. Unwind at our refreshed Stages Bistro & Lounge while you enjoy our new menu selection or stay active at our upgraded fitness centre, indoor swimming pool and 24 hour business centre.Start making plans for your next stay to relax and settle in to a whole new look. We look forward to welcoming you to Vancouver and the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing