We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Ranked #41 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Had a really enjoyable stay. View from the room was excellent. Hotel was ideal for skytrain station with some eccellent restaurants nearby. We walked into downtown Vancouver which took about 20 mins but easy to get train. Also handy for Granville Island and seawall walk. Would certainly stay here again. Staff in bar were really friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toby-2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear toby-2004,

Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre!

I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I would also like to thank you for your comments on our excellent view from the room, good selection of restaurants nearby, and convenient location.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.


Best regards,

Danny
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (720)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

442 - 448 of 720 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

Just stay for 3 nights, we've booked the corner room, have great view on Granville Island from the balcony. Room is very big & clean, a sofa(probably a pull-out bed), staff is very helpful, convenient location.
Very reasonable price for that, which is a very good deal...except the A/C which is old & a bit too noisy.
Then, everything else is good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kocusky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear kukuman,

Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre!

Thank you very much for your comments on our convenient location and helpful staff. I am sorry to hear you find our in room AC unit a little noisy. Please kindly let us know right away and we would certainly have our trained maintenance staff inspect it immediately.

If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at dhuang@hivancouver.com.


Best regards,

Danny
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Our group recently held several days of business meetings at the Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre. Our meeting room was nicely set up each day. My guest room was quiet and appeared to be recently updated. Hotel's on-site restaurant has a nice breakfast buffet for a reasonable price. Good location with many restaurant choices for lunch and dinner within easy walking distance. The Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre made all aspects of my stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Den_Di_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Den_Di_N,

Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre!

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to thank you for your comments on our meeting room, guest room, and our onsite restaurant.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best regards,

Danny
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is our 4th stay at this holiday Inn they do not disappoint the room was awasome, very clean and we even had slippers!! The staff were very friendly and helpful as usual, we would stay at this Holiday Inn again the location is great walking distance to granville Island.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Ron Lynn W,

Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre!

Thank you for once again choosing to stay with us. And I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

I would like to thank you for your comments on our friendly and helpful staff.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.


Danny
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed 2 nights pre Alaska cruise and 3 nights post Alaska cruise (Sep 2-4 and Sep 11-13)
A really friendly and helpful staff especially the breakfast buffet team !!
It was a great location for downtown and central for all main attractions.
We had a really lovely and relaxing time here.
I had previously read some poor reviews on this hotel so was initially worried before arriving but was pleasantly surprised.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the elevators as there is some noise from the mechanism.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindsay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear Lindsay K,

Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre!

I am happy to hear you chose to stay with our hotel before and after your Alaska cruise. It is our goal to make your stay as relax and comfortable as possible.

I would also like to thank you for your comments on our friendly and helpful staff and our central location.

Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with in the future.


Best regards,

Danny
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Never in a million years would I imagine a Holiday Inn would be this nice! Completely remodeled top to bottom. Front desk staff very helpful. We came as a family of four to tour the University of British Columbia and this was a great location..
This hotel is a great value, cost of hotels in Vancouver are very high and a place this nice, wow a great value.
For cruisers I noticed a sign for shuttles to the cruise port at a reasonable cost of $8.00 and Desk clerk said that was "per couple" while I questioned that she insisted yes it was per couple.

So in review, beautiful and completely remodeled, great front desk service, rooms very nice, comfy bed, breakfast buffet good and reasonably priced .

Only Negative - breakfast buffet included Cranberry Juice and Apple Juice and DID NOT INCLUDE orange juice, that was an extra charge! I have never had a breakfast buffet in any of my travels from Istanbul to Beijing that did include OJ...what's up, kinda cheap if you asked me! (Oh and the juice machine I think was a Sunkist machine???

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony, very nice to be able to open the door and get fresh air and hear the soun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nana541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear nana541,

Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre!

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to thank you for your comments on our newly renovated hotel and helpful staff.

I am sorry that we were not able to include Tropicana orange juice in the price of the breakfast buffet as per our corporate policy; however, we would certainly communicate your suggestion with the person in charge at the office. Your suggestion is important to us.


Best regards,

Danny
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The staff where some of the best and friendliest I have come across at any hotel, anywhere. This hotel was not our 1st choice in Vancouver. Many of the hotels we tried were fully booked. Since we used to live in Vancouver, we knew where the hotel was located and therefore chose it. We were not disappointed. It is a short walk, car ride or taxi drive from many of the places we wanted to see again. The hotel has a 'user friendly' design. It is easy to get to things in the hotel ie parking, business centre etc. Previous reviews have commented on the restaurant. I went there twice for breakfast. It just was not busy. One night there was a special on roast beef. We looked in, but once again there was almost no one there. Seems to me the restaurant needs some promotion. ie free basic breakfast (toast & coffee) with other things being chargeable (bagels, smoked salmon, bacon, eggs etc.). For dinner, make an offer at check in time, since many people may not want to go out on the first night

Next time we are back, we will choose this hotel and use my priority club card

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TOM V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Tom V,

Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre! And thank you for being a royal IHG rewards club member.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments on our friendly staff and convenient location.

I would also like to thank you for your great suggestions on promoting our Stages Bistro & Lounge. I would certainly forward your suggestions to our restaurant manager. Your feedback is always important to us.

If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Vancouver.


Best regards,

Danny
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson
West End
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#59 of 92 in Vancouver
938 reviews
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,779 reviews
South Main
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre

Address: 711 West Broadway | Heather Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V5Z 3Y2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Shaughnessy , Fairview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#36 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#45 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $132 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Hotel (Broadway) welcomes you to vibrant Vancouver Canada. Our newly renovated hotel's location is convenient to Vancouver International Airport (YVR) and the Pacific Central Train Station, as well as the Canada Line SkyTrain Station.From business to leisure, you will find a variety of attractions and landmarks near our hotel such as Granville Island, Science World, Stanley Park, Vancouver Aquarium, University of British Columbia, Vancouver General Hospital, City Hall, Chinatown, Rogers Arena, BC Place Stadium and much more!All of our guestrooms feature contemporary décor, complimentary high speed wireless internet, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair-dryer and a large working desk with an ergonomic chair for your comfort. With 5,700 square feet of meeting space we can accommodate events from 15 up to 300 people. Our professional and experienced catering staff members will attend to every last detail of your small meeting, large conference, or wedding and social function, so that you can sit back and enjoy your event. Unwind at our refreshed Stages Bistro & Lounge while you enjoy our new menu selection or stay active at our upgraded fitness centre, indoor swimming pool and 24 hour business centre.Start making plans for your next stay to relax and settle in to a whole new look. We look forward to welcoming you to Vancouver and the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, IHG, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing