We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine Hotel in Nice Neighborhood”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Ranked #35 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
110 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Fine Hotel in Nice Neighborhood”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed in this hotel one night before taking a cruise to Alaska. The hotel allowed us to make a cash deposit instead of holding money against our debit card. We, by choice, don't utilize bank/credit cards. This was excellent customer service on the part of the hotel. The area surrounding the hotel is of Asian influence and the number of interesting and varied dining options was astounding. Malaysian, Indian, Indonesian, Chinese, Vietnamese, and others. The food in the on site restaurant was delicious for both breakfast and lunch. The prices were reasonable, the food superb, and the staff was friendly. The breakfast buffet offered a large variety of choices and great coffee. The room itself was utilitarian and clean with comfortable beds. It is not luxurious nor does it try to be luxurious, but it is a nice place to stay. The internet access in the lobby for printing boarding passes and checking your email is very expensive. I would recommend the hotel to others, especially those taking a cruise as there is a convenient shuttle to the pier.

Room Tip: Rooms on a high floor have a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlaroseberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Carlaroseberry,

Thank you very much for choosing the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre.

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I would also like to thank you for your comments on the local restaurants, and our breakfast buffet in the hotel.

All of our registered guests are able to print boarding pass without fee if the print boarding pass option is chosen from the main menu. Please do not hesitate to let us know if you have any questions about our amenities in the hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.


Regards,

Danny
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    315
    102
    18
    15
See reviews for
174
212
66
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The rooms (we had interconnecting rooms) were spotless, as well as quiet, and recently updated to superior modern international standards. The service in the hotel and its restaurant was friendly, prompt and efficient. We enjoyed lunch, dinner (the chef's special has always been excellent) and breakfast on site and fully recommend Stages, the hotel restaurant. Parking, at a reasonable price, is convenient and easily accessed from Broadway. The hotel offers a suburb medical rate for out of town visitors attending clinics or the nearby Vancouver General Hospital.

Room Tip: There are rooms fitted for disabled guests with special roll in showers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank urbotourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear urbotourist,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your great feedback on your recent stays with us. I have shared all your comments with our respective department heads and staff.

All of our staffs are dedicated to provide you with the best positive experience possible.

If there is anything else we can assist you with, please do not hesitate to let us know.

We look forward to see you again in the future.


Best regards,

Danny
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We used this hotel as a week to unwind at the start of a long vacation. We were placed in a luxury corner room on the penultimate floor. Very nicely sized, with a huge long table that served as a TV stand, working area, and general receptacle for everything. The hotel isn't in the centre of Vancouver, but is well placed for anything. It's about 5 mins walk to the underground railway, which we used for travel. Surrounded by every kind of restaurant and takeaway, not to mention the multitude of coffee shops - there is everything within a short walk away. I have to mention the breakfast waitress - she is so lovely, and one of the guys working the bar - such a friendly manner. We loved this hotel, we loved Vancouver.

Room Tip: Well, always try for the best room you can comfortably afford. The higher the better because of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Concord Pit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Concord Pit,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre.

I am happy to hear you were able to enjoy yourself while staying with us in Vancouver. I would like to thank you for your comment on the furnishing in our guest room, as well as the location of our hotel.

I have also shared your comment on our restaurant and lounge staff with the respective department head and staff. It is our goal to make every guest feel welcomed, and providing a ‘home away from home’ experience.

If there is anything else we can assist you with in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know.


Best regards,

Danny
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2013

PRO; Great location, a few block from Metro underground. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms comfortable; however bed was quite soft.
CONS;
we were on the 12th floor room that had an adjoining room/suite occupied by a young couple that were probably drunk and were arguing and fighting at 2.15. am; called security however they continued talking very loudly until 3 a.m. we had to get up at 5;30 a.m for an early morning flight to Orange county California...a sleepless night!. The couple were on a Balcony next door to our open window and were smoking, smoke entered our room!!! This is a non smoking room/hotel???? , Reported to management when we checked out!! They offered a free breakfast as compensation,however it was too late as we had to depart.

Room Tip: room without an adjoining with guests and without children
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cronlucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear cronlucas,

Thank you very much for choosing the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. And thank you for taking your time and providing us with valuable feedback on your recent stay with us. You comments are very important to us.

I am happy to hear you had a satisfactory stay. In terms of guest smoking next door, our hotel is a 100% non-smoking hotel. It is also a city by-law that no one shall smoke within 6 meters of any openable windows or doors, or near any air intakes. Guests are certainly not allowed to smoke in any of the guest rooms including on the balconies.

I am sorry you were not able to rest well due to the noise next door. If you would like to discuss this matter further, please kindly contact me at dhuang@hivancouver.com.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us. I look forward to hear from you.


Sincerely,

Danny Huang
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The hotel is close to Broadway station of Canada Line, so it is easy to go from/to the airport. Beside the hotel, there's some Chinese restaurants. Very convenient location. The room is modern, bright, clean and big! The receptionists were very friendly. They served with a big smile all the time! The price is reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IvyTang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear IvyTang,

Thank you very much for choosing the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. It was our pleasure having you here.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your review. In regards to your positive feedback on your recent stay, I would certainly share with all my staff.

If there is anything else we can assist you with in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know.

We look forward to seeing you again!


Danny Huang
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed at this downtown hotel for 3 nights as it was close to a number of my customer stops. 1st night I was in a very small room and the Hvac system kept me up all night. On top of that the Air conditioner was not working as expected. Went to the front desk in the morning and they pulled out a floor layout and circled the rooms available and gave me temp key cards to check them out. I picked a room that was very quiet, clean and large. They took very good care of me and to say the least, I was very impressed. I never complain when I have a problem I just raise concerns and seek solutions. The people at the front desk do not create problems so I always treat them with complete respect. Thank you Holiday Inn front desk staff for finding a solution and making my stay very comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear AI M,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn as your ideal accommodation while in Vancouver. And thank you for your detailed review. Your comments are important to us.

The Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre is located 5 minutes from downtown Vancouver. I am sorry to hear the HVAC system in your room didn’t work properly on the first night, and I am glad the front desk team was able to fix your concern by moving you to an alternative room.

If there is anything else we could assist you with in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know.


Best Regards,

Danny Huang
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
403 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,549 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

My first visit to the beautiful city of Vancouver so I didn't know if I was making the best choice for the city, however, this hotel hit the right spot from the warm welcome to my very comfortable king bed room with a wonderful view from the balcony of the Vancouver skyline with the mountains as the back drop.

The bistro/lounge gives excellent service with a reasonably priced menu. All the staff were friendly and courteous. For those who want to eat outside the hotel there are many eateries close by.

This year in July 2013 the Priority Rewards club gets a revamp, a new name and new benefits, with some better reward opportunities and will be called the IHG Rewards Club, so look out for those exciting changes. As an IHG Platinum Elite Ambassador for ten years, I can highly recommend this hotel and the IHG free rewards program. I am truly looking forward to visiting again.

Room Tip: Upper levels have great city views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VangeInternational
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear VangeInternational,

Thank you very much for choosing the Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre and for being a valued Priority Club Platinum Elite Ambassador!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for a detailed review on your recent stay with us. As you mentioned, we are centrally located with a newly renovated restaurant and lounge onsite. All of our staff are dedicated to provide you with the best positive experience possible.

Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything else we can assist you with in the future. We look forward to seeing you again.


Sincerely,

Danny
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway
West End
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown
West End
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Main
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#34 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,649 reviews
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Address: 711 West Broadway | @ Heather Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V5Z 3Y2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Shaughnessy , Fairview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#36 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#45 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Hotel (Broadway) welcomes you to vibrant Vancouver Canada. Our newly renovated hotel's location is convenient to Vancouver International Airport (YVR) and the Pacific Central Train Station, as well as the Canada Line SkyTrain Station.From business to leisure, you will find a variety of attractions and landmarks near our hotel such as Granville Island, Science World, Stanley Park, Vancouver Aquarium, University of British Columbia, Vancouver General Hospital, City Hall, Chinatown, Rogers Arena, BC Place Stadium and much more!All of our guestrooms feature contemporary décor, complimentary high speed wireless internet, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair-dryer and a large working desk with an ergonomic chair for your comfort. With 5,700 square feet of meeting space we can accommodate events from 15 up to 300 people. Our professional and experienced catering staff members will attend to every last detail of your small meeting, large conference, or wedding and social function, so that you can sit back and enjoy your event. Unwind at our refreshed Stages Bistro & Lounge while you enjoy our new menu selection or stay active at our upgraded fitness centre, indoor swimming pool and 24 hour business centre.Start making plans for your next stay to relax and settle in to a whole new look. We look forward to welcoming you to Vancouver and the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing