We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Ranked #35 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Fort St. John, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice clean hotel”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed here for medical reasons...hotel is right across street from Dr office. Very nice and updated lobby. We were on the 14th floor which is dated but clean. Pillows were not that great but we made do. Very convienient to shopping, restaurants and entertainment. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mudder232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Mudder232,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre!

I would like to thank you for your comments on our convenient location and our newly renovated lobby.

I am sorry if the room and pillows did not please you during your stay. Please know that all of our guest rooms have been recently renovated and we do feature a pillow menu in the room to better suit your needs.

It would be a pleasure welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to Vancouver!

Best regards,

Danny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    315
    102
    18
    15
See reviews for
174
212
66
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This hotel is in a great location. Good ethnic restaurants such as Malaysian, Indonesian, Thai, Japanese, an awesome Ramen house (BenKei Ramen), and many others. Close to shopping... I would come back. The hotel was clean and the staff very nice and helpful. Never got to try the restaurant with all the great eateries close by, but it seemed interesting rotating different foods. You can't go wrong here.

Room Tip: High floor is always better facing Broadway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yyasianguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear yyasianguy,

Thank you for staying with the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

I am happy to hear you enjoyed our central location as well as our nice and helpful staff.

I hope you can give our newly renovated Stages Bistro & Lounge a try on our next visit!

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Best Regards,

Danny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because it was recommended to us for its central location. We were never more than a 10 minute drive (even in Vancouver traffic) from the downtown area, where many of the major hotels are significantly more expensive. The area is perfectly safe to walk around and there are plenty of very decent restaurants within a few minute's walk - better (trendier) restaurants are about a 15 minute walk. There is a great Whole Food supermarket around the corner, so if you want to pick up some snacks or fresh food for the room or to have on a day's outing, that is a very convenient aspect of the hotel's location too. Parking is indoors with access just next to the front entrance. It's not the Ritz, it a Holiday Inn, so you know pretty well what to expect. It is perfectly clean, the staff was very helpful with directions and suggestions regarding where to go and what to see, etc. This property was recently renovated in the summer of 2012, so practically everything is spanking new. My wife and I give is full thumb's up vote and suggest it to anyone. BTW, the breakfast menu was pretty good and the prices are not insane as often happens in some hotels. I suggest you order from the menu and not the breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back of the building on a higher floor will give you a great view of the best part...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Jeff G,

Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre! Thank you very much for your detailed review on your recent stay with us.

As you mentioned, we are indeed centrally located with only two blocks away from the nearest SkyTrain station, where accessible to downtown, airport, and many shopping centers.

As for the service, all of our staff are dedicated to provide each and every guest with the best positive experience possible.

Once again, we really appreciate you taking the time sharing your experience with us. We look forward to see you again in the near future.


Sincerely,

Danny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

The hotel and its staff really do a good job of making your stay enjoyable ,always a warm greeting and smile when you are coming and going. The rooms are comfortable and clean , good beds . I found the room small but that seems to be the trend lately small rooms and big beds . We would stay here again I'm sure

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DwayneB221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear DwayneB221,

Thank you very much for staying with the Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre. We
are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay. It is our goal to create a
'home away from home' experience for all of our valued guests.

In regards to the size of the room, we do have slightly larger rooms
available under different room category; please do not hesitate to contact
us directly if you have any questions on the types of room available at our
hotel. We would be more than happy to explain them to you.



Best Regards,

Danny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Overall it was a great stay, it is very clean and the staff are most helpful, the food in the restaurant was fantastic and the service was fabulous, I would recommend anyone to stay there, for convenience to everything and for being the best hotel I have stayed in down there....

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather-Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Heather-Ann S,

Thank you very much for choosing the Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre. I would
like to thank you for your comments on our clean hotel and helpful staff.
It was our pleasure having you here as one of our many valued guests.
Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can assist you
with in the future.


Best Regards,

Danny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had a large room on the 12 floor wonderful view of Granville Island and English Bay, lots of parking on site, very helpful staff. The restaurant on site had a great special offer for dinner for $19.99 you had a choice of soup or salad, entree was steak and shrimp and dessert was a white chocolate mousse, the server was entertaining as well as good.
The only downside no hot tub.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Jean W,

Greetings from the Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre. I would like to thank you for sharing your comments with us on your recent stay at our hotel.

We are glad you enjoyed the wonderful view from your guest room as well as enjoyed our special three course dinner. I will certainly pass your great comments on your our kitchen and restaurant staff.

Although we do not have a hot tub, we do have a heated indoor swimming pool and a fitness centre at your convenience.

We look forward to see you again in the near future.


Regards,

Danny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Was here for 3 days- my son had an appointment at the Children's hospital. The Hotel gave us a great Hospital rate which was very much appreciated. Very clean and the staff was awesome. The breakfest buffet in the morning was great and our waiter he was very nice. Loved the Location, we walked a lot, lots of places close and near by. Starbucks and Tim hortons is very close- which was great for the morning.

The pool was great, kids loved it. Both nights it was just us, nobody else. Very clean!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alia31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Alia31,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre. It was our pleasure to have you here.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. And thank you very much for your comment on our breakfast buffet. I would certain share your comments with all the staff here.

If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you and have a wonderful day.


Regards,

Danny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway
West End
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown
West End
Best Western Plus Chateau Granville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Main
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#34 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,654 reviews
Robson Street
Blue Horizon Hotel
Blue Horizon Hotel
#21 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Address: 711 West Broadway | @ Heather Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V5Z 3Y2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Shaughnessy , Fairview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#36 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#45 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Hotel (Broadway) welcomes you to vibrant Vancouver Canada. Our newly renovated hotel's location is convenient to Vancouver International Airport (YVR) and the Pacific Central Train Station, as well as the Canada Line SkyTrain Station.From business to leisure, you will find a variety of attractions and landmarks near our hotel such as Granville Island, Science World, Stanley Park, Vancouver Aquarium, University of British Columbia, Vancouver General Hospital, City Hall, Chinatown, Rogers Arena, BC Place Stadium and much more!All of our guestrooms feature contemporary décor, complimentary high speed wireless internet, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair-dryer and a large working desk with an ergonomic chair for your comfort. With 5,700 square feet of meeting space we can accommodate events from 15 up to 300 people. Our professional and experienced catering staff members will attend to every last detail of your small meeting, large conference, or wedding and social function, so that you can sit back and enjoy your event. Unwind at our refreshed Stages Bistro & Lounge while you enjoy our new menu selection or stay active at our upgraded fitness centre, indoor swimming pool and 24 hour business centre.Start making plans for your next stay to relax and settle in to a whole new look. We look forward to welcoming you to Vancouver and the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing