We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Broadway
Ranked #41 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

We were in town one night to watch some football and meet up with friends. The holiday inn was better priced than hotels right downtown, with cheaper parking also. And you can easily walk downtown or it's just a quick easy skytrain ride. The room was recently redone and looked great. Definitely not a large room but perfect for a night or even longer, as long as you don't plan on hanging out there all day. I am also a fan of the neighbourhood. Everything you need or want in a couple minutes walk.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulacath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for staying with us. We do hope to see you again.

Danny
GSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (724)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

534 - 540 of 724 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

Our son leaves in the area so we loved the location. Also a lot of places to eat and to get everyday items and close to Canada line.We were near the elevator and it was a bite noisy but we were ok most of time. We were facing west on 10th floor and loved the view,we could see the mountains and the bay. It is only a 10 min walk to sea wall and 20 min walk to Granville island , which we loved. Be prepared to walk up a lot of hills in this area.
The hotel was redone and looked wonderful.
We would stay again.

Room Tip: Make sure room away from elevators .Have room face west we were at 1023 and had great view. There i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for the kind review and we are glad you had a enjoyable stay with us.

Danny
GSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Booked this hotel using reward points. We stayed two nights and although somewhat aprehensive we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is not in the most central location but it is close to the Canada line Sky Train and is within walking distance of Granville Island which is very pleasant spot to stroll to of an evening. Our room was on the top floor with a small balcony and plenty of space. We ate a buffet breakfast in the restaurant on one occassion and for Vancouver it wasn't too expensive, the food on offer was pretty standard for hotel breakfasts, served by friendly staff. Very comfortable bed and a peaceful nights sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank balbithan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre. It was our honor to have you here. We look forward to see you again in the near future.

Danny
GSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I stay 4 nights in this Holiday inn. I was stay on 4th floor. No possible sleep. My room was in front elevator(remember,don't take a room in this position,ask to reception before take the room).
No quiet,many people disturbing on floor,many confusion every hours.
Room standard,bathroom standard. The rooms are normal size.
The reception service are basic,nothing good.
I don't stay good here, no sleep godd for 4 nights,never come back to this Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank nassau2608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your comment on the Holiday Inn Vancouver. Our guest floor starts on 6th, and we are newly renovated. The 4th floor is the parking level. Please do not hesitate to give our hotel a try in the future. Thank you.


Danny
GSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The hotel had been newly remodeled and was very clean and modern. It also offered a swimming pool and a workout room with various weights and a few treadmills. The service was above and beyond what we expected from the front desk. They exchanged our money for no penalty and always performed prompt and courteous service. Work was still being completed on the hotel but it did create any unnecessary noise or hinder our stay. Overall, we had a great time and they are close to all the municipal transportation to access all the great sites.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MontereyFoodsnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear valued guest,
Thank you very much for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. There is only minor works to be done to the outside of the hotel. We have completed the interior modernization. Please do not hesitate to contact us when you have accommodation needs in the future.

Danny
GSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

and everything was perfect! Nice, bright inviting hotel! Our room had a king bed and was a renovated room. It was cleaned by a friendly housekeeper early in the day....probably as soon as we left the room! The bed was very, very comfortable, the flat screen TV was the a great size for the room and the shower had the perfect spray! This hotel was within walking distance of my daughter's acting school, and that's why we chose it. She loved swimming in the renovated pool, eating at the breakfast buffet and being within walking distance of the aqua-bus to Granville Island and within walking distance to the sky-train to go shopping on Robson. We will stay here the next time we go to Vancouver!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leavinonajetplaneyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear valued guests,

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your ideal accommodation. It was our honor to have you as our guest. We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Danny
GSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is a nice hotel in a good location. The rooms are clean and enough room for a short stay. Free wi Fi is a.nice perk. lobby has concierge. Hop on, hop off bus stop Is across the street .very handy.

Room Tip: There is no free Bkfast but Bkfast is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tzipster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Broadway, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your review about the Holiday Inn Vancouver Downtown. We are actually, the Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre located on West Broadway, we unfortunately do not have hop on hop off bus stop across the street. However, many sightseeing tour companies do pick up from our hotel, we are also in a central location in Vancouver and near many tourist destinations. Our hotel is newly renovated in 2012. Please give us a try next time you are in Vancouver again!

Sincerely,

Danny
GSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson
West End
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,806 reviews
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#59 of 92 in Vancouver
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Broadway

Address: 711 West Broadway | Heather Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V5Z 3Y2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Shaughnessy , Fairview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#36 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $124 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Broadway 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Hotel (Broadway) welcomes you to vibrant Vancouver Canada. Our newly renovated hotel's location is convenient to Vancouver International Airport (YVR) and the Pacific Central Train Station, as well as the Canada Line SkyTrain Station.From business to leisure, you will find a variety of attractions and landmarks near our hotel such as Granville Island, Science World, Stanley Park, Vancouver Aquarium, University of British Columbia, Vancouver General Hospital, City Hall, Chinatown, Rogers Arena, BC Place Stadium and much more!All of our guestrooms feature contemporary décor, complimentary high speed wireless internet, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair-dryer and a large working desk with an ergonomic chair for your comfort. With 5,700 square feet of meeting space we can accommodate events from 15 up to 300 people. Our professional and experienced catering staff members will attend to every last detail of your small meeting, large conference, or wedding and social function, so that you can sit back and enjoy your event. Unwind at our refreshed Stages Bistro & Lounge while you enjoy our new menu selection or stay active at our upgraded fitness centre, indoor swimming pool and 24 hour business centre.Start making plans for your next stay to relax and settle in to a whole new look. We look forward to welcoming you to Vancouver and the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing