We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Night Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Ranked #37 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“One Night Stay”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Currently the hotel is going under renovations, so parking is a little bit confusing at first but you'll get the hang of it. We were on the 10th floor in a studio room with 2 beds. Our view was a buildingds as well as a little peak a boo view of the bay. The revovations are nice, because the furniture was up to date. It has all the ammenities of a 1 or 2 night stay. That being said, it does not have a mini fridge or kitchenette and the closet is a little small, but for the length of stay it was fine. It is very close to everything. You can even take the bus to the nightlife scene so no one has to be DD. I think all they need is complimentary breakfast & this hotel would be perfect! I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Find street parking if you can to avoid the $17 fee per night parking. If you do find street parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KYM123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. Our parking renovation is coming to an end, with some minor work to be completed. As for fridge, some of the rooms (upgrade rooms) are equipped with mini fridge; or, it would be $10 per fridge per night for rooms that are not equipped. If do you visit us again the future, please don’t hesitate to ask for a room equipped with a mini fridge. Unfortunately, we do not have any rooms that equipped with kitchenette.


Danny
GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    324
    105
    18
    17
See reviews for
178
217
66
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Harlingen, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We enjoyed our 3 days stay here. In June 2012, they had just remodeled the rooms we were in,and we were told ongoing remodeling continued. The room was spacious with comfortable beds, modern furniture and color schemes were zen like, bathroom amenities were excellent. We were not downtown but it was easy to get around with one day pass , which covers buses ,trains ,ferries.We enjoyed walking around a lot , infact we walked all the way to granville island.The parks and harbor scenery were beautiful. The were many local restaurants to eat at around the hotel,great Japanese food, Malaysian and Chinese food all around,also fast food places available. The local people were quite friendly and were helped immediately by many of them who could tell we were lost.We would stay here again, inspite of remodeling work all around it did not bother us. thank you to the friendly staff and management at the Holiday Inn on Broadway, we arrived early and they told us our room was ready, we had a lovely view from the 11th floor of vancouver,special thanks to our lovely chambermaid who took care of our requests for extra towels,etc.We felt at home ,we plan to go back next year.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elilbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time providing us with wonderful feedback of your recent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our $12M Million renovation has coming to an end, only with a few minor touchups left. Please don’t hesitate to contact us if you have any accommodation requires in the future.

Danny
GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for just two nights, but definitely wished we could have stayed longer.
When we arrived, we were greeted kindly by the front desk staff, who automatically upgraded our room to one with a mini fridge for free, and gave us complementary waters! (We were super excited because we had packed a cooler expecting that our room wouldn't have a fridge). Our room just had one queen bed, but it was so cozy and fresh I was sad when we had to leave. The view was beautiful, as we were on the 15th floor. Everything about our room was wonderful: from the big tv, to the very comfortable bed, to the beautiful bathroom.
We also ordered room service, which was very quick to arrive.
Unfortunately housekeeping must have forgot to check the fridge while cleaning, because when we checked into our room it was quite dirty. However, I am also a housekeeper at a hotel in my city and I know things do get missed sometimes so it wasn't a big deal!
As well, the elevators were out of service for a few hours shortly after we checked in (due to some sort of burning rubber somewhere), and when we came back from picking up a few groceries we had to walk up 15 flights of stairs to our room with our arms full... nothing wrong with a little exercise though!
The best part about this hotel was that it is within walking distance to everything! I had an appointment at the hospital, which was a 5 minute walk; and we walked to the skytrain station (also 5-10 minutes away) and went to metrotown... loved how central it is to everything!
Thank you to all the smiling staff, we had a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience, as we had some technical difficulties with one of the elevators and forced us to leave both elevators out of order until the technician from the elevator company came to restore it.

If you do happen to be in Vancouver again next time, please do not hesitate to give us a call and we would be happy to assist you, whether your require direction to a restaurant or booking a sightseeing tour.


Danny
GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

I stayed in this hotel as I was visiting someone in the General Hospital. Its only a 5 minute walk from here and there's also a 24 hour pharmacy nearby.
I stayed for 12 nights and all of the staff there were very friendly and helpful. Their customer service was excellent - espcially the reception staff and house keeping.
The rooms were very comfortable with tea/coffee making facilities, very comfortable beds and large TV, and the rooms were cleaned to a hig standard.
I had breakfast there a couple of times and the buffet was great with a good choice, though the orange juice was a bit pricey. Again, the staff were very attentive and efficient.
There are lotsof places to eat nearby and shops within walking ditance. It's also very easy to get to Downtown as there is a bus stop right outside the hotel. False Creek is also within a coupple of minutes walk.
The hotel was perfect for what I needed and I wold definately go back again.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor to get the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debbie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review, and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff strive to make a positive experience for all of our valued guests.



Danny
GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We found this Holiday Inn by "accident" (in that our Travel Agent booked the cheaper of the two Holiday Inn's in Vancouver for us, not the Downtown one that we had requested) and I'm glad that we did.

We checked in and were met by friendly staff who greeted me as a Priority Club Guest, and given the keys to our room on the second top floor. The view...wow. We looked out over the Harbour and Granville Island. Spectacular.

The beds were exceptionally comfortable, the television kept us entertained, and the bathroom was great.

Probably the only downside (if you can call it that) is the industry wide habit of only putting one luggage rack in the room. My wife and I had two suitcases and one ended up staying on the floor. I'm sure if I asked for another one, they would have obliged, however!

While we never used the restaurant (the location of this hotel on Broadway meant that you are surrounded by great food and drink within a 10 minute walk) we did use the pool and gym. The gym is small, but well equipped, and the pool is just enough to help you relax after a day pounding Vancouver's pavement and exploring the sights.

Would I stay here again next time I'm in Vancouver? In a heart beat.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Dear Valued Guests,

We appreciate your nice comments. It was our pleasure to have you staying at our hotel. We certainly hope to see you again in the near future.


Danny
GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

My sister in law and I walked the half-marathon and wanted to base near the start line. This hotel was a perfect location for getting to and from all points of the race - registration, start and returning from the finish at Canada Place. We were not driving, so we did not have to deal with or pay for parking. I was a bit surprised at the rates in the hotel's parking garage for short term parking. Visitors will want to find a metered spot on the street. We ate lunch in the hotel's restaurant - very tasty, decor was very serene. However, this hotel is close to many great restaurants so there is lots of choice within walking distance. Amenities nearby - grocery store, London Drugs, lots of public transit - Canada Line is 2 blocks away. The hotel is being renovated - we were not bothered by any noise. I would definitely book here again next year.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mstringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your valuable comments. We are indeed in an excellent location, where close to many great restaurants, sightseeing destinations and shopping centres as we are located in the centre of Vancouver. Parking rate in Vancouver is generally quite high due to limited spaces; however, we do provide discounts for guests staying in the hotel. It is $17 over night compare to $38 if you pay the meter. As for renovations, we are near the end of the project, while waiting for the parking lot, driveway, and exterior wall to finish. We are hoping to have everything completed by the end of the year. We have completed all renovations inside the building, such a guest rooms, restaurant, indoor pool, fitness centre, and the lobby. We look forward to see you again next year!


Danny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We stayed several days while visiting a relative who was attending the nearby university (UBC). The hotel was convenient because we could take the train from the airport to within two blocks of the hotel so there was no fussing with taxis or bus transfers, etc. Similarly it was easy to walk to the station to get downtown quickly and the bus service in front of the hotel was great. If you come by car parking at the hotel is easy but cost $17/day.

Inside the hotel is still undergoing renovation just as it was a year ago when we last stayed there. The difference this year is that we were in one of the newly renovated rooms. The renovation is not cosmetic as most seem to be these days. It appears that the rooms were stripped bare and completely redone – new bathtubs, new wiring, etc. If felt like you were in a new building.

We experienced competent professional service from the desk staff and every day we were there the room was made up while we were at breakfast.
We had a room on the 12th floor facing east with a lovely view over down town Vancouver. We will stay there again if the prices remain anywhere near what they were during this stay.

Room Tip: Ask for higher room looking out over Vancouver
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EsoxL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable comments. Our hotel is still going through some minor renovations. We are currently working on resurfacing the parking levels, remodeling of exterior walls, as well as the driveway and main entrance of the hotel. The renovations itself is indeed not just cosmetic as you mentioned. We even changed all the pipes behind the walls. As for services at the hotel, we strive to provide you with the best experience possible during your stay. Of course, we hope to be your designated hotel during your next visit to Vancouver.

Danny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vancouver Downtown
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway
South Main
Best Western Plus Uptown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,701 reviews
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#57 of 92 in Vancouver
862 reviews
West End
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
Coast Plaza Hotel & Suites
#49 of 92 in Vancouver
1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre
Address: 711 West Broadway | @ Heather Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V5Z 3Y2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Shaughnessy , Fairview
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#36 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#45 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre Hotel (Broadway) welcomes you to vibrant Vancouver Canada. Our newly renovated hotel's location is convenient to Vancouver International Airport (YVR) and the Pacific Central Train Station, as well as the Canada Line SkyTrain Station.From business to leisure, you will find a variety of attractions and landmarks near our hotel such as Granville Island, Science World, Stanley Park, Vancouver Aquarium, University of British Columbia, Vancouver General Hospital, City Hall, Chinatown, Rogers Arena, BC Place Stadium and much more!All of our guestrooms feature contemporary décor, complimentary high speed wireless internet, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hair-dryer and a large working desk with an ergonomic chair for your comfort. With 5,700 square feet of meeting space we can accommodate events from 15 up to 300 people. Our professional and experienced catering staff members will attend to every last detail of your small meeting, large conference, or wedding and social function, so that you can sit back and enjoy your event. Unwind at our refreshed Stages Bistro & Lounge while you enjoy our new menu selection or stay active at our upgraded fitness centre, indoor swimming pool and 24 hour business centre.Start making plans for your next stay to relax and settle in to a whole new look. We look forward to welcoming you to Vancouver and the Holiday Inn Vancouver-Centre! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Vancouver Centre Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing