We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$64
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
$64
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$49
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Trip.com$55
FindHotel$55
ZenHotels.com$61
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (658)
Filter reviews
658 results
Traveler rating
77
251
212
63
55
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
77
251
212
63
55
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 658 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2019 via mobile

You get what you pay for, this is an expensive city. The location is great, many restaurants to choose from & close to Downtown. Our room was spacious with two comfortable double beds & an updated bathroom. However, the furniture is dated, the decor fairly drab. There are no facilities to make tea or coffee but there’s a Starbucks & a Tim Hortons just across the road. The hotel provided us with great value for money.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Safari623890
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2019

Stayed Barclays hotel in June this year very old no lifts room was very small husband and I had to move our cases from one end of the room to the other when we wanted to go out for tea or breakfast. The wardrobe was stuck up with tape saying under construction.
The best thing about the hotel we were on the first floor so no carrying cases up stairs. Close to everything you have the hop on hop of bus just up the road

Room tip: Don’t have room 120 very small
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank susanwM7538BT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights having previously stayed several years ago. Vancouver accomodation isn't generally cheap and this is one of the more affordable options.

The hotel itself is a bit old but i found it comfortable as i had previously. The room was sufficiently sized for me, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom decent, with a tv and free wifi. The walls are a tad thin. For those with mobility issues or heavy suitcases there is only a staircase so keep that in mind. Location wise its reasonably located to explore Vancouver. Its about a 15min walk to Stanley park, 15mins to the waterfront/canada place, 10-15mins to Vancouver downtown station and about 20-25mins to sunset beach/english beach. There is alot of cafes/restaurants near the hotel.

Overall i was happy with my stay and would stay again if the prices were similar.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
3  Thank AdamJK_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019

This hotel doesn't have elevators and is a bit up and down inside but that doesn't matter. It is clean with spacious rooms and in the very heart of Vancouver. It is also within walking distance to both Canada Place and Stanley Park. There is a plethora of ethnic restaurants and even whole foods supermarket just down the road. We stayed as a family for four days post-cruise. We actually walked from Canada Place with our gear, which although it's not far to Robson Street it is uphill and a bit of a mission on a hot day. The rooms were basic but a good size and comfortable. We will definitely stay here again, the people at guest services were very helpful and friendly too.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ramyon74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful old style heritage hotel in the heart of everything we want to do. Close to English Bay & Stanley Park.
No lifts so walk up to the room. Rooms aren't very big, but comfortable, clean & recently decorated. Nice bed & great to be able to open the window. Friendly staff, great price, we'd stay again

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rolland_Buttar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews