We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room for the dicounted price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #23 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2009

I got a deal on this room but I would never pay their normal rate to stay here. The bed is comfortable and rooms are clean and quite. No breakfast included which was suprising because of the price. I did not travel with my laptop this time but the front desk staff told me there are computers available in the office center. Great location for events and for the restaurants in Yaletown. I would stay again but would pay no more than $170.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank biker367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,513)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,346 - 2,352 of 2,514 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2009

We stayed here for two nights in early July. Very nice hotel, great location, reasonable rates. We checked into our room and the guest who stayed in that room before us must have been smoking in the room (it is a non-smoking hotel). No fault of the hotel's, we called down to the front desk, someone was up to our room to check it out within minutes and since they had no other similar rooms available they immediately gave us a suite. That's the kind of service that makes people remember your hotel and keep coming back. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acon234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2009

We booked two rooms for an overnight trip to Vancouver. Traveled by Amtrak from near Seattle. The hotel renovations are almost complete. The staff was remarkably helpful. We got a great rate through a booking service. The location is convenient to Yaletown, Gastown, Chinatown, and Robson shopping. False Creek's water taxi is nearby as is transit to anywhere in Vancouver.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skagittraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2009

Overall I was very pleased with the Georgian Court, but it should be noted that they are currently undergoing some pretty serious renovations in the lobby and on some of the floors. The service was outstanding, with friendly, knowledgeable staff at the front desk and in the restaurants. The room was very nice, with incredibly comfortable beds and nice furnishings (though the artwork was a little odd). There are two restaurants downstairs, one with casual fare and the other - The William Tell - with creative and upscale fare and some of the best service we've ever received. The location of the hotel was great, too, very convenient for Robson Street shopping.

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lawgirlvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2009

I booked this hotel originally in April for about $248 CAD per night. The only reason I booked it was because my parents who were arriving on a package deal on a cruise where staying here. After trying to get my brother in law in a month or so later he said they were giving out good prices so I rechecked and found the price had dropped considerably so instead of me paying $480 for 2 nights I got the rooms at $350.

I thought it was a credit crunch thing but clearly they are renovating. The web site photos are clearly what the hotel will be and not what it currently is or rather some parts of the hotel are renovated. The room was lovely which is really what counts I suppose. The hotel is , to be honest, OK for a one or two night stay but I would be sorely disappointed if this was my only hotel stay in this city.

Some people only want the basics, then this is fine. I want a hotel to make me feel special. I don't mean in a grovelly way, but I stay in hotels to get something different, to enjoy the facilities, to sit in the lounge bar, to watch the people. The lobby felt like a car park payment area and is in fact where you pay for the public parking next door too so not far off.

Pros:

Nice small gym with modern equipment. This is a plus for me.
Friendly Staff
Nice room
Very comfy bed (Huge Plus)
Iron and Ironing board in room (Huge Plus even if not used)
Tea and coffee making facilities (Huge Plus)

Cons (Not really many):

NO lounge area. This is a big negative for me as the 5 of us had nowhere to sit and chat when the rest of my party arrived without going into their bar and spending money.

The attached restaurant is nice enough with basic fare burgers, and fried food, not very imaginative. The caeser salad was nice enough if a bit overpriced once you had added protein. $6 for 6 prawns on a $10 plate of romaine lettuce is a bit steep.

So basically I think the hotel during it's transition phase is OK if you don't want any services from a hotel apart from a room and gym and can get the price I paid about $135 CAD a night. Any more an look elsewhere.

If I had this trip again I woulds have booked into the Hermitage before my cruise, I am staying here for 1 night after my cruise as it is more modern, is an apartment and is in a slightly better location for around the same price.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2009

My wife and I arrived to be greeted by a plywood front facia and orange barriers at the entrance. Upon entering (no doorman), I finally found the "front desk" in an obviously temporary room. The entire area was dirty due to the construction obviously going on, and the girl at the desk apologized for the mess, but said they were remodeling in anticipation of the Olympics next winter. I asked about our room and she checked us in without any further discussion of the accomodations or rate discount due to the construction. We went to our room, dragging our own bags (no bellman), which was located down a hall with no wallpaper and workmen coming and going. The room was rather small and not nearly as inviting as the pictures on their website. The bed looked very "lumpy" and needed a new duvet, at the least. In fact, virtually nothing on their nicely done website photos really resembled what we actually observed there. We had a view of the side of the colliseum across the street and not much else. As this was a trip booked for a special occasion, and I had called and talked to their reservationist about the accomodations (who did not speak of the view, lack of staff, or the fact that extensive remodeling would be going on), I was very disappointed. After discussing this with my wife for a few minutes, I got on the phone and found a great room at the Westin Bayshore (actually for less money and for a much nicer room and facilities) and then promptly checked out of the Georgian Court. The clerk asked us why (as though there should be any question), and when I told her, she asked if they could offer anything to encourage us to stay. I told her that the reasons we were leaving should have been addressed before we got here, and at the least, some consideration should have been offered when we arrived, not only after they knew we were unsatisfied and were going to leave. I would not recommend this hotel, which could have ruined our trip except for the great people at the Westin Bayshore, which I would recommend highly.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NMTraveler48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2009

We booked this hotel through Expedia, and boy am i glad we did. It is at the bottom end of the main down town area, close to the Junction of Beatty and Robson, and directly across from the BC Place.
We asked for a room at the front and on the higher floors by email before arrival, and this was arranged. It also coincided with our wedding anniversary and a large bouquet of flowers was arranged for my wife on the day we arrived.
The staff were knowledagable, helpful and friendly. Whilst we were there the world Fireworks championship took place, and the guys behind the desk told us the best place to see the event .

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank egglestn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,665 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
1,646 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Address: 773 Beatty St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2M4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#21 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $135 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book this lovely 4* fully renovated boutique Hotel offering timeless comfort and seamless service blended with classic contemporary style. The hotel offers 180 deluxe guestrooms, suites and penthouses with complimentary WiFi, bottled spring water and downtown drop-off Shuttle. A great place to relax as all rooms include Beekman 1802 amenities and Yoga mats. Travellers also have access to 24-hr business and fitness centre in addition to our Jacuzzi, steam room and free bicycle rental. The Georgian Court Hotel is setting the standard for quality, service and hospitality and holds a Green Key rating of 3 for environmental practices. Located steps from BC Place Stadium and Rogers Arena and minutes to Robson Street’s fashionable shops, Yaletown district’s trendy restaurants, Gastown, Chinatown and Vancouver's 22km seawall. With only a short walk to the financial district, this is the ideal location for business or pleasure. Ladies' preferred Orchid Floor featuring additional amenities available on request. Pets always welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Court Vancouver
Hotel Georgian Court
Georgian Court Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing