We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“14th Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #23 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Great hotel. I enjoyed my stay from the time we drove up, to the time we drove out. Parking was easy, checkin was quick.
Excellent rooms. We stayed in a suite, that was large and very comfortable.
Excellent service.
Frankies is top rate.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,509)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,781 - 1,787 of 2,509 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2014

We wanted a good, clean hotel that was pet friendly. The Georgian Court delivered. The staff were all very nice and were willing to assist in any way. The rooms are decent and the location is fantastic, 5 minutes to the arena or stadium and 15 minutes to the sea wall.
They provided our dog with a small bed and a couple biscuits when he arrived. There isn't any grass out front so if your pooch won't go on the cement you'll have to walk about 10 minute or so. We didn't want to leave the dog in the room alone so we ordered room service. We were quite surprised at how good it was and is was very well priced. I recommend the fungi pizza!
It was a good stay and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Perfect location for sports fans, close to popular restaurants and hotspots, downtown and the ocean strolls. We had tickets to a hockey game and couldn't have been closer to the action. Frankie's Restaurant was perfect Italian!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Great hotel for the price. Perfect location, was clean and staff was very friendly. Elevators were on the fritz, but used the service elevator so worked out ok. Parking was challenging, very narrow space and limited spaces available. But overall was excellent!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank JoAnn444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I stay at the hotel whenever I am in Vancouver for many years. The staff are outstanding, The rooms comfortable with anything you might want or need. They are spotless. I feel as though I am at home and any request is granted.


  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Sue945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Don't hesitate, book it now! My wife and I love this hotel! It is in a great location within walking distance to the heart of downtown Vancouver, but just out far enough to be nice and quiet. The hotel itself has a comfortable modern feel to it, and the beds are amazing. The staff are especially wonderful, always polite and positive. We weren't familiar with the area so Joel at the front desk recommended a couple of restaurants which were fantastic. The Jacuzzi room and steam room are very spa-like with modern decor and dim-able lights, very relaxing. Being right across the road from BC Place you have a great view of the lights, but the curtains kept the room nice and dark for bedtime. All good things to say about our multiple stays here!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I had pleasure of staying at the Georgian Court Hotel on a recent business trip to Vancouver, and what a fantastic experience it was! From the immaculate condition of the property to the warm and welcoming staff, there wasn’t anything I could think of that was missing or out of place.
As a young girl traveling alone the extra care and attention the staff showed towards me ensuring that all of my needs were met and that I was safe and looked after meant a lot. This sort of care meant I didn’t have to worry about the little things; it meant I could focus on going about my business safe and secure in the knowledge that the hotel was taking good care of me. It made the trip easier, more enjoyable, and a lot more memorable as a result!
The property itself was immaculate - being warm and inviting with a classy modern air to it. I was lucky enough to be on the Orchid Floor which offers extra amenities for female travelers. Wow! Talk about feeling pampered and cared for! I felt like I was in my own little oasis when I was back at the hotel! My suite was incredible and equipped with just about any possible item I might have needed when travelling.
I cannot thank the staff enough for their efforts on my behalf – from helping me orient myself on the street to keeping me company during a late dinner everyone I encounter was warm, respectful, and really cared about my happiness and well-being. Thank you. I haven’t stopped talking about the hotel since I got back and I am looking forward to my next stay there in the near future!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,664 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
1,642 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Address: 773 Beatty St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2M4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#21 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $139 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book this lovely 4* fully renovated boutique Hotel offering timeless comfort and seamless service blended with classic contemporary style. The hotel offers 180 deluxe guestrooms, suites and penthouses with complimentary WiFi, bottled spring water and downtown drop-off Shuttle. A great place to relax as all rooms include Beekman 1802 amenities and Yoga mats. Travellers also have access to 24-hr business and fitness centre in addition to our Jacuzzi, steam room and free bicycle rental. The Georgian Court Hotel is setting the standard for quality, service and hospitality and holds a Green Key rating of 3 for environmental practices. Located steps from BC Place Stadium and Rogers Arena and minutes to Robson Street’s fashionable shops, Yaletown district’s trendy restaurants, Gastown, Chinatown and Vancouver's 22km seawall. With only a short walk to the financial district, this is the ideal location for business or pleasure. Ladies' preferred Orchid Floor featuring additional amenities available on request. Pets always welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Court Vancouver
Hotel Georgian Court
Georgian Court Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing