We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Nice Surprise - Definitely Coming Back” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #25 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Nice Surprise - Definitely Coming Back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

The last time I stayed at the Georgian Court was a couple of years ago when I attended a Vancouver Canucks hockey game. At that time the hotel was showing its age and was very plain in decor. Wow what a surprise when we checked in this time. The hotel has been completely remodelled into a boutique style hotel. The rooms are nicely decorated with quality furnishing and amenities. The staff were very friendly and we're always striving for courteous and professional service. If you don't feel like queuing up for a restaurant take advantage of room service as the meal costs are pretty well the same as the restaurant menu. I don't think I have ever seen that! Also, for Vancouver standards the hotel parking is reasonable at $19/night. Thanks to all staff for making our stay memorable, we will be back!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa J, General Manager at Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Brian B,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write on TripAdvisor and we are delighted to hear you have enjoyed our renovations. We are continually upgrading and updating the property to maintain the high standards expected of a four star hotel and we are in the planning stages for further improvements down the line. Our team works very hard and we will be sure to share your comments with them as we all love hearing from our guests. We thank you again and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
L. Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,973 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,086
    686
    145
    39
    17
See reviews for
331
832
117
338
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

The Georgian Court is a fantastic hotel in downtown Vancouver. The location is great being close to BC Stadium, Stanley Park, Yaletown and more. I stayed on the Orchid floor, the ladies floor which is great for female travelers having everything you could need. I loved not having to bring a curling iron! The staff were always warm and friendly and very promt with any request. There is a business center and a parking garage at the hotel as well as a wonderful restaurant and room service. Loved my stay there!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spwinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Great hotel, clean, good location, friendly staff. We did not find the room service or attached restaurant to be a good value. Items where hit or miss and pretty pricey. Excellent deserts though.

We really enjoyed our stay, the little touches like slippers and umbrella in the room really added value.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa J, General Manager at Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Richard G,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to TripAdvisor and for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed the little touches in the room. We hope the robes, slippers and yoga mat all made your stay more comfortable. We are sorry restaurant didn't meet your expectation. We will be sure to pass along your comments to the owner.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
L. Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Ridge
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

We went for a couples night out/ Canucks game. The stay was very good. We were a bit disappointed we couldn't into the restaurant. It was our own fault for not booking ahead on a game night. I would suggest you book a reservation for the restaurant at the time you book your room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ray T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa J, General Manager at Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Ray T,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments on TripAdvisor. We are sorry you were not able to get a table at Frankie's Italian Kitchen during your stay. Frankie's is a popular place and reservations are recommended. If we can be of assistance in making a reservation for you, please call the hotel directly at 1.800.663.1155 or email us at frontdesk@georgiancourt.com.

Two great Hockey games coming up in Vancouver are the Vancouver Canucks vs. the Calgary Flames on Saturday January 18th and the Edmonton Oilers on Monday January 27th and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Best Regards,
L. Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

Great hotel in downtown Vancouver, if your going to a sporting event, it's across the street. You'll have to also visit Frankies Bar & Grill they are part of the hotel and on game nights put on a great bar-b-que.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Cameron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa J, General Manager at Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Cameron B,

Thank you very much for your comments and for sharing your experience at Frankie's. Our new Chef has recently introduced a new Special during game nights which is a Bacon Cheeseburger and Fries with a beverage for just $12 and this is quickly becoming a fan favorite! We hope you will have the opportunity to try it the next time you visit us. We look forward to your return during another of Vancouver's great Sporting event nights!

Best Regards,
L. Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

We were coming to Vancouver for the hockey game and wanted to stay close to Rogers Arena. In addition we were traveling with our dog and needed a pet friendly hotel.

Hotel was perfect! Wonderful pet policy (and reasonable fee). Location is amazing. Love that wireless internet is included in the price.

Definitely plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa J, General Manager at Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Dorothy A,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments. We hope you enjoyed the Hockey game and you are happy you did not have to leave your pet behind at home as they are such a big part of one's family. We hope you had the opportunity to take him to one of Vancouver's pet friendly parks. We have a list available at the Front Desk for your convenience along with pet minding services. We hope you will visit us again in the future and that your furry friend will join you again as well.

Best Regards,
L. Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kamloops
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Once again a great sleep at the Georgain court hotel
I am sure everyone gets tired of reading how great my stays at this hotel are. But I feel they deserve the comments. I have tried to stay at a few other places in Vancouver to change it up a bit but always come back this has been and is the best sleeps I ever get a must place to stay when in Vancouver

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sales M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa J, General Manager at Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear mike s,

Thank you very much for all your wonderful comments, I am delighted to hear that you keep coming back to us and it is a great compliment to be able to share this with all our team members. The new BC Place Stadium roof is wonderful and we enjoy the lighting as well. The Boat Show has displayed blue colours, the Saskatchewan Roughriders were welcome with green during a past game...it really is a treat!

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,
L. Jackson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
Robson Street
Westin Grand Vancouver
Westin Grand Vancouver
#30 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,658 reviews
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Property: Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Address: 773 Beatty St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2M4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#25 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book this lovely 4* boutique Hotel, a Small Luxury Hotels of the World™ property offering timeless comfort and seamless service blended with classic contemporary style. The hotel offers 180 deluxe guestrooms, suites and penthouses with complimentary WiFi, bottled spring water and downtown drop-off Shuttle. A great place to relax as all rooms include Aveda amenities and Yoga mats. Travellers also have access to 24-hr business and fitness centre in addition to our Jacuzzi, steam room and free bicycle rental. The Georgian Court Hotel is setting the standard for quality, service and hospitality and holds a Green Key rating of 3 for environmental practices. Located steps from BC Place Stadium and Rogers Arena and minutes to Robson Street’s fashionable shops, Yaletown district’s trendy restaurants, Gastown, Chinatown and Vancouver's 22km seawall. With only a short walk to the financial district, this is the ideal location for business or pleasure. Ladies' preferred Orchid Floor featuring additional amenities available on request. Pets always welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Best Western and Jetsetter so you can book your Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Court Vancouver
Hotel Georgian Court
Georgian Court Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing