We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #23 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Great hotel in downtown Vancouver, if your going to a sporting event, it's across the street. You'll have to also visit Frankies Bar & Grill they are part of the hotel and on game nights put on a great bar-b-que.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Cameron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa J, General Manager at Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Cameron B,

Thank you very much for your comments and for sharing your experience at Frankie's. Our new Chef has recently introduced a new Special during game nights which is a Bacon Cheeseburger and Fries with a beverage for just $12 and this is quickly becoming a fan favorite! We hope you will have the opportunity to try it the next time you visit us. We look forward to your return during another of Vancouver's great Sporting event nights!

Best Regards,
L. Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,509)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,863 - 1,869 of 2,510 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013

We were coming to Vancouver for the hockey game and wanted to stay close to Rogers Arena. In addition we were traveling with our dog and needed a pet friendly hotel.

Hotel was perfect! Wonderful pet policy (and reasonable fee). Location is amazing. Love that wireless internet is included in the price.

Definitely plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorothy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa J, General Manager at Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Dorothy A,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments. We hope you enjoyed the Hockey game and you are happy you did not have to leave your pet behind at home as they are such a big part of one's family. We hope you had the opportunity to take him to one of Vancouver's pet friendly parks. We have a list available at the Front Desk for your convenience along with pet minding services. We hope you will visit us again in the future and that your furry friend will join you again as well.

Best Regards,
L. Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Once again a great sleep at the Georgain court hotel
I am sure everyone gets tired of reading how great my stays at this hotel are. But I feel they deserve the comments. I have tried to stay at a few other places in Vancouver to change it up a bit but always come back this has been and is the best sleeps I ever get a must place to stay when in Vancouver

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sales M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa J, General Manager at Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear mike s,

Thank you very much for all your wonderful comments, I am delighted to hear that you keep coming back to us and it is a great compliment to be able to share this with all our team members. The new BC Place Stadium roof is wonderful and we enjoy the lighting as well. The Boat Show has displayed blue colours, the Saskatchewan Roughriders were welcome with green during a past game...it really is a treat!

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,
L. Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Once again a great sleep at the Georgain court hotel, from check in to check out the service is fabulous, the beds and linens and pillows are so so so comfortable I can hardly wait to crawl in the bed, I normally wake up early every day, when I stay here I have to set an alarm to get up. Thanks again lisa and your staff for a great stay. When booking try and get a room looking across to BC place the night time light show is amazing

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sales M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa J, General Manager at Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear mike s,

Thank you again for your wonderful comments! We are delighted to hear our bed linens, pillows, location and staff keep bringing you back to us, it is a pleasure to serve you. I will make sure all our team receives your thanks and we all look forward to your return in the near future.

Best Regards,
L. Jackson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We stayed here due to the fact it is pet friendly & close to the arena where the hockey game was. It was quiet and clean. We visited the bar after the game with friends. It would be nice if breakfast was included in the price.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Katheryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

A perfect stay: from booking to check-out, every step was efficient and easy. A clean & comfortable hotel with friendly & helpful staff. Great location in downtown Vancouver: a couple blocks from the heart of downtown, but not close enough to be bugged by the noise/movement. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Great location if attending a function at Rogers arena and/or wanting to do some shopping. Nightlife on Grandville Street was also in walking distance, which was very helpful as well. Would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,664 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
1,643 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Address: 773 Beatty St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2M4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#21 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $137 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book this lovely 4* fully renovated boutique Hotel offering timeless comfort and seamless service blended with classic contemporary style. The hotel offers 180 deluxe guestrooms, suites and penthouses with complimentary WiFi, bottled spring water and downtown drop-off Shuttle. A great place to relax as all rooms include Beekman 1802 amenities and Yoga mats. Travellers also have access to 24-hr business and fitness centre in addition to our Jacuzzi, steam room and free bicycle rental. The Georgian Court Hotel is setting the standard for quality, service and hospitality and holds a Green Key rating of 3 for environmental practices. Located steps from BC Place Stadium and Rogers Arena and minutes to Robson Street’s fashionable shops, Yaletown district’s trendy restaurants, Gastown, Chinatown and Vancouver's 22km seawall. With only a short walk to the financial district, this is the ideal location for business or pleasure. Ladies' preferred Orchid Floor featuring additional amenities available on request. Pets always welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Court Vancouver
Hotel Georgian Court
Georgian Court Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing