We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location is everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #24 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, British Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“location is everything”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

everything was in a min 2 block walk. Staff were great.best mini vac in a long time.The food at Frankies (on site) was terrific and the staff at Frankies was as expected(same as the hotel staff themselves).We were there for a hockey game and the staff asked if we enjoyed the game and our stay, so they are very interested in in pleasing their guests and fulfilling their requests. Kudos to people at the Georgian Court Hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank laidback066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,052 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,138
    709
    149
    39
    17
See reviews for
340
871
121
356
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

My family and I were just in town one night for the Beyoncé concert. The Georgian Court has in a awesome location. Across the street was BC Place and just around the corner was Rogers Arena. We were able to walk right to the concert! At first in the room we had issues with the tv, we called the front desk and at the end got a new room. Since we had troubles the hotel gave us free parking for one night, which saved us $19, and two free breakfast vouchers. Overall a great hotel and had a great front desk!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Skiingcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

One of the reasons we chose this hotel was the close proximity to Rogers Arena. We are Canucks fans and came to Vancouver (from New Jersey) to watch their game vs. Black Hawks.
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I especially want to acknowledge the front desk person, Joel, who helped us a lot with the choice of sightseeing tours and with other questions including seeking medical treatment for a small emergency I experienced.
The hotel was clean, quiet, smoke-free and well equipped. There were plenty of electrical outlets. So, we didn’t have to up-plug and plug our electrical devices. The computer room on second floor had desktops and printers – we used that to print our boarding passes. Wi-Fi in the rooms and throughout hotel was of good quality. In our closet I discovered an umbrella which could have come handy in this climate, but all 4 days turned-out to be sunny, and the umbrella never came out of the closet, hahaha.... There was also a complementary bathrobe and slippers which I used, as I did not bring my own.
Breakfast was not included in the rate, but there was an on-site Frankie’s Restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner at a moderate price.
Parking was available to the hotel guests at $19 + tax per day. If it were free or at lower cost, I might have rented a car instead of paying for the taxi to and from the airport. But even that wasn’t too bad – under $40 each way.
Our room did not have a microwave or small refrigerator, but had a safe for valuables.
All-in-all, it was a great choice, and I’ll go there again if I’m looking for mostly downtown attractions.

Room Tip: We were happy on our 8th floor room. It's a 12-story building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Clean and bright room,
Refreshing linens and toiletries,
Completely helpful staff!!
Walls a little thin though, and front desk lady
was difficult to communicate with- due to language barrier (thick accent)
Over all a great stay!!
Beautiful lobby and immaculate cleanliness

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed on the Orchid floor which is just for the ladies:) We ordered room service for breakfast and it was great food for a great price. It is almost cheaper to order room service than go to a restaurant. The restaurant next to the front desk had good food as well. The location was superb-around the block from Rogers Arena and directly across the street from BC Place.

Room Tip: The pillows were very firm. Will bring my own next time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank polkas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This smaller hotel is very well located for all your needs while visiting Vancouver. Close to Rogers arena, BC place, Robson Street, Science World, Gas Town etc. Good service, clean hotel with comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vamosahora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

A great hotel close to Rogers Arena.
We were in town to see Sarah Brightman and this is a perfect location.
Very clean with great service, we arrived early in the morning and were allowed to check in at that time. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maggiemuggins45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,456 reviews
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,346 reviews
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Robson Street
Westin Grand Vancouver
Westin Grand Vancouver
#31 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Property: Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Address: 773 Beatty St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2M4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#25 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book this lovely 4* boutique Hotel, a Small Luxury Hotels of the World™ property offering timeless comfort and seamless service blended with classic contemporary style. The hotel offers 180 deluxe guestrooms, suites and penthouses with complimentary WiFi, bottled spring water and downtown drop-off Shuttle. A great place to relax as all rooms include Beekman 1802 amenities and Yoga mats. Travellers also have access to 24-hr business and fitness centre in addition to our Jacuzzi, steam room and free bicycle rental. The Georgian Court Hotel is setting the standard for quality, service and hospitality and holds a Green Key rating of 3 for environmental practices. Located steps from BC Place Stadium and Rogers Arena and minutes to Robson Street’s fashionable shops, Yaletown district’s trendy restaurants, Gastown, Chinatown and Vancouver's 22km seawall. With only a short walk to the financial district, this is the ideal location for business or pleasure. Ladies' preferred Orchid Floor featuring additional amenities available on request. Pets always welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TravelUp, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Court Vancouver
Hotel Georgian Court
Georgian Court Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing