We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints, but did get a little lost”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #23 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This was my second stay at the Georgian Court, and I will stay again/recommend it without hesitation. Wish I had remembered to request the 10th floor again, because it really is a treat to have a whole basket full of "girl things" in case you forget. Which I did. Had to walk to London Drugs to buy supplies. But, it's an entertaining neighborhood to walk around in, in daylight hours. A recommendation for getting to the hotel. The website says that if you are coming from YVR, get off at Vancouver City Centre station. The map does not, actually, show where the station is in relation to the hotel, and I hadn't printed off a map...and got walking in the wrong direction, towing my suitcase. Eventually, I got turned around and got there....but a little more clear direction would have helped. Alternately, taking the Canada Line all the way to Waterfront (which is only one more stop), then changing trains and getting off at ChinaTown/Stadium would really make an awful lot of sense-- it's a bit of a hike to VCC with luggage, I'd rather have switched trains, but that's me. I had dinner in Frankie's one night-- it was good, and while a little limited, I suppose, the caprese salad was wonderful and the panna cotta one of the best I've ever had. A great trip altogether, and the worse thing that happened to me was I got a little extra exercise on a gorgeous fall afternoon in one of the most beautiful cities in the world. See you again, Georgian Court!

Room Tip: The Orchid floor is a must for women/girls
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReadLisaRead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,425)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,815 - 1,821 of 2,425 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and we're very impressed with the very spacious room that was kept very clean and tidy during our stay. The staff that we met we're very polite and friendly, breakfast and dinner is in Frankie's which was very appetising. The location of the hotel is very much in the hub of everything in Vancouver, with most attractions in easy walking distance, we enjoyed our stay at the Georgian Court and would recommend it to our family and friends.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank mrboojangles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Had another pleasurable experience at the Georgian Court. The staff are always friendly and accommodating. I've been staying here for years and have yet to encounter and less than stellar experience. The pub right next door is a nice touch and I like what they have done with the lobby. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed there for 3 nights and enjoyed a very good room, esp. the bathroom, excellent service and a very good breakfast. I also used the Whirlpool each day and was amazed that it was always totally empty! Easy to get about everywhere.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gudrun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Good location, walking distance to restaurants and shopping district. Clean, no distinct smells. There was only one elevator in service when I visited in March 2013, so going in/out was tedious. Also had a problem with the toilet -- the chain broke and it couldn't be fixed that day so they offered to switch me to another room. Parking was about $20/day, I believe.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
Thank alexor00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa J, Manager at Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear alexxxor,

Thank you very much for your comments. It's been a long time since you stayed with us. We are glad you enjoyed our location which is mere steps to major Sports and Entertainment venues, Gastown, Yaletown, Chinatown and international shopping. Our elevator upgrades were completed early spring and we have been enjoying a new, smooth and modern elevator ride since April 2013. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
L.Jackson
General Manager
1.800.663.1155

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Met friends for a football game. Hotel is right across the street from BC Place. The hotel is at a great location for sporting events but also downtown entertainment. Walking distance to the Skytrain. The staff is very helpful and attentive. The rooms are clean and comfortable. If you are looking for a view of the city, this is not the place. But to me it did not matter, I did not spend that much time in the room. This is my third stay and again they did not disappoint.

.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BadAttitude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was our third stay at the Georgian Court. Booked through Hotwire and ended up there just by chance. Location is great, especially if going to GM Place, BC Place or Queen E Theatre. The hotel is close to it all. To me there are two downtown Vancouver's. The Stanley Park end and the Entertainment End. This hotel is definetely the Entertainment end of the city. Cleanliness is most important to us and the GC is very well maintained and clean. Rooms are average size. King Bed, Sofa, Flat Screen TV with an abundance of toiletry items for your convenience. Views are no big deal, we looked out onto the roof of BC Place. We were in town for a show and spent so little time in the room that a view hardly mattered. If you like , clean, good service and great location you can do far worse with other 4 star hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Quite with window open on the 12th Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kpattison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,612 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,618 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Robson Street
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Address: 773 Beatty St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2M4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#25 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $146 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book this lovely 4* fully renovated boutique Hotel offering timeless comfort and seamless service blended with classic contemporary style. The hotel offers 180 deluxe guestrooms, suites and penthouses with complimentary WiFi, bottled spring water and downtown drop-off Shuttle. A great place to relax as all rooms include Beekman 1802 amenities and Yoga mats. Travellers also have access to 24-hr business and fitness centre in addition to our Jacuzzi, steam room and free bicycle rental. The Georgian Court Hotel is setting the standard for quality, service and hospitality and holds a Green Key rating of 3 for environmental practices. Located steps from BC Place Stadium and Rogers Arena and minutes to Robson Street’s fashionable shops, Yaletown district’s trendy restaurants, Gastown, Chinatown and Vancouver's 22km seawall. With only a short walk to the financial district, this is the ideal location for business or pleasure. Ladies' preferred Orchid Floor featuring additional amenities available on request. Pets always welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Court Vancouver
Hotel Georgian Court
Georgian Court Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing