We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Quaint, Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #23 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Georgian Court for a weekend capping a trip out west. We found the Georgian Court to be a generally pleasant stay. Staff was generally polite and helpful. The room was a clean and a decent size. The hotel is in the heart of the city centre, with lots of action all around and close to attractions such as Stanley Park. Yet. the room was quiet and sleeping was easy (the very comfortable bed also helped with sleep). Rooms include a mini-fridge but no microwave.

A few misses:
-- Food at the hotel restaurant is sub-par. Eat elsewhere, and this includes breakfast.
-- Room needed more outlets. In order to "plug in" on the bed, I had to unplug either a lamp or a clock.
-- Lighting in the room was poor (dim and not laid out well)
-- Lobby is nothing to write home about
Overall, I liked the hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,425)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,829 - 1,835 of 2,427 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

Needed a place to stay the night in Vancouver before heading up further into BC and chose the Georgian Court hotel based on other reviews. I would highly recommend this hotel! This is a boutique hotel but with so many amenities it feels like a hotel 5 times its size.

If arriving by car the hotel has a convenient secured underground garage for a nominal rate. Lobby is tastefully updated with luxe decor and reception desk service was very prompt and efficient. There is a Lobby restaurant and bar though I did not visit it. The front desk gave me a helpful map and recommended Yaletown for dining and bars. It is a quick 5 minute walk to all sorts of cuisine options, though most seemed on the pricier side of casual dining. There is also a small 7-11 convenience store one block down.

Rooms are good size and tastefully appointed -- cozy with traditional furniture and modern thoughtful amenities like free wifi, flat screen tv, robe, Aveda toiletries and free bottled water. If you are visiting for BC place arena, you are right across the street. The hotel seems like it serves a variety of guests including young twenty something's and older travelers.

The only suggestion I have for management would be to share more of the amenities you offer at check in time! Currency exchange, workout room, business center, whirlpool and steam room to name a few. Most of these are located on floor M, a nice surprise and very quiet.

If you need a base camp for downtown Vancouver, the Georgian Court is a great comfortable option at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank liaspe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The beds are THE BEST! It's walking distance to tons of amazing restaurants, the water front, BC place, Robson St. , old Yale town, I could go on forever.
I love the staff, especially the doormen who are fantastic.
The pub next door is great and the staff in the restaurant have an amazing memory they remember us every time we are there.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Murano70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We love Vancouver. This was our 4th trip. We have stayed at 4 different hotels. We'll stay at no other from this point forward.
Georgian is located across from BC Place Arena. It is an easy walk to Yaletown, and right around the corner from Robson St. Lots of places to eat nearby. Great location.
The front desk service was top notch. Helpful and friendly. Check-in a breeze.
Our 3rd floor room was spotless upon our arrival. Though on the small side, it had all the amenities. There was a flat screen TV on the desk/dresser facing the bed. And speaking of the bed, it was the most comfortable bed I've slept in while traveling. Ever!
The Marble bathroom was fully equipped with everything we needed. All the usual amenities, even a sewing kit. The tub/shower was large and had great water pressure. Like the bed, the towels were large and soft.
This was simply a real nice hotel. An excellent bang for the buck!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ORTraveller51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights while sightseeing Vancouver/Vancouver Island. Room with 2 double size beds on 5th floor. No view but all facilities required were in the room. Staff very helpful both at reception and housemaid. Dined twice in adjoining restaurant - good food/wine rather pricey but probably not unusual for the city. Short walk to Sky Train station otherwise a walk 2 or 3 blocks for a bus. Location towards the southern edge of downtown but not a problem if walking is not a problem. Taxis usually available in front of hotel..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank JohnP01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed for an event across the street at the arena. The room was stocked with many amenties and creature comforts. The hotel is quiet and accomodating for all ages and reasons to visit. The restaurant had a great menu. The wait staff was a bit slow since we were pressed for time. I had a hard time getting my bill in the morning rush. The location of the hotel is within walking distance of several sports arenas, china town and other great restaurants.

Room Tip: All rooms were nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanulrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

stayed at this hotel after a journey across Canada and a really good friendly hotel this was .
Friendly helpful staff ,rooms were a good size with tea /coffee making as well as two free bottles of water each day .there were excellent range of toiletries in bathroom. Comfy beds ,not the hotels fault but room faced on to office buildings strange to look out of bedroom in pjs to see someone working at their desk .Also a lot of building work right outside bedroom they seem to start work at about 7.30 early start to the day

The hotel is across the street from BC Place, about a block away from Rogers Arena and walking distance to Queen E Theatre.and about 10-15 to lots of shopping and restaurants

Room Tip: ask for room not facing to building works
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank forster159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,614 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,618 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Robson Street
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Address: 773 Beatty St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2M4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#25 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $146 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book this lovely 4* fully renovated boutique Hotel offering timeless comfort and seamless service blended with classic contemporary style. The hotel offers 180 deluxe guestrooms, suites and penthouses with complimentary WiFi, bottled spring water and downtown drop-off Shuttle. A great place to relax as all rooms include Beekman 1802 amenities and Yoga mats. Travellers also have access to 24-hr business and fitness centre in addition to our Jacuzzi, steam room and free bicycle rental. The Georgian Court Hotel is setting the standard for quality, service and hospitality and holds a Green Key rating of 3 for environmental practices. Located steps from BC Place Stadium and Rogers Arena and minutes to Robson Street’s fashionable shops, Yaletown district’s trendy restaurants, Gastown, Chinatown and Vancouver's 22km seawall. With only a short walk to the financial district, this is the ideal location for business or pleasure. Ladies' preferred Orchid Floor featuring additional amenities available on request. Pets always welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Court Vancouver
Hotel Georgian Court
Georgian Court Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing