We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Special Ladies Treatment” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #25 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Special Ladies Treatment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Great location and our room was on a floor for female visitors and their partners. Exceptionally well appointed with full hairdressing equipment and a yoga mat!

Great sized room and whilst we did not use the bar, our experience of the hotel and service was very good.

Room Tip: My fundamental aim and purpose in life is to keep my wife happy. This special floor for female resid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MelaleucaPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,973 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,086
    686
    145
    39
    17
See reviews for
331
832
117
338
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chassat, Limousin, France
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We arrived off the Rocky Mountaineer from Jasper and were pleasantly surprised by the hotel, given it's location directly opposite the BC Place. Not much to fault at all in room, as very well equipped including full hair styling kit for my wife and a yoga mat for me. Went to bar second night and service was OK but not as good as other hotels on our trip. They were playing fantastic music but no-one could tell me who had put it together, despite trying with bar, reception and restaurant staff. We would certainly stay again as any issues were minor.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Stayed on 5th floor. It's a nonsmoking floor but our room had a really bad odor. Bathroom had no fans. Carpet was dusty looking at the corner of the room. I booked for deluxe double queen room. Somehow i got 2 twin beds. Room was very tiny itself. Not going to stay here again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prasad02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa J, Manager at Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear prasad02,

We thank you for your comments, and we are truly sorry we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. We feel there might have been some misunderstanding with your travel agent as we do not offer accommodation with two twin beds or with two queen beds. We do offer Deluxe Executive Guestrooms with two double beds at 350 sq. ft.. Please rest assured there is ventilation in the guest bathrooms; instead of fans, the Hotel is equipped with central air that provides constant ventilation. We take your comments very seriously and have reviewed them with all departments. Please accept our apologies again and I look forward to speaking with you further about your stay,

Kind regards,
L. Jackson
General Manager
Georgian Court Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

A great little hotel with mostly friendly staff. The deluxe double room we had was spacious and had an amazing array of amenities including hair curler and hair straightener, ear plugs and aveda toiletries.
There were two little hiccoughs: the first was that our toilet was filthy when we arrived. Upon complaining the gentleman at the front desk was apologetic and had it rectified immediately. He also offered us complimentary breakfast for the following morning to make up for it. This brings me to the next little issue. Our booking included breakfast but they didn't have this on their records, so I had to show them our booking, which thankfully had it written on there. So the gesture to make up for the bad housekeeping was actually of no benefit to us. That didn't matter though. Everything else about our stay was fantastic. It's a short walk to the central shopping area of Vancouver and about a half hour walk to Canada Place where we took the free shuttle to Capilano Bridge.
I would definitely stay here again when in Vancouver.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NaHu11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed at the Georgian Court last August for 3 nights. We found the location was perfect to explore Vancouver either by public transport or just walking. Our room was spacious, clean, perfectly appointed, the bed had the most comfortable mattress anyone could wish to sleep on, and the staff were friendly, helpful and invariably courtius. Considering the service provided and the fabulous location we thought the price was reasonable. We really enjoyed our stay, and if we ever go back to Vancour we will definetely go back to the Georgian Court again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gioska_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, ON
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed as part of a package with Rocky Mountaineer, and I loved this hotel! They upgraded us from our two rooms to a suite in the penthouse, and we really enjoyed it! It was a good view, and a great location for our explorations. We could walk to some great restaurants, catch a trolley nearby, easy walk back from the Yaletown dock, etc.
The staff were friendly and welcoming, the restaurant staff accommodating to our jetlag, and the room was wonderful. It felt like real luxury - chocolates at night, robes in the room, really comfortable beds.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdn_mlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed at the Georgian Court for its location and price. We didn't use the hotel much but the room was comfortable and very clean. Staff were fairly pleasant. The location was perfect for a night out in Vancouver. Great stay! Would stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeborahLovell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
Robson Street
Westin Grand Vancouver
Westin Grand Vancouver
#30 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,658 reviews
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Property: Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Address: 773 Beatty St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2M4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#25 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book this lovely 4* boutique Hotel, a Small Luxury Hotels of the World™ property offering timeless comfort and seamless service blended with classic contemporary style. The hotel offers 180 deluxe guestrooms, suites and penthouses with complimentary WiFi, bottled spring water and downtown drop-off Shuttle. A great place to relax as all rooms include Aveda amenities and Yoga mats. Travellers also have access to 24-hr business and fitness centre in addition to our Jacuzzi, steam room and free bicycle rental. The Georgian Court Hotel is setting the standard for quality, service and hospitality and holds a Green Key rating of 3 for environmental practices. Located steps from BC Place Stadium and Rogers Arena and minutes to Robson Street’s fashionable shops, Yaletown district’s trendy restaurants, Gastown, Chinatown and Vancouver's 22km seawall. With only a short walk to the financial district, this is the ideal location for business or pleasure. Ladies' preferred Orchid Floor featuring additional amenities available on request. Pets always welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Best Western, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Court Vancouver
Hotel Georgian Court
Georgian Court Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing