We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Perfect for a Vancouver stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Georgian Court Hotel to your Saves list
Georgian Court Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   773 Beatty St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2M4, Canada (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Free Parking $$
Ranked #24 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for a Vancouver stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

What a top notch hotel in the city of Vancouver. Lovely, clean well appointed lobby and reception area. Parking was extra $19 but that is average in this city. Very convenient, clean and safe. Rooms were nice and modern, clean, cozy. Convenient to BC Place and Rogers arena, Robeson street and Yaletown. We are from Whistler and often need an overnight for events and this will be one we use and recommend!

Room Tip: Floors 3-5 facing west have construction views. Try east facing for morning sun or higher west floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    965
    603
    130
    32
    14
See reviews for
287
734
100
291
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wodonga
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Our cruise completed at 8 O'clock in the morning. By the time we took a taxi to the Georgian Court we were still many, many hours ahead of proper booking in time. My wife was unwell. The staff on duty found us a vacant room, switched our booking to that room and allowed us to rest up. NOW THAT IS REAL SERVICE. The room itself was terrific, clean with a comfortable bed. Thanks to their attitude, after a rest and with further advice from the staff we were able to walk the Capilano Suspension Bridge. Isn't it marvellous how a little help has a flow through effect? Restaurant was fabulous too.

Room Tip: Just get there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaxWodonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
136 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

The Georgian Court was a very relaxing stop after our two weeks on a cruise/tour of Alaska. We greeted by a friendly group at the front desk who checked us in efficiently and found a room for us when we showed up from our ship before noon. It was remarkable to avoid the" no rooms until 3 pm " that we usually run into at larger hotels.
Every time we asked about a restaurant or getting around we got a quick, knowledgeable answer from the staff. The hotel is within walking distance of several districts of Vancouver like Chinatown, Yaletown and Gas Town. There are plenty of restaurants on Robson and the neighboring streets so you don't have to worry about what you are going to do for lunch or dinner. In fact, the attached restaurant, Frankies, has good Italian food so good you may need reservations.

Room Tip: We asked for a room high facing the BC Center and were surprised to find earplugs next to the sink...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CapeCarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This place was wonderful! Staff at front desk were extremely helpful. Our room was very clean and comfortable. It is conveniently located just off the Robson street where you'll find many shops and restaurants. We loved their spa, especially after long walks in the city. We'll definitely come back here!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HLPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkton, SK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for four nights. They describe themselves as "small luxury" but we didn't find it much different than any other hotel we've stayed at. It was comfortable...double beds felt a little small. They have attached underground parking for a daily fee which is really hand for downtown Vancouver. Front desk staff were excellent. The real bonus to this hotel is its location. Across the street from BC Place. Robeson street shopping, Gastown, Chinatown, Canada Place are all within walking distance. You can also walk around BC Place and catch a water taxi to various points. This was an excellent location and we had a good stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in July. Staffs were friendly and helpful. Excellent location next to Robson street and BC place. Walk to anywhere downtown is not far. There are constructions everywhere in downtown including the one behind this hotel which may become noisy in the morning after 8am. Hotel is clean. Overall, this is a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Corner suites are excellent. 2 double beds rooms are mostly located on the construction side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartsdale, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

As a 10-people family group, we finish a 12-day Alaska cruise spending two days in magnificent Vancouver. We chose the Georgian Court from its web site and were rewarded with a great experience. Since the welcome at the front desk by a young lady named Catalina, who adds to her professionalism a beautiful Slavic face, till the check-out, made by the competent vice-manager, our stay was pleasant all-around. The rooms ar large, very clean and
comfortable. Ammenities, like coffee/tea in the room, a larger than average room safe, modern elevators, functional business center and fast internet, added to an enjoyable stay. I do recommend the Georgian Court, a 4-star like all in this category should be.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fernando3904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#15 of 96 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 1,110 reviews
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#10 of 96 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 96 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 2,083 reviews
Robson Street
Westin Grand Vancouver
Westin Grand Vancouver
#29 of 96 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 1,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgian Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgian Court Hotel

Property: Georgian Court Hotel
Address: 773 Beatty St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2M4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#25 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Georgian Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book this lovely 4* boutique Hotel, a Small Luxury Hotels of the World™ property offering timeless comfort and seamless service blended with classic contemporary style. The hotel offers 180 deluxe guestrooms, suites and penthouses with complimentary WiFi, bottled spring water and downtown drop-off Shuttle. A great place to relax as all rooms include Aveda amenities and Yoga mats. Travellers also have access to 24-hr business and fitness centre in addition to our Jacuzzi, steam room and free bicycle rental. The Georgian Court Hotel is setting the standard for quality, service and hospitality and holds a Green Key rating of 3 for environmental practices. Located steps from BC Place Stadium and Rogers Arena and minutes to Robson Street’s fashionable shops, Yaletown district’s trendy restaurants, Gastown, Chinatown and Vancouver's 22km seawall. With only a short walk to the financial district, this is the ideal location for business or pleasure. Ladies' preferred Orchid Floor featuring additional amenities available on request. Pets always welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Georgian Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Court Vancouver
Hotel Georgian Court
Georgian Court Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing