We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location and value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #25 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, NE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location and value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed at the Georgian Court Hotel following a successful bid on Priceline. It's in an excellent location about a 5 minute walk from the Stadium/Chinatown skytrain station and a 10 minute walk from the Yaletown/Roundhouse skytrain and Canada line station. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were well-appointed and clean with complimentary WiFi in the room and common areas. I would definitely consider staying there again on a future trip to Vancouver.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,085
    684
    145
    39
    17
See reviews for
329
832
117
337
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rensselaer, IN
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

My sister and I stayed here the day before our cruise. Arrived early and was able to get into the room right away. Room was very nice and spacious. Staff was friendly and helpful. We walked around the area. We were warned about construction which was taking place next door. We saw that they provided earplugs if needed along with nice bathroom products. Enjoyed a nice dinner and the breakfast buffet in Frankie's.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Queenmae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

I have chosen the Georgian Court Hotel to host my wedding reception on May 18 2013, it was above and beyond my expectations and I highly recommend this hotel. We booked the Club Room on the main level and the room is beautiful, with high ceilings and a nice character. The food and service provided is excellent; the catering manager Judy is very helpful and kind and ensures that all your requests are met to your satisfaction. The wedding was for 50 people and I feel so lucky we found this beautiful venue at a fair price. We also slept in the hotel and the room was so comfortable and beautiful, facing BC Place. If I had to do it again I wouldn't change a thing. It was perfect all the way! This hotel has a perfect location, great food, and outstanding customer service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ju I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oostkapelle, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed in the Georgian Court Hotel in Vancouver for 3 nights and had an amazing stay. The hotel is very centrally located with the BC Stadium just opposite the hotel, Library Square very close and also within walking distance of the biggest shopping street in downtown Vancouver, Robson Street. The staff was very kind and helpful as well as good with children. The room we got was very neat and cleaned daily, which was a plus. We had WiFi access in our room, but the reception wasn't always good enough, but it wasn't a great botter to us, but I can imagine it is less convenient when you're on a business trip. The restaurant which is located in/ right next to the hotel (Frankie's) wasn't my favourite restaurant, it is a bit overpriced for the breakfast and the service you get. Overall, our stay in the Georgian Court Hotel and in Vancouver in general was very pleasant. It's definitely a place worth visiting with the hotel as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Selke v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed here for two separate days between cruises. Very nice rooms with plenty of space and very comfortable. Nice bathroom products and includes little things like nightlights, turn down service and bedside chocolates. On our second day there was a personalized welcome note and a box of Lindt chocolates. Very nice touches. Had breakfast and snacks at Frankie's in the hotel. Great service and nice food (note not fine dining but just what we were after). We didn't have much time in Vancouver but it seemed like a good central location. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robyn_Graeme_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central coast
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

We had two nights here following a cruise. The location was pretty good. Easily walked to Chinatown and Gastown. and if a sudden rain storm got ya... taxis were cheap to the location. Great jacuzzi. Staff were friendly. rooms were very clean. We did have a non stop buzzing sound in our room.... sounding like the whirring of a compressor or something.... but the hotel did supply earplugs so I think they may have been aware of it... other than the buzz... very nice

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank bisbeesedona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Stayed in a corner suite. You cannot beat the location of this hotel as it is across the street from BC Place and within walking distance to Yaletown, Gastown and Chinatown. The room was extremely clean ( I am paranoid about that!) and had many extra amenities not usually found in hotel rooms, i.e, yoga mat, women's pantyhose, etc. There is an Italian Restaurant on site but we did not get to eat there although the buffet breakfast looked nice.The hotel offers a free shuttle to nearby areas and you must call to make a reservation in advance. If not, taxis queue up right outside the hotel curb. The front desk staff and concierge were all polite and helpful. Make sure you check out the ladies room on the Mezzanine Floor as it could be the best in all of Canada! I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our view of BC Place from the room especially at night when it was lit up
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jessieg70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,389 reviews
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,397 reviews
Robson Street
Westin Grand Vancouver
Westin Grand Vancouver
#30 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,656 reviews
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Property: Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Address: 773 Beatty St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2M4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#25 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book this lovely 4* boutique Hotel, a Small Luxury Hotels of the World™ property offering timeless comfort and seamless service blended with classic contemporary style. The hotel offers 180 deluxe guestrooms, suites and penthouses with complimentary WiFi, bottled spring water and downtown drop-off Shuttle. A great place to relax as all rooms include Aveda amenities and Yoga mats. Travellers also have access to 24-hr business and fitness centre in addition to our Jacuzzi, steam room and free bicycle rental. The Georgian Court Hotel is setting the standard for quality, service and hospitality and holds a Green Key rating of 3 for environmental practices. Located steps from BC Place Stadium and Rogers Arena and minutes to Robson Street’s fashionable shops, Yaletown district’s trendy restaurants, Gastown, Chinatown and Vancouver's 22km seawall. With only a short walk to the financial district, this is the ideal location for business or pleasure. Ladies' preferred Orchid Floor featuring additional amenities available on request. Pets always welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Best Western, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Court Vancouver
Hotel Georgian Court
Georgian Court Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing