We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than first impression”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #23 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Arriving at the hotel the first impression was that it looked a little tired with the lobby furniture saggy in the corner. But that changed from check-in on. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful, recommended a change in room type to better accommodate us. The room itself was a pleasant surprise - really a rather ordinary room that is better because of the attention to detail. They seem to have thought of everything beyond the usual inclusions such as a hair drayer - they include a straightener and curling iron. the bathroom amenities had little extras such as hair spray (good for the Vancouver climate) and makeup remover - very female friendly. Additionally they include a yoga mat, umbrella, magazine (Vogue etc), a box of odds and ends you may have forgotten to bring with you stored in the closet, coffee and tea, fridge - everything to make your stay comfortable. The location is great if you are attending a sport function and somewhat of a hike to the main shopping ares on Robson - but they have that covered too as they have a van that will take you anywhere in the downtown core with advance notice from 7am to 7pm. Bonus! There are other facilities that we didn't get a chance to use such as the gym, business centre and restaurant/bar but if the detail is carried through on these facilities you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side give you a view of BC Place Stadium and face the street which could be noisy...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Latetripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,344)
There are newer reviews for Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,882 - 1,888 of 2,349 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

The rooms were very clean with very thoughtful bathroom amenties. We were in town for a wedding and needed a number of the bathroom amenties (make up remover, bandiads, etc). The staff were helpful and courteous. Overall we had a great stay and would return.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArinaBMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed 3 nights and could not have been more pleased. Lovely clean room with everything we needed. Friendly staff and great value for money. Close to most things one wants to see and do in Vancouver and even though we are in our seventies we were able to easily walk to the station with our bags to catch the trai to YVR. We ate I. The restaurant one night and it was fine, also had breakfast there. No complaints from us.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have been staying at the Georgian Court for many years. I keep coming back because of the caring and professional service of the staff. They are always friendly and welcoming, knowledgeable and go above and beyond! From the front desk staff (Paulo and Dan especially) to the lady who looks after the turndown service, to the amazing John in the reservations department I always feel well taken care of.

The rooms are always clean and they always make a point of having a basket in my room full of things that a woman might require like a curling iron, flat iron and a yoga mat. The hotel location is great near Yale Town, and across the street from BC Place and Rogers Arena for special events.

A few weeks ago I actually dropped a diamond earring down the drain. I fanatically called the front desk and Dan told me not worry that he work get it taken care of. I had to leave the hotel for work that morning, but a few hours later I received a call from Dan. They had found my earing. I was extremely happy to have it back. It is that kind of honest caring service that keeps me coming back month after month.

Thanks to all the amazing staff at the Georgian Court!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Perfectly located in downtown Vancouver, Georgian Court was easy to find. Parking is ample and the rooms were remodelled on the outside and beautifully well done on the side.

Comfy beds and clean place throughout. The place is an old building but had work done to give it a boost.

I would definitely come back here and enjoy more of their hospitality.

- Don

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doncommando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This hotel is in a perfect location for access to Yaletown, Rogers Arena, BC Place, Canada Place, Gastown, and Robson Street. All of these places are within a 10 min walk of the front doors. There is a restaurant and bar within the hotel, although we did not go there. There are just too many great places to eat and drink to stay within the hotel.
The staff were friendly, knowledgeable and eager to please. While it is true that the hotel is undergoing renovations and there is one main elevator out of service, the front desk informed us that the service elevator could be used by the guests. It was a simple solution to a small problem.
We have already booked for another stay.

Room Tip: Cab ride from airport is about $40 with tip. If there is more than two of your, consider Aeroport ca...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. Firstly out fridge did not work in the room. We called down 3 times for it to be fixed the 3rd time we called and became very assertive they finally sent up maintence with a fridge that worked. there were 2 elevators for the hotel 1 only work while we were there making for long waits to a from your room. The construction in the back of the hotel woke us at 630- 7am in the morning. When I asked why we were not put on the quite side of the hotel since we stayed 3 nights I was told it was because of pervious bookings. We ate in the hotel restraunt 1 night I was told the special consisted of halibat with pasta. I decide to try it to my surprise the waiter came back to let me know they were running out of halibat and substituting it with salmon even tho it was tasty there was no offers to make it right. For a supposed 4 star hotel you are treated like just another customer nothing special. Enough hotels in Vacouver that treat you like a pefered customer to deal with this insufficient service

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stacey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
1,593 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,587 reviews
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,499 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Yaletown & False Creek North
Opus Hotel
Opus Hotel
#6 of 92 in Vancouver
2,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Address: 773 Beatty St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2M4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#25 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $168 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book this lovely 4* fully renovated boutique Hotel offering timeless comfort and seamless service blended with classic contemporary style. The hotel offers 180 deluxe guestrooms, suites and penthouses with complimentary WiFi, bottled spring water and downtown drop-off Shuttle. A great place to relax as all rooms include Beekman 1802 amenities and Yoga mats. Travellers also have access to 24-hr business and fitness centre in addition to our Jacuzzi, steam room and free bicycle rental. The Georgian Court Hotel is setting the standard for quality, service and hospitality and holds a Green Key rating of 3 for environmental practices. Located steps from BC Place Stadium and Rogers Arena and minutes to Robson Street’s fashionable shops, Yaletown district’s trendy restaurants, Gastown, Chinatown and Vancouver's 22km seawall. With only a short walk to the financial district, this is the ideal location for business or pleasure. Ladies' preferred Orchid Floor featuring additional amenities available on request. Pets always welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Court Vancouver
Hotel Georgian Court
Georgian Court Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing