We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wow! Awesome place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Georgian Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Georgian Court Hotel
Ranked #26 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Pilot Butte, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wow! Awesome place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Very nice hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location by stadium! We would stay here again in a heartbeat. Very close to Robson Street. Everything you could want is in walking distance.

Restaurant on location served a wonderful breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PBGal09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    975
    624
    134
    33
    15
See reviews for
296
755
103
294
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I recently stayed at The Georgian Court Hotel and it has become my favorite place to stay in Vancouver now. I travel to Van quite a bit and have stayed at a number of hotels over the years. The Georgian Court is conveniently located right by BC Place and Rogers arena and is a short walk to Yaletown' Gastown' Granville and Robson Streets. I was booked into the Orchid Floor which caters to female travelers and it is outstanding. Rooms are large with a king size bed, couch, desk, and fully stocked bathroom including Aveida products, hair dryer, flat iron, and curling iron, and even a yoga mat. Ladies, if you are traveling request this floor as it is awesome. The staff at the hotel are wonderful. They are friendly, courteous and helpful. The gym is equipped with treadmills, bikes and cardio equipment and free weights. Trust me, this boutique hotel is a hidden gem worth checking out!

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank tinasimpkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Best hotel in Vancouver - I go to Vancouver several times a year for various events, I always stay here, the location couldn't be better for events at B.C. Place, Rogers Arena, or theatres. The staff are always great - professional & courteous. Parking is clean, safe & secure. Every detail is thought of in advance - from welcome chocolates in the room to extra toiletries in the bathroom. Rooms are comfortable & stylish, and there's an interesting view from either side of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Great location to bound off on your explorations of Vancouver!

The +s:
+ Location is across the stadium which is super convenient for those attending concerts
+ Location is a major plus because once out the door, we could walk to Yaletown, stroll along the harbor, take our pups for a nice park walk, and even cross Cambie Bridge to check out Lululemon Lab and Kirin Seafood Restaurant for the best dim sum in Vancouver.
+ Upon a very late arrival, we were issued a key that led to another room. Mistakes happen and we were duly issued another room and received a comp on our parking pass. Huge plus for this inconvenience.
+ Front desk is quite pleasant. They helped direct us to the right direction for some shopping.
+ Bed is comfortable, baths are clean, and noise level was not an issue for us. However when there are concerts, Georgian leaves ear plugs for those who are noise sensitive.
+ Free wi-fi with a passcode.
+ Complimentary water in the lobby
+ Nice bathroom amenities such as Aveda products, yoga mat, and slippers.
+ Pet friendly!

The -s:
- Not much on minuses to note. It's a solid hotel. Gets full on concert nights.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 8legged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed here primarily because we were attending a concert nearby( the Boss) and were very pleased with everything. Gated underground parking, modest lobby, attractive room, and convenient lobby enterance into Frankies Restaurent. Beds comfortable lots of good pillows,wi-fi.Rooms overall I would rate a 4. Some construction nearby could be bothersome if you slept in daylight hours but no prob overnite. The website tells you this in advance so they are proactive, which is good. They offer some good packages on their site and that is what we chose.
Security is very serious to the hotel as the elevators always need a room card to initiate. This is good.
Would stay again . Friendly staff !!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank opus11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We spent the night at the Georgian Court for an anniversary celebration.

We were greeted at the front desk warmly and were quickly checked in. When we got to our room - (a suite, that we had been upgraded too) - we found a lovely bottle of wine and chocolates.

Everything was perfect. The room was great. Everything was clean and lovely. Even the oversized bath tub, with the Aveda bath products, was an superb treat. The bed was comfortable and we slept like well contented babies. The wine and chocolates were the fantastic icing on the cake.

We had dinner at Frankie's and had a wonderful meal. The lovely "happy anniversary" written in chocolate across our desert was just one more little extra detail that was unexpected and left us with a great memory. When we got back to our rooms, the bed had been turned down and there were more chocolates on the pillows... nice touch!

I will definitely be raving about the top notch service at the Georgian Court. It really is a hidden gem in our city.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I have stayed in many hotels over the years and the Georgian Court was by far the best! My friends and I stayed on the Orchid floor and there was not one amennity missing in the room. We was the last time you stayed in a hotel that included Aveida Bath Salts, flat iron, slippers, a yoga mat and a descreet woman's only container - filled with panty hose and such among their list of amennities...and I don't mean you had to call the front desk, they were all right there for you! All staff was helpful and knowledgeable and just a pleaseure to deal with. The next time I need a hotel in Vancouver the Georgian Court will not only be the first place I go to, it will be the only place I stay in while in Vancouver.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#14 of 96 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 1,148 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#10 of 96 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 1,169 reviews
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Granville Street
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
Wedgewood Hotel & Spa
#4 of 96 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 1,210 reviews
Robson Street
Westin Grand Vancouver
Westin Grand Vancouver
#28 of 96 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 1,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgian Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgian Court Hotel

Property: Georgian Court Hotel
Address: 773 Beatty St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2M4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#25 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Georgian Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book this lovely 4* boutique Hotel, a Small Luxury Hotels of the World™ property offering timeless comfort and seamless service blended with classic contemporary style. The hotel offers 180 deluxe guestrooms, suites and penthouses with complimentary WiFi, bottled spring water and downtown drop-off Shuttle. A great place to relax as all rooms include Aveda amenities and Yoga mats. Travellers also have access to 24-hr business and fitness centre in addition to our Jacuzzi, steam room and free bicycle rental. The Georgian Court Hotel is setting the standard for quality, service and hospitality and holds a Green Key rating of 3 for environmental practices. Located steps from BC Place Stadium and Rogers Arena and minutes to Robson Street’s fashionable shops, Yaletown district’s trendy restaurants, Gastown, Chinatown and Vancouver's 22km seawall. With only a short walk to the financial district, this is the ideal location for business or pleasure. Ladies' preferred Orchid Floor featuring additional amenities available on request. Pets always welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Georgian Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Court Vancouver
Hotel Georgian Court
Georgian Court Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing