We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay At The Georgian”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #22 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay At The Georgian”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

I dropped off my bags at 11am and they told me my room was already ready for me, I had a meeting to go to before that so when I arrived at 3pm they greeted me by name and the check in process only took a matter of minutes. When we got to our room it was breathtaking with clean the rooms were and the lovely Aveda products. After we got settled in we went down to the hot tub and steam room they were very well kept and very clean. In the morning there was complementary tea and coffee and a paper waiting outside my door! Check out went very well and I left with a smile on my face :)

Room Tip: Try to get a high level room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kvos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,222
    756
    154
    39
    17
See reviews for
369
937
129
375
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

I don't even know where to begin-My husband and I travelled to Vancouver for a small get away vacation in Vancouver through travelzoo local deals-we had experienced a lovely holiday from travelzoo so I don't know what happened here-Now a hotel does not have control over a drilling at the building site next door-but seriously, this was just way out of line-people swarmed the lobby in the afternoon because the sound was so loud-

I wouldn't recommend this one travelzoo who are so big now they probably don't care about little people like you and me-

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gail k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

I made my reservation 3 weeks previously, and was assured that I would have an orchid room. That was not the case when I arrived. The hotel was sold out, an NHL game was on and they are very close and handy to the Rogers arena, for all you hockey fans!!
I think they gave me the last room, which was on the 3rd floor right by the elevators, and right out the window was where the construction zone was. Now to be fair, in very tiny print they wrote the following on my thank you for booking :
As a downtown property, city construction is part of our urban environment landscape. With that said, there is a new development project within our vicinity. We are committed to providing you with the utmost of comfort and superior service. Please feel free to contact us with any special requests.
I think that handing out ear plugs upon check in would be a good idea. Since I wasn't given an orchid room,(the 10th floor is called the orchid floor and has special amenities for us ladies!)the night clerk had sent up a basket of these goodies, which was very nice.
The bed was very comfortable ,and the room very clean.
The check in service was pleasant and efficient and really only said the orchid rooms are based on availability at check in, and a request is not a guarantee even though I'd been assured of it when I made the reservation on the phone. And they would move me the next day.
It should not have come as a surprise to be woken up at 7:30 to jack hammers.... but it was!
And I know it isn't their fault. Hence the ear plug note at the beginning. I wonder if they could inquire with guests at check-in , if they were early risers or hoping to sleep in..and give out the rooms accordingly. I had an important medical appointment, and had hoped for a quiet gentle start to my up coming appointments.
I just left my room as quickly as possible, besides the noise , the wireless internet (also free, thank you), kept cutting out.
I left my packed bags, as I was told they would move them to my new room while I was out.
When I returned in the late afternoon, I was given an orchid room... What a treat.. Better linen, a comfy sofa and several magazines too. But no bags. The desk clerk couldn't find them. I suggested he look in my old room, and he showed up with them shortly thereafter.
If I had had this room for both nights , my review would have had top rating.
This room was on the opposite side from the construction, thank goodness.
When I checked out, I asked what the policy was regarding giving out the rooms. No real answer, although I was given the managers card and told he would be able to answer the questions better.
It was great that parking was included in the price too. I definitely will go back again. It has a lovely look and feel. And perhaps the construction will be over....

Room Tip: check about the construction status and request a confirmation letter that you will not be on that s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheril M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

From the friendly greeting the moment we walked in the door through to checkout we found the staff to be professional and genuinely welcoming. The rooms are quite nice and the overall cleanliness of the facility is very good.

The location is excellent if you are going to an event at BC Place, Rogers Arena or the nearby theatres. It’s also an easy walk to Gastown, Chinatown and downtown shopping. Self-parking was only $15.00/day, a bargain for the downtown area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

What a welcome hotel after a poor experience at another hotel. We were in Vancouver for 9 days and after 2 at the previous hotel, we had to check out. Checked into Georgian Court and it was lovely! We did have a small issue though.
We called from the other hotel to make arrangements and spent a few hours repacking all our things and getting lunch before heading over to Georgian Court. When we arrived, we were told there was a problem with our reservation and the King room we had booked was not actually available and that we'd have to take a room with 2 double beds. We were set on our king bed though and we had to pay an extra $30/night to upgrade. Despite this being the hotel's fault, we received no compensation but rather had to pay more. We didn't even get a phone call once they noticed the mistake to warn us.
However, we were pretty much over it when we saw our exec. suite, just like it looks on the website. The bed was comfy, the room was spacious and clean, and they have Aveda products. Deluxe sized in the suites :) There is a Lady's floor on the 10th floor, but we were not on that floor. I asked if I could have one of the gift baskets that come in those rooms and it was no problem! Housekeeping brought a huge basket with all your hair tools plus hairspray, pantyhose, InStyle and Vanity Fair, and other girly essentials. It was a nice treat indeed!
It is really about the little things that a hotel does, and Georgian Court has it covered with their special touches, the robes and slippers, the complimentary umbrellas, and the service whether we needed a corkscrew or whatever, it was at our door in minutes.
Oh and did I mention location? It's 2 blocks from the Stadium-Chinatown skytrain and International Village shopping center. If it's yucky out or you don't feel like walking, the complimentary shuttle takes you anywhere you need to go as long as it isn't busy. You can always make a reservation though.
Oh, and they had the best fitness facilities I've seen in a hotel! A free weight set with a huge weight machine and all the basics- treadmill, elliptical and bike. Also towels, water and a TV, but I don't know what's with the TV remote, that thing is ginormous. The steam room was out of service the day we arrived, but back in business shortly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor for a better, less obstructed view. Unless you want to look at BC...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We stayed at the Georigian Court for a little weekend getawya and it was amazing. It is a very nice little boutique Hotel which has been totally updated. It holds fantastic Aveda amenties in the room and I was very pleased to find a curling iron and flat iron as I had left mine at home.

We found the room very quiet and peaceful, we couldn't here street noise or other guests. We also enjoyed the whirlpool which was a nice treat at the end of a long week.

I would definitely recommend the Geogian Court.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

After enjoying a Canucks game at Rogers' arena, I was less than five minute's walk to the hotel. My room was clean, comfortable and very tastefully decorated. I stayed on the women's only "Orchid Floor" that has extra special amenities included with the room. The staff were friendly, efficient and made me feel that I was a very valued guest. I look forward to staying at the Georgian Court again in the future.
Saskia L.

Room Tip: Women's only floors are very special
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Saskia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,546 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,512 reviews
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Yaletown & False Creek North
Opus Hotel
Opus Hotel
#6 of 92 in Vancouver
2,115 reviews
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Property: Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Address: 773 Beatty St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2M4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#25 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book this lovely 4* fully renovated boutique Hotel offering timeless comfort and seamless service blended with classic contemporary style. The hotel offers 180 deluxe guestrooms, suites and penthouses with complimentary WiFi, bottled spring water and downtown drop-off Shuttle. A great place to relax as all rooms include Beekman 1802 amenities and Yoga mats. Travellers also have access to 24-hr business and fitness centre in addition to our Jacuzzi, steam room and free bicycle rental. The Georgian Court Hotel is setting the standard for quality, service and hospitality and holds a Green Key rating of 3 for environmental practices. Located steps from BC Place Stadium and Rogers Arena and minutes to Robson Street’s fashionable shops, Yaletown district’s trendy restaurants, Gastown, Chinatown and Vancouver's 22km seawall. With only a short walk to the financial district, this is the ideal location for business or pleasure. Ladies' preferred Orchid Floor featuring additional amenities available on request. Pets always welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Ctrip TA, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Court Vancouver
Hotel Georgian Court
Georgian Court Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing