We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price and location :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #22 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2012

We stayed the night after our company New Years party and loved the hotel. The staff were helpful, the location is good and the price much better than 4 blocks away. When we arrived the lobby was full, when we checked out the lobby was full - but we only waited a moment to check in/out! They obviously had a full hotel that weekend but their service was excellent and we never noticed any problems with them being busy. Our room was also very quiet, we slept like babies without our kids!!! The coolest part was riding the elevator with Canada's Women's National Soccer Team who were in town playing for the 2012 CONCACAF Women's Olympic Qualifying tournament. A highlight as a proud viewer of girls soccer! We even got to meet Karina Leblanc!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nobblets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,577)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,271 - 2,277 of 2,578 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2012

We chose the hotel for its location & we will stay there again. We appreciated the response of staff to a problem we experienced with noise in the hallway from 2am to 3:30 during our first night stay. They responded positively & appropriately & were prepared to move us to another room, although that did not become necessary. All of the staff in the hotel & dining room were friendly & very helpful. All in all, a good visit to Vancouver.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimandJudy2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Les chambres sont luxueuse, propres, calmes. Le lit est très large et le matelas très confortable. Le personnel à été très réactif et présent. L'aide fournie est toujours utile et donnée avec le sourire. Service impeccable. La navette gratuite est idéale pour vous amener partout dans le centre. Il y a également toujours des taxi disponibles devant l'hôtel.

Super hôtel. Si j'avais une fausse note à donner, ce serait la réception TV est analogique et le wifi, gratuit pour tous, est parfois lent. Sans ça: parfait. J'y retournerait sans hésiter.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ethanea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We stayed at the Georgian Court hotel both before and after our Alaskan cruise. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and the location was good. I found a coupon on the Vancouver Web site (http://www.hellobc.com/vancouver), which entitled us to a free night if you stay 2 nights.

Everything in Vancouver is a bit pricey, but we found the Old Spaghetti Factory in Gastown, which we felt was very reasonable. The food was good and the portions were more than adequate. Highly recommend this restaurant. The restaurant is located about a 15 minute walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beverlydeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I booked a room at this hotel through Travelzoo.com and invited a friend to go along with me. The hotel is centrally located between Gastown, Chinatown, and Yaletown and an easy walk to these areas. It's at the foot of Robson Street, so walking to see the shops on that street is completely doable. The restaurant in the hotel, Frankie's, is wonderful; breakfast was really good and very reasonable.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gadabout1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Excellent front desk team, providing suggestions for things to do. Room was very nice with a comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimhans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

I had to stay in Vancouver for a week for immigration and work related reasons. I was working from the hotel. I have to say the staff was extremely helpful and nice. I had to extend my stay for a few days and they gave me their lowest price for the room. Couldn't be happier.

The internet in each room is blazing fast. They had proper desk and chair for business purposes.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DetectiveMuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,585 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
1,666 reviews
Robson Street
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Address: 773 Beatty St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2M4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#21 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $139 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book this lovely 4* fully renovated boutique Hotel offering timeless comfort and seamless service blended with classic contemporary style. The hotel offers 180 deluxe guestrooms, suites and penthouses with complimentary WiFi, bottled spring water and downtown drop-off Shuttle. A great place to relax as all rooms include Beekman 1802 amenities and Yoga mats. Travellers also have access to 24-hr business and fitness centre in addition to our Jacuzzi, steam room and free bicycle rental. The Georgian Court Hotel is setting the standard for quality, service and hospitality and holds a Green Key rating of 3 for environmental practices. Located steps from BC Place Stadium and Rogers Arena and minutes to Robson Street’s fashionable shops, Yaletown district’s trendy restaurants, Gastown, Chinatown and Vancouver's 22km seawall. With only a short walk to the financial district, this is the ideal location for business or pleasure. Ladies' preferred Orchid Floor featuring additional amenities available on request. Pets always welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Court Vancouver
Hotel Georgian Court
Georgian Court Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing