We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idéalement placé. Chambres luxueuse.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #23 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Les chambres sont luxueuse, propres, calmes. Le lit est très large et le matelas très confortable. Le personnel à été très réactif et présent. L'aide fournie est toujours utile et donnée avec le sourire. Service impeccable. La navette gratuite est idéale pour vous amener partout dans le centre. Il y a également toujours des taxi disponibles devant l'hôtel.

Super hôtel. Si j'avais une fausse note à donner, ce serait la réception TV est analogique et le wifi, gratuit pour tous, est parfois lent. Sans ça: parfait. J'y retournerait sans hésiter.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ethanea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,482)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,179 - 2,185 of 2,482 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2012

We stayed at the Georgian Court hotel both before and after our Alaskan cruise. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and the location was good. I found a coupon on the Vancouver Web site (http://www.hellobc.com/vancouver), which entitled us to a free night if you stay 2 nights.

Everything in Vancouver is a bit pricey, but we found the Old Spaghetti Factory in Gastown, which we felt was very reasonable. The food was good and the portions were more than adequate. Highly recommend this restaurant. The restaurant is located about a 15 minute walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beverlydeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I booked a room at this hotel through Travelzoo.com and invited a friend to go along with me. The hotel is centrally located between Gastown, Chinatown, and Yaletown and an easy walk to these areas. It's at the foot of Robson Street, so walking to see the shops on that street is completely doable. The restaurant in the hotel, Frankie's, is wonderful; breakfast was really good and very reasonable.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gadabout1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Excellent front desk team, providing suggestions for things to do. Room was very nice with a comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimhans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

I had to stay in Vancouver for a week for immigration and work related reasons. I was working from the hotel. I have to say the staff was extremely helpful and nice. I had to extend my stay for a few days and they gave me their lowest price for the room. Couldn't be happier.

The internet in each room is blazing fast. They had proper desk and chair for business purposes.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DetectiveMuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

stayed here for 2 nights at the end of a 3 week British Columbia holiday. Really handy location to bars and restaurants and the staff were really nice - we were off a overnight bus from Jasper so we were very weary! Rooms were great and clean and the price is well worth it - have payed a lot more for a lot less. We were facing on to BC place the day of the season opener and noise was still not a problem.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank steelydom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

This is our hotel of choice whenever we are catching a cruise ship or the train into or out of Vancouver. It is close to downtown yet out of the crowds and hustle and bustle found a few blocks away. It is a quick ride to the train station or cruise ship port and only about a $30 taxi ride to the airport. The Skyrail station for Chinatown is about a five minute walk away. If you take the intercity bus to Victoria it drops off about one block from the hotel. The rooms are a good size and well appointed. The mattresses are comfortable, the linens excellent quality, and I have never been bothered by background noise. A laundry with reasonably priced washer and dryer is available. The whirlpool is a delight to relax in after a day of sightseeing. Free Internet connection is available and for those of us who don't carry laptops there are free computers available in the business center. The staff is knowledgeable and friendly and very willing to help you in any way they can. The attached restaurant has an excellent breakfast at a very reasonable cost - no need to go anywhere else in the morning.

In summary, this is small (12 floors) hotel that offers big hotel service. The location is excellent with easy access to all forms of public transportation. The staff is friendly and will go above and beyond to help you. Excellent value!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank trainfan2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,646 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,629 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,551 reviews
Robson Street
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Granville Street
The Burrard
The Burrard
#33 of 92 in Vancouver
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Address: 773 Beatty St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2M4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#25 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $121 - $368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book this lovely 4* fully renovated boutique Hotel offering timeless comfort and seamless service blended with classic contemporary style. The hotel offers 180 deluxe guestrooms, suites and penthouses with complimentary WiFi, bottled spring water and downtown drop-off Shuttle. A great place to relax as all rooms include Beekman 1802 amenities and Yoga mats. Travellers also have access to 24-hr business and fitness centre in addition to our Jacuzzi, steam room and free bicycle rental. The Georgian Court Hotel is setting the standard for quality, service and hospitality and holds a Green Key rating of 3 for environmental practices. Located steps from BC Place Stadium and Rogers Arena and minutes to Robson Street’s fashionable shops, Yaletown district’s trendy restaurants, Gastown, Chinatown and Vancouver's 22km seawall. With only a short walk to the financial district, this is the ideal location for business or pleasure. Ladies' preferred Orchid Floor featuring additional amenities available on request. Pets always welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Splitty, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Court Vancouver
Hotel Georgian Court
Georgian Court Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing