We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #23 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Delightful Stay”
Reviewed November 25, 2011

I am a Diamond Hilton Member so I typically stay down the street at the Hampton Inn. I decided for a change to stay at the Georgia Court Hotel and I was delighted with the difference. The hotel is a small "luxury" hotel but I'm not sure if I would give it 5 stars. Instead, I would say it is a solid 4 star boutique reminding me of a Fairmont, although my recent Fairmont stays have not been all that great.

The hotel staff at the Georgia were excellent and there is a free shuttle to get you to downtown locations. The room was immaculate, not sprayed and had every amenity, (a kettle!) and some nice products in the bathroom. Marble counter tops in the bathroom and it seemed recently renovated.

I had breakfast each morning in Frankie's the restaurant in the hotel and it was incredible, (much better than microwaved eggs at the Hampton Inn). For $10 you get a great plate of food. I also dined in the same restaurant in the evening with friends and everyone was very pleased- great value and fresh fresh food. Great service at all meals.

All in all a great stay.Somehow the best word to describe my stay would be "delightful"-I will stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Finetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,262
    786
    162
    39
    19
See reviews for
392
972
133
379
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Placed conveniently across the road from BC Place this hotel is suitable for more than just your average sportsfan! Rooms are well appointed and top floors have lovely views of the stadium especially at night with its glowing new roof. Service is excellent, very friendly and staff will help with every need. The whirpool and steamroom are newly renovated, clean and have an abundance of fluffy towels. Well placed for walking anywhere in Vancouver city, it was a fantastic base from which to enjoy various neighbourhoods and all the sights. Room service is available from the hotel's Italian restaurant and is highly recommended for jetlaggers and those taking the weight off their travel weary feet. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The topmost rooms on Beatty street side have the views of BC place, opposite look out over downtown...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SatisMoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

The Georgian Court Hotel was everything I hoped it would be. The underground parking is safe, secure, and easily accessible. The hotel lobby has a cozy feel, and the front desk staff are knowledgeable and helpful. It has an amazing location, especially if you're in town to catch a hockey game. They even have a free shuttle service which we used to take us to Stanley Park for the day. The rooms were clean and well furnished, and the in-room coffee was delicious. We had a little snafu at checkout, but it was ultimately resolved. That being said, I will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: I stayed in a corner executive suite and was impressed with the floor to ceiling windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juma t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

We found a great deal for the Georgian Court on Travel Zoo. We really enjoyed our stay and will be keeping our eyes open for another deal so we can enjoy some pampering again! Very comfortable room with a king-size bed and sitting area. Nice restaurant (Frankie's Kitchen - good food and service) on site. Close to Stadium-Chinatown Skytrain station, Rogers Arena, GM place, Queen Elizabeth Theatre, the Playhouse, The Centre, and shopping.

Only one small complaint...the elevator floor wasn't level with the floor on our level. I took quite the fall when getting out of the elevator one afternoon. I brought it up to the front desk staff, and the fellow seemed concerned and said he'd call maintenance to have it looked at and fixed. We were only there for one more day, but the problem hadn't been fixed yet when we left.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank erjennif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

We last saw the Georgian Court before the Olympics when it was being remodeled and some relatives were staying there. We just stayed for a weekend and were very impressed. We had a corner suite, which they upgraded us to (apparently since occupancy over the weekend was not high). Everything about the hotel was comfortable and well thought out. For instance, there were two sets of disposable earplugs in the room. The location is not noisy, but is right across the street from BC Place and Rogers Arena. Presumably the ear plugs are for people attending noisy events at these venues. The room also had two robes, slippers, free bottled water, coffee and tea along with the coffee maker and rapid water heater. There was a mini-fridge, and (God bless them) no mini-bar. My wife was thrilled with the Aveda toiletries, and the sheets were so soft she asked housekeeping where she could buy them.

The decor of the hotel is bright, with tasteful carpeting and wallpaper. The hot tub and steam room were clean and worked well. Equipment in the exercise room was health club quality. Staff at the front desk was consistently pleasant and helpful. It was rainy, and the hotel had an ample supply of umbrellas for guests to use. There is an Italian restaurant attached that looked nice, though we didn't try it.

The location can't be beat if you don't mind doing a little walking. We walked without difficulty to Yaletown, Chinatown, Gastown, and the shopping areas along Robson. The hotel offers bicycles for free customer use (we inquired, but didn't use them).

We've stayed at a number of hotels in Vancouver over the years, and the Georgian Court rates high on the price/value scale. To be fair, we benefited from a special rate offered by one of the coupon sites, but generally available rates for the dates we stayed were still very reasonable. This will be the first place we'll check for future trips to Vancouver.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkSSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver canada
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Our second experience at the Georgian Court was once again exceptional. The hotel is directly across from the new stadium, within 5 mins to Rogers Arena and Queen Elizabeth and Ford Theaters. Also within walking distance to downtown shopping. Therefore the location is perfect for sporting events,concerts and the theater. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and spacious. We would recommend the Georgian Court for an downtown activity.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Stayed at the hotel from the 4th through the 6th and honestly i would go back!

Pros
- great location (40 min to Stanley park and 15 to shopping on Robson; close to the rogers arena and the stadium as well as great restaurants)
- very quiet ; had a neighbor but hardly heard him (connecting room) and didn 't hear traffic. We were on the 9th floor)
- aveda products in the washroom
- large room
-have to use ur key card in the elevator (increases security)

Cons
- didn t manage to clise the curtain all the way so wold be awaken by sunlight in the am
-it's right across the way from the stadium so beware on game day

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hourray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#11 of 92 in Vancouver
1,580 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,556 reviews
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yaletown & False Creek North
Opus Hotel
Opus Hotel
#6 of 92 in Vancouver
2,170 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Property: Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Address: 773 Beatty St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2M4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#25 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book this lovely 4* fully renovated boutique Hotel offering timeless comfort and seamless service blended with classic contemporary style. The hotel offers 180 deluxe guestrooms, suites and penthouses with complimentary WiFi, bottled spring water and downtown drop-off Shuttle. A great place to relax as all rooms include Beekman 1802 amenities and Yoga mats. Travellers also have access to 24-hr business and fitness centre in addition to our Jacuzzi, steam room and free bicycle rental. The Georgian Court Hotel is setting the standard for quality, service and hospitality and holds a Green Key rating of 3 for environmental practices. Located steps from BC Place Stadium and Rogers Arena and minutes to Robson Street’s fashionable shops, Yaletown district’s trendy restaurants, Gastown, Chinatown and Vancouver's 22km seawall. With only a short walk to the financial district, this is the ideal location for business or pleasure. Ladies' preferred Orchid Floor featuring additional amenities available on request. Pets always welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Court Vancouver
Hotel Georgian Court
Georgian Court Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing