We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very niiiice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #23 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Very niiiice”
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Stayed at the hotel from the 4th through the 6th and honestly i would go back!

Pros
- great location (40 min to Stanley park and 15 to shopping on Robson; close to the rogers arena and the stadium as well as great restaurants)
- very quiet ; had a neighbor but hardly heard him (connecting room) and didn 't hear traffic. We were on the 9th floor)
- aveda products in the washroom
- large room
-have to use ur key card in the elevator (increases security)

Cons
- didn t manage to clise the curtain all the way so wold be awaken by sunlight in the am
-it's right across the way from the stadium so beware on game day

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hourray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,178
    738
    151
    39
    18
See reviews for
349
907
124
372
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grafton, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We found this to be a really good hotel with friendly staff, great breakfast package with the restaurant downstairs and close to the hockey stadium and shopping. We stayed for four nights in total. They let us check in quite early (think we arrived off our long flight at about 7am) and of course we were able to store our luggage after check out whilst we did a bit more shopping. We will definately book the Georgian Court Hotel if we ever go to Canada again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fordoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Stayed just one night, but will probably try other hotels when staying in Downtown again. Location was great, rooms were rather small but adequate and well appointed, fairly clean. As others said, view was into office building next door. No pool, but did have hot tub and steam room - very little ambiance in that area, could do a lot to make it a better experience. Showers at the hot tub had no soap or shampoo, so really couldn't use it. When we came back from late night dining we wanted to make some caffeine free tea ... only ONE camomile tea bag ... went downstairs to ask for another and the front desk wasn't too helpful, suggested that I ask as the restaurant for a teabag ... really???? Ended up bringing us another teabag ... We didn't have any big issues, but small things we would've expected as the hotel is highly rated and part of 'boutique chain' - not sure what that exactly means after visiting there. Good place if you want somewhere decent to sleep when attending events in Rogers Stadium or QE theater.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buzz101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City, California
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Front desk and housekeeping were very responsive and friendly. I like how they welcomed all the dogs by name. I enjoyed my stay here. Hotel is in downtown next to BC place and walking distance from the science center, china town, gas town, yale town and everything you want to see. I had a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Orchid floor is for women only with lots of grooming products.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaToya X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

A high level of service makes this an easy hotel to recommend after a five day stay. The location is fantastic as it is close to both downtown and BC Place. The two doubles room on the 8th floor featured a view of the lunch room in the office tower next door. For a tourist that would be disappointing, but for a business person its isn't such an issue. A good night's sleep was easy to find, though the other business people in the hotel might wake you early on the way to meetings. The fridge was missing in our room but one was located and delivered to the room.

An upgrade later in our stay to a 1 Bedroom suite, showed that the bedroom in the suite had better isolation from street noise. The suite also featured a few more amenities such as a mending kit, second bottle of shampoo and two bathrobes and slippers vs the deluxe double's one. Sink in the double room was in the bathroom. In the suite the sink was in the bedroom. Both rooms had a desk. The suite also had a good deal of living space and a dining table. The double room was quite small. Both rooms had low shower heads. Anybody over 5'9" will have to figure how to duck under the water. It seems silly to mention it as the overall experience was so positive but the tall should be warned.

Wi-fi was free and worked fine, if a little slow at times, and wired internet was also good, with a cord included in the room desk. The business office had free printing and two computers for easy access. We saw the hot tub and work out room but used neither.

Front desk can be relied on any time day or night for quick friendly service. Ask about the casino booklets if you're on your way to the Edgewater. Frankies restaurant had amazing food and we dined there repeatedly during our stay. Parking was included in my rate and was an easy in and out with the room key. We'll return.

Room Tip: Deluxe double room was quite small. 1 bedroom suite had better sound insulation from the street nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DestinyVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

I got a good deal staying here and was blown away by the location ( right in Trendy Yale Town), price($99/night). It was right across from the BC Place so a bonus there if you have a Canuks game or event to see. The area is safe at all hours and the resturant in the hotel was inexpensive but the service top notch!! WoW! 'Frankies'. We got treated like VIP! Even our snobby kids liked it and will go back to that resturant because they are locals. (only kidding about the snobby part).

Room Tip: The view was of the BC place retractable roof. Biggest in the world i hear but it was kinda fun. I d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WakeupNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2011

I stayed with a group of friends for an evening in October 2011. The front desk staff was very helpful in blocking rooms in close proximity on the same floor. Rooms were nicely appointed, clean and comfortable. You can't beat the location for proximity to restaurants. Everything is an easy walk.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 90 in Vancouver
1,517 reviews
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 90 in Vancouver
1,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yaletown & False Creek North
Opus Hotel
Opus Hotel
#6 of 90 in Vancouver
2,069 reviews
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Property: Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Address: 773 Beatty St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2M4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#25 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book this lovely 4* fully renovated boutique Hotel offering timeless comfort and seamless service blended with classic contemporary style. The hotel offers 180 deluxe guestrooms, suites and penthouses with complimentary WiFi, bottled spring water and downtown drop-off Shuttle. A great place to relax as all rooms include Beekman 1802 amenities and Yoga mats. Travellers also have access to 24-hr business and fitness centre in addition to our Jacuzzi, steam room and free bicycle rental. The Georgian Court Hotel is setting the standard for quality, service and hospitality and holds a Green Key rating of 3 for environmental practices. Located steps from BC Place Stadium and Rogers Arena and minutes to Robson Street’s fashionable shops, Yaletown district’s trendy restaurants, Gastown, Chinatown and Vancouver's 22km seawall. With only a short walk to the financial district, this is the ideal location for business or pleasure. Ladies' preferred Orchid Floor featuring additional amenities available on request. Pets always welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Best Western, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TravelUp, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Court Vancouver
Hotel Georgian Court
Georgian Court Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing