We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #23 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I chose this hotel because it is a pick up point for the Rocky Mountaineer. The hotel is great, with a spacious room and very comfortable bed. It was also easy to get a cab around this location.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SingaporeSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,260
    781
    162
    39
    19
See reviews for
390
968
133
378
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, WA
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

I really liked this place! While it's not directly downtown, the location is excellent - close to the Stadium/Chinatown SkyTrain station as well as the water taxis to Granville, so it was super easy to get around. It took about 10 minutes to walk to Robson, hardly a big deal. I suspect the hotel would be considerably more expensive if it were right downtown.

There's a lovely waterfront park just a couple blocks away. Yaletown is also nearby, and there are a lot of interesting restaurants there.

I was very impressed at how customer service-oriented they were even before we checked in. The week before our stay they sent us a personalized Guest Folio that offered ideas about things to do in Vancouver. It also highlighted all the amenities and services of the hotel and stressed their willingness to assist with reservations for dinner, spa treatments or site seeing excursions. It seems they really care and want to go out of their way to make your stay an enjoyable experience and not just another hotel stay. If you're celebrating a special occasion like a birthday or an anniversary during your stay, it seems like the staff would be willing to accommodate special requests.

My only caveat, and it's not a big deal, just make sure not to venture too far to the east of the hotel neighborhood, which I think might be Gastown - that area looked pretty rough. But we didn't see anything too weird around the hotel itself and we were out walking at night.

All in all, a very good visit. The next time I am in Vancouver, I will not hesitate to book here.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anniekn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2011

A girlfriend and I had to come to Vancouver for a wedding and we wanted to spend a day on our own before we met up with the rest of our group. We found the Georgian Court hotel online and decided to book. Seemed like very good Value. We got to the hotel early and didn't think that we could check in. Our cab pulled up and we didn't see anyone outside to help us with our bags, (being girls away, we had a few each) but the guy at the front desk came out and gave us a hand. So nice. He brought us in, laughing and joking with us the whole way. Instantly we felt comfortable. He was really casual and it's nice to see that attitude when you get to a hotel. Thinking we were going to have to store our bags and wait a few hours, the desk agent, (Daniel is his name) found us a room right away on the ladies floor. Even gave us an upgrade at no cost saying he didn't want us to have to wait until check in time. So nice!
We went to our room and were pleasantly surprised. Love the touches and the idea of a ladies only floor. I travel for business as well and if I had the option of staying on a ladies floor all the time, I would jump at the opportunity.
I have to say, the hotel's exterior is pretty drab looking, the lobby is overwhelmingly beige, but the rooms were great and oh my god the beds are incredible! Very centrally located. They've got a decent hot tub free internet that actually works and a great hotel restaurant too.
After we settled in, we went back down to the desk to find out a little more about the hotel and the city. Daniel recommended us some amazing restaurants, and managed to get us a reservation at one of his favorite spots. It didn't disappoint either. The boy knows his food! He also got us on the guest list at a club for after.
Check out was easy, but we were sad to leave.
This stay was great from start to finish. We had an incredible time in Vancouver and The Georgian Court was the perfect stop over before the wedding!
I would absolutely stay at this hotel again, if not for the hotel itself, we'd go back for the service.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlissaRenault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterloo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2011

We were impressed with this hotel for its service, friendliness,security and the great rate we received. The room was well appointed and comfortable. the bedding and beds were excellent and everything was extremely clean. Nice touch was free bottles of water and a kettle in the room for tea drinkers. Girls, ask for the Orchid floor with nice little extras. Any time I'm in Vancouver I'll be staying at the Georgian Court.

Room Tip: Check Vancouver tourism for deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coral3Waterloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Georgian Court Hotel. The staff were extremely courteous & helpful. Our room was clean & very comfortable. The italian restaurant in the hotel was good and the location of the hotel was convenient to the Rogers Centre, restaurants, shopping & SkyTrain. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to other guests.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank audrey2011_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

We stayed in Georgian Court in 2008 and intended to stay at a different hotel with good review and we decided to stay in YWCA for 4 nights, however after spending one night we moved to Georgian Court because despite slightly more expensive (around $25/night), the higher quality of bedding, larger room, free Wi-fi and complimentary bike rental more than make up for it. Actually, it is very noticable that the service quality this time is even better than 3 years ago as the staff went the extra mike to answer any question and help in anyway they can to make our stay that much more enjoyable...KUDOS for the management and staff ! Keep up the good work guys!

Room Tip: Get best value not the cheapest..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muhamadian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Byfleet, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2011

The Georgian Court Hotel is a smart hotel located near the Stadium Sky Train stop (there is a direct line from the train station which we found very useful). You can also get a free shuttle fro the hotel to downtown (presumably it is also possible to get picked up although we didn’t try). Although I got the impression it was often used for business travellers, we had a really nice stay at the hotel.
We arrived at around ten in the morning and weren’t sure whether we’d be able to check in, but the reception staff were very friendly and helpful, and got us a room immediately. Our room was fairly large with two queen size beds. The bathroom was enormous and the shower was really good with lots of pressure settings.
We had a three course dinner in the restaurant attached to the hotel, which was really good. The starters were excellent – I had a really fresh Caesar salad, and the dressing was probably the nicest I’ve ever had. The main courses were nice, but the portion sizes weren’t huge (there were three small potatoes on my plate). The puddings made up for the small mains as they were huge – I had tiramisu and it was twice the size I was expecting. The waiter who served us was really friendly and helpful. The only downside for me was that the air conditioning was turned up quite high, but I was ok with a cardigan on!
We also had breakfast at the hotel restaurant and it was fabulous – really big portion sizes that tasted excellent. The coffee was ok too, which was refreshing as we found it was over-brewed in a lot of other hotels.
The only downside I can really think of with the hotel was the coffee in the room which was revolting – it tasted like bacon frazzles. In the grand scheme of things, this wasn’t really a major problem as we had a really good night’s sleep and really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaysafus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,578 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,552 reviews
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yaletown & False Creek North
Opus Hotel
Opus Hotel
#6 of 92 in Vancouver
2,167 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Property: Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Address: 773 Beatty St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2M4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Robson Street
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#25 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book this lovely 4* fully renovated boutique Hotel offering timeless comfort and seamless service blended with classic contemporary style. The hotel offers 180 deluxe guestrooms, suites and penthouses with complimentary WiFi, bottled spring water and downtown drop-off Shuttle. A great place to relax as all rooms include Beekman 1802 amenities and Yoga mats. Travellers also have access to 24-hr business and fitness centre in addition to our Jacuzzi, steam room and free bicycle rental. The Georgian Court Hotel is setting the standard for quality, service and hospitality and holds a Green Key rating of 3 for environmental practices. Located steps from BC Place Stadium and Rogers Arena and minutes to Robson Street’s fashionable shops, Yaletown district’s trendy restaurants, Gastown, Chinatown and Vancouver's 22km seawall. With only a short walk to the financial district, this is the ideal location for business or pleasure. Ladies' preferred Orchid Floor featuring additional amenities available on request. Pets always welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Court Vancouver
Hotel Georgian Court
Georgian Court Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing