We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Georgian Court Has Lost Its Soul”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #25 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Georgian Court Has Lost Its Soul”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2011

I used to stay at this hotel all the time. But this past weekend will be my last. The Georgian Court used to be Vancouver's most unique cozy one of a kind hotel. Now the vibe feels like a very poor attempt to be like every other 'wanna be' trendy hotel. The charm and positive energy and been sucked right out the front doors, along with all the regular wonderful staff that used to be there. I have stayed at the Georgian Court for almost ten years and it's such a shame that I have no desire to ever go back :(

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelerzoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,101
    694
    146
    39
    17
See reviews for
333
842
118
345
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2011

This last Saturday; March 12th I arrived at the Georgian Court Hotel on crutches due to a surgery I had a few weeks ago. I was traveling by myself since really wanted to go to a conference and the hotel staff went out of their way to help me including arranging transportation to/from the event location. In addition to this the hotel was wonderful and comfortable with ammentities. would highly recommend this to friends/family traveling to Vancouver BC.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaErickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2011

Next to the Hockey arena and walking distance to China Town and Yaletown, this hotel is conveniently situated. The staff could not be friendlier or more helpful.We had two visits so experienced two rooms both were quiet and comfortable.
If I come to Vancouver again I will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aeolus3040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2011

My husband, myself and 7 year old son came to Vancouver to see the Boston Bruins play at Rogers Arena. We chose this hotel based on location to arena and the reviews posted here. We were not disappointed. Walked down to the Aquabus dock in Yaletown and took the water shuttle over to Granville Island. Great place to visit, even with kids, since it has it's own Kids Market. Went back both days. Rogers Arena is a easy walk away with lots of resturants close by on Robson Street. They only bad would be that the choice between a king bed and two doubles was a little surprising. We are not large adults but it was not comfortable for two adults to sleep in a double bed. In other words maybe two queens should be offered.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Langley, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2011

I took my teenaged daughter to a Canucks game and wanted something close by. I had a great deal of trouble finding it because of all of the odd angled roads, construction, one way roads etc. And that was with two maps! Underground parking at the hotel.

Check in was a bit slow with only one active clerk but he was very friendly and helpful.

I picked a room on the Orchid Floor for my mother/daughter night out. The website doesn't say the floor is only for women. Men are there too. There are just those extra perks for the ladies. It made the stay just that little bit more fun. The cost was the same. It is on the 10th floor out of 12.

The room was very nice. Very upscale. Lots of pillows and a lovely duvet. TV is big although reception a bit blurry. We had a view of other buildings. Oh well.

I didn't give the best rating for location. In terms of the sports stadiums it is perfect. Lots of street people around though. This can be quite disturbing to a 14 year old girl out walking at night.

One elevator was broken so we had to wait in a long line of people who all came back from the game. No one could find stairs going up. I didn't bother to ask the staff since I wasn't walking 10 flights of stairs.

I am not sure how other patrons felt about a crowd of noisy people going down the halls after a hockey game. We tried to be quiet.

Lovely sleep. Then room service breakfast which was fast and good. Not a lot of choice but I think they are renovating the kitchen.

Check out was fine. I mentioned that my daughter wanted to buy the slippers from the room and they gave them to her for free. Very nice.

I will definitely stay again when I go to a hockey game.22

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canadoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2011

I can honestly say that when I arrived at your hotel, slightly frazzled, and I looked around the room and then sat on the bed, I actually burst into tears.

I've have had a few very difficult and unfortunately incidents in my life over the past few years and when I arrived here at this lovely oasis, I felt immediately taken care of for the first time in forever.

Every minute detail was taken care of and I felt catered to like I never have before in any hotel I've ever stayed. The attention to detail and the extra added little touches truly made my heart sing.

Thank you sincerely for everything you do to make a guest feel special and like they are truly taken care of, not just another hotel guest.

I have already highly recommended your hotel to my friends and co-workers.

Thank you

Judy

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudyStafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2011

Staff that cater to your every need to make you feel that you are the most important guest.
Beds that are absolutely dreamy..best sleep ever. Best decision I made was to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winnipeg1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,321 reviews
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Robson Street
Westin Grand Vancouver
Westin Grand Vancouver
#30 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Property: Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection
Address: 773 Beatty St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2M4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#25 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book this lovely 4* boutique Hotel, a Small Luxury Hotels of the World™ property offering timeless comfort and seamless service blended with classic contemporary style. The hotel offers 180 deluxe guestrooms, suites and penthouses with complimentary WiFi, bottled spring water and downtown drop-off Shuttle. A great place to relax as all rooms include Aveda amenities and Yoga mats. Travellers also have access to 24-hr business and fitness centre in addition to our Jacuzzi, steam room and free bicycle rental. The Georgian Court Hotel is setting the standard for quality, service and hospitality and holds a Green Key rating of 3 for environmental practices. Located steps from BC Place Stadium and Rogers Arena and minutes to Robson Street’s fashionable shops, Yaletown district’s trendy restaurants, Gastown, Chinatown and Vancouver's 22km seawall. With only a short walk to the financial district, this is the ideal location for business or pleasure. Ladies' preferred Orchid Floor featuring additional amenities available on request. Pets always welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelsforEveryone, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Jetsetter, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Georgian Court Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Court Vancouver
Hotel Georgian Court
Georgian Court Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing