We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faboulous friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites
Ranked #28 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Faboulous friendly service”
Reviewed June 3, 2010

This hotel is very conveniently located. The room we stated in was spacious and clean. The staff were the most friendly, helpful and accommodating of any hotel I have stayed in in any place in the world. Nothing was too much for them or too difficult. You felt comfortable and at home.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 255103John_elphick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    692
    517
    90
    39
    15
See reviews for
284
458
70
320
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2010

I stayed here with 2 teenage girls who were going to a concert. The rooms are extremely quiet! One thing I hate in hotels are paper thin walls and hearing other people's alarms, phones, showers, etc... NOT HERE! It is so nice and quiet. We had kids on our floor as well, and never heard a peep from them.
When walking into the room there is a small hallway, bathroom on the right. Then you turn a corner to the left and there is a bedroom with 2 very comfy double beds and a nice flatscreen tv. Around the corner again is a small living space with desk, chairs, tv and mini-fridge.
The ONLY complaint I have is the $14.95 internet fee (why can't these big hotels have free internet), and it was WIRED, not wireless. Also the internet was crappy and sloooooow. They need to update to wireless and just let people have it free or a nominal $5 fee. $15 for slow internet is crazy.
Parking here is pricey. $25 to self park, but it is downtown so I expected that. Across the street is another parkade that is $14 per 24 hours, which is a better option, but I didn't see it until after I had parked.
Right across the street is a starbucks. I wanted go run into the hotel gift shop to grab some pop (around 4pm on a Friday afternoon), but it was closed.
The location is good for shopping/theater/cruise terminal if you need a good spot for that.
When I arrived I was given a nice cold bottle of water. Nice touch.
I would definately recommend this hotel. I only paid $119 on an off season weekend special.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank liz413413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2010

OK, it's day one of a three night stay but I've been so impressed that I wanted to make sure that I wrote my review before I moved on to my next destination.

1. Check-in: Speedy, personable, and excellent cookie.

2. Room: Large, clean, quiet, very comfortable.

3. Room Service: Amazing! They went above and beyond to help me navigate around my food allergy. The meal was delicious.

4. Room attendant: Wonderful turn-down service - chocolates and bottled water.

5. Location: Within walking distance of the waterfront train station (very handy for getting to and from the airport for $8.75 each way) plus very close to pubs, restaurants, and great shopping.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaritamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2010

Nice room. Friendly staff. Parking kinda pricey but it is in the downtown core so I guess it should be expected. Easy walking to Skytrain stations whick we used alot. Wifi only in the lobby. Cabled internet in room.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woolywolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prince george
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2010

Stayed here with 3 friends, all had a great stay, little hard to find. Friendly service, but the price was great for what we received. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craigp21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2010

The hotel itself is in a very convenient location close to everything, but it is also located in a place where you feel uncomfortable going out alone at night. Unfortunately, there is nothing that the hotel staff can do in regards to the vagrants that like to hang around outside. At one point I was followed right into the lobby by someone asking for money. My room had an old man smell to it, but it appeared to be clean. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank homeandaway_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2009

The staff at the Delta Vancouver Suites Hotel are, undoubtedly, the most friendly, genuine and sincere hotel staff I have ever met. Every staff member that we encountered during our stay was super cheerful and very helpful.

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 6 nights (Dec. 25 - 31) and enjoyed every part of our hotel stay: from the A+ staff, to the big, spacious room with a mountian & water view, to the yoga studio in the fitness centre.

We booked our room through Hotwire for a rock-bottom price of $89/night. Upon check-in, we were shocked that the hotel upgraded us to a deluxe king suite (2 levels above the delta suite that we were expecting). Our corner room, Rm 1613, had a breathtaking view of the North Shore mountains, harbor and cityscape. The king size bed was so comfortable and the bedroom super quiet. The bathroom was very spacious and spotless clean. Our suite had a separate bedroom, with a sitting area that came with 2 arm chairs, work desk & chair, along with a mini-fridge and in-room safe.

The neighborhood may seem a bit quiet and somewhat remote, but it is ideal. The hotel basically intersects Downtown, Gastown, Chinatown and Yaletown - so the location couldn't be better. We enjoyed superb dining at Steamworks (RB Cream Ale is nice), Salt (superb cheese & cured meats), Guu (order the sashimi salad) and Medina Cafe (fresh marmalade & waffles are a must). Trees Organic Coffee in Gastown is the best for coffee & a snack to start the day. The hotel restaurant, Manhattan, is great for breakfast too.

Our stay was the best and we owe it to the staff that take care of the guests and the hotel. Thanks for the wonderful stay.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rwongcga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,351 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,452 reviews
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites
Address: 550 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1L6, Canada (Formerly Delta Vancouver Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Gastown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#30 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites is an all-suite hotel situated in the heart of downtown Vancouver, Canada and within a block of the Canada Line rail system. Our Vancouver hotel's location is within walking distance to many local attractions including Stanley Park, art galleries, theatres and Rogers Arena and BC Place Stadium. The hotel is within minutes of the Vancouver Convention Centre, the city's central business district and government offices. Enjoy shopping the Granville Street mall, Robson Street and take in the vibrant dining scene and nightlife of Gastown and Yaletown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Delta Vancouver Suites Hotel
Delta Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing