We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites
Ranked #24 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I stayed here on business, and overall enjoyed my stay. Convenient location, and it was a nice, clean hotel with friendly staff. Gym is small, but there was never many people there so it was fine. The lobby bar was nice but expensive - but there are nightly specials. Lots of restaurants nearby and within walking distance to the wharf and Stanley Park. Staff was helpful to call for cabs and in giving directions. Upon checking in the staff was great and let us check in early, which is always nice! They also provided us with a map and marked the locations we were going.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank islandgirl710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,495)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

701 - 707 of 1,495 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2014

Enjoyed the hotel very much; had trouble checking in as we booked through Expedia (apparently we weren't the only ones that day) but Alison at the front desk was most helpful and accommodating in getting us checked in. Alison gave us some great recommendations for sights and dining. Location was great - walking distance to everything. The only downside to our visit was the half eaten chocolate we found on the floor just behind the bed skirt - actually stepped on it while standing beside the bed...gross.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olga G, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Mr TJ,

I really appreciate that you took your time to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear that you found our hotel location to be convenient and that our team members were helpful. I will make sure to thank Alison on your behalf.

It was disappointing to learn that you encountered a problem with room cleanliness. Our housekeeping team at the Delta Vancouver Suites is dedicated to ensuring that our guest rooms are clean and comfortable, and I sincerely apologize for not being able to deliver on our promise this time. I will make sure to address it with our team.

Once again, thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Vancouver!

Have a great day!

Sincerely,
Olga G.
Assistant Executive Housekeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

My partner and I stayed in Vancouver for 3 nights at the beginning of our trip across Canada and the USA. We arrived at Vancouver airport at approx 6pm and decided on catching the sky train into the city. Turns out, that was our best decision for the day. The train was easy to use, direct, fast and clean. I believe the train fare was around $5 each, however when leaving the airport there is a $4 or $5 fee per person (payable only when departing the airport).

The train arrive in Downtown Vancouver and the hotel was 1 block away - perfect after flying from Australia!

Upon arrival we were greeting by the most lovely hotel receptionist who struck up what felt like a very genuine conversation. She was most helpful and provided us with maps, ideas and sights to see.

Our room was around the 16th floor and the room was fantastic! It had a large King size bed that made for a great nights sleep! Better still, the room was able to be closed off to the rest of the suite and if one wasnt tired, there was a large sitting/lounge area to relax and unwind.

A short stroll away was Canada Place and also the free shuttle to the Capillano Suspension Bridge and the beautiful Gaslight district.

There is no swimming pool here (or at least I didn't see one). Absolutely no issue to me thought as we were always coming and going seeing the sights.

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bryanmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Have stayed at this hotel numerous times and we will be back. Location is close enough to walk to downtown locations and the staff have always been wonderful. Stayed in Signature suite and enjoyed the amenities greatly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topgum62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

What a great place to stay, right in the middle of it all, close to our disembarkation point from our Alaska Cruise and super friendly, helpful and always ready to assist. Allison and Courtney were a delight to encounter, their attitude to their job was brilliant and any way that they could assist or provide advice, they did. The room was what we all expect and hope for, the bed a delight. If you have any doubts about staying here, dismiss them now, make your day. Thank you all.

Room Tip: Any will not dissapoint
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken57M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni R, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Dear Traveler,

We want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your recent stay.

We are delighted to know that you have found a Home Away from Home when staying with us. At Delta we want our guests to feel at home and we are very happy to have created that feeling in you. We will be sure to thank all our team members on your behalf.

Hope to welcome back to your second Home soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

After disembarking from a cruise ship, with my wife needing hospitalization, we dropped our luggage off & disappeared. Arriving back that knight I was greeted with warm smile, question about my wife's health & the offer of anything they could do to help. They really made me feel comfortable. When A huge thank you to Allison & Courtney & also the boys at the baggage area for their help during this trying time When my wife returned to the hotel they supplied a wheel chair for her convenience.
The hotel room was large with a comfortable queen bed. (When booked it was supposed to be a king bed). Unfortunately there was only one single lounge chair & one desk chair. The room was clean with a good size bathroom. Location was good for walking to the wharf area & Gas Town. Also only a kilometer or so walk to Uptown Vancouver.
All in all I would stay there again if I returned to Vancouver.

Room Tip: If you can get a higher level room at the front, you should enjoy harbour views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VinceK48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

A great stay here. Very quiet hotel, I was put in a quiet room, very clean, amazing bed (solid yet soft, with lovely, crisp, fluffy duvet and pillows), and good food from room service. Nice too that it had windows that I could open, and also a sliding door that could be shut to separate the bed from view. Great service experience overall…from the reception, which actually listened to what I said I wanted in a room (quiet being most important), through to room service and housekeeping.

Room Tip: If you want quiet, try and get one south facing (north has the view of the water), as there's li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marga88ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Robson Street
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,564 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,665 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites

Address: 550 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1L6, Canada (Formerly Delta Vancouver Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Gastown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#26 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $138 - $543 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites is an all-suite hotel situated in the heart of downtown Vancouver, Canada and within a block of the Canada Line rail system. Our Vancouver hotel's location is within walking distance to many local attractions including Stanley Park, art galleries, theatres and Rogers Arena and BC Place Stadium. The hotel is within minutes of the Vancouver Convention Centre, the city's central business district and government offices. Enjoy shopping the Granville Street mall, Robson Street and take in the vibrant dining scene and nightlife of Gastown and Yaletown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Delta Vancouver Suites Hotel
Delta Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing