We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in for locals :)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites
Ranked #25 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here last February for our 5 years anniversary and celebrating my birthday. Our experience with this hotel was excellent, not only the staff were very welcoming and knowledgable with tourist attractions as well as great recommendation for restaurants. The location itself is an ideal area to stroll around the city of Vancouver.

Allison in particular went out of her way to send a kind gesture by sending us dessert for our anniversary. She has gone an extra mile for us and she was very pleasant and helpful for assuring the comfort of our stay.

I would definitely will come back here with my girlfriend and recommend our friends from out of town to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erhan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni R, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us the great news about your stay!

We are delighted to hear you chose to stay here for your 5th year anniversary. It's a pleasure to know that our front desk agent was able to create a memorable stay while in Vancouver and that our staff members were also able to provide great customer service. We will be sure to recognize and thank her on your behalf.

Once again thank you for staying at Delta Vancouver Suites, if I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly at 604-696-8188.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

723 - 729 of 1,475 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2014

1st time at the Delta Vancouver, great hotel, great staff, great location and a great bar! The staff at check in could not have been better, made me feel like I had been there before. Warm cookie was a nice touch. Had dinner in the bar 3 times and it was great each time. The bar staff was great! Ended up on the elevator with a member of the staff, she ask if I wanted some chocolate from her cart, very nice.
Overall great! and more great!!

Room Tip: Order the salmon fish and chips in the bar!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTskiguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin P, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We are pleased to here you had a great experience at our hotel. We hope to have you back soon. Thank you for staying at the Delta Vancouver Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Flew in too late (thanks to delays) and missed our ferry so we stayed at this hotel. We were hungry, tired and grumpy. The front reception - Jessica was so fast, efficient and friendly. Took no time to check in. Room was great / clean, bed was really comfy after our week away in Mexico. Jessica was there for check out too... again, super fast, efficient and Friendly. I'd go back to this hotel because of her service alone! No complaints! Thanks Jessica for helping us out.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank April M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni R, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Hello April M,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Delta Vancouver Suites.

It is always a great pleasure to see and read great comments about our staff at the front desk. I have forwarded your comments to our agent and I have thank her on your behalf.

April M, once again thank you for staying at Delta Vancouver Suites, if I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly at 604-696-8188.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We stayed at the Delta Vancouver Suites for eleven days in March 2014. The Hotel is close to the Vancouver Skytrain, located within a Five minute walk of the Harbour, Convention Centre, Pacific Center Mall and flight across the street from the revolving restaurant. The staff were friendly from day one. Alison, at the front desk made sure our room was perfect and was a wealth of information on local attractions. She recommended the Vancouver Aquarium and she helped us to sign up for the "Dolphin Experience". The food at the restaurant was excellent and we must compliment the Chef and our server Remy who went out of her way to be helpful. We would recommend you upgrade to the Club Floor. There is a private lounge where a light breakfast is served. Coffee and soft drinks are available throughout the day. The Club Lounge has a large patio with a great city view. Our server Diana made sure everything was perfect. Make sure you join their Delta Privilege and ask for an upgrade. Our suite styled room was large and very clean. Ask for one of the amazing corner suites. Overall a great experience! Look forward to returning.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Stayed here during the week for a hockey game. Enticed into my first stay here by the price but was pleasantly surprised.
Firstly the location is second to none, its right downtown with excellent restaurants and Rogers arena within walking distance. The rooms are a little dated but clean. I stayed in one of the signature suites which was excellent, great view from the upper floors and the breakfast was very nice as far as complimentary continental breakfasts go.
Worth the money, I would visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlasticSack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

The location can't really be beat if you need to be down town for business meetings, as I was. It is directly across from SFU library and Harbour Center, and the Skytrain stops right outside. Breakfast is at 6:30 in the morning, and the fitness center is open 24 hours which makes getting a workout in before an early flight a possibility.

Breakfast was great. Daily omelet options, but I opted for the delicious Power Bowl, with fresh fruit. Bottomless coffee. Very quiet rooms! They will also do a business rate for a better deal on the room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We found the location of this hotel was great, the lobby staff are very helpfull and attentive, but the beds in the rooms gave me a backache

It think they should consider changing them to new ones.

Overall its a nice place for the amount paid

Room Tip: If they have newer rooms you might want one
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLDeltaDVS, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on our beds, we do have plans on replacing them in the near future. Hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards
Salesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,623 reviews
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites

Address: 550 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1L6, Canada (Formerly Delta Vancouver Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Gastown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#30 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $156 - $498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites is an all-suite hotel situated in the heart of downtown Vancouver, Canada and within a block of the Canada Line rail system. Our Vancouver hotel's location is within walking distance to many local attractions including Stanley Park, art galleries, theatres and Rogers Arena and BC Place Stadium. The hotel is within minutes of the Vancouver Convention Centre, the city's central business district and government offices. Enjoy shopping the Granville Street mall, Robson Street and take in the vibrant dining scene and nightlife of Gastown and Yaletown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Delta Vancouver Suites Hotel
Delta Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing