We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Alison & Jessica - Very Helpful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites
Ranked #24 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Alison & Jessica - Very Helpful Staff”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Celebrating both my birthday and wedding anniversary we finished our trip to Canada at the Delta Vancouver Suites Hotel. It was while asking at the front desk for info on an excursion that Alison on the desk discovered that it was my birthday and when we returned to our room that evening there was a card and cakes wishing me a Happy Birthday - a really nice touch. When we had to leave and book our flight seats home - Jessica on the desk came to our rescue when we had problems and sorted everything out. We would just to say thank you very much to both of them.

Room Tip: If you can afford an upgrade it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clarkpauldavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin P, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
First of all happy birthday and happy anniversary! Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. I am glad Alison and Jessica were able to make your stay at our property extra special, I will be sure to recognize them on your behalf. We hope you choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Vancouver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    750
    539
    91
    40
    15
See reviews for
307
491
74
329
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I recently stayed 3 nights for business. I had a lovely water view room on a high floor, away from the elevators per my request. The hotel rooms are quite quiet as well.

Housekeeping was excellent - lots of towels everyday.

I try to stay at this hotel when I am in the area, which is less often than I like.

The location is great and the staff are friendly and accommodating. I'd recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincessGolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin P, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share the good news about your stay. I am glad to hear you got lots of fresh towels every day and they you received great overall service. We look forward to having you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights precruise and onenight postcruise. The rooms were very nice and spacious and having the sliding door to the bedroom meant a little privacy from the kids on the hidabed. The staff was very nice and attentive. We got several good dining suggestions and were able to purchase our Big Bus tickets right there for a discount. The main entrance is a bit confusing, almost in the alley. But, once we figured that out it was no problem. We walked with all our luggage to and from the Skytrain station without a problem, it is literally less than a block away. We would have walked to the cruise port but it was rainy so we opted for a quick $5 cab ride. The kids got nice little goodie bags and we all got cookies at check-in. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellester43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertson
Level 6 Contributor
392 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed her on business/vacation. It is central and close to all transport. Easy walk to Gastown for shopping and restaurants. The room were very well designed with a lounge study area and bedroom with a very comfortable bed. There is a small fridge to keep drinks cool - Yay!!! The food in the restaurant was good as were the meeting rooms. The staff were fantastic, especially Kim on the reception desk who went out of her way to be helpful in locating us a car to hire which we could drop off in another city.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chewat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan M, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We have passed on your comments to Kim for you. Hopefully we can welcome you back again soon. Our fridge is always waiting to keep your drinks cool!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here several times, and love this hotel chain. Easy upgrades and great location for both work or play. Close to everything Vancouver has to offer. Clean, spacious rooms. Beautiful views. Quality in every aspect.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meckbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Lunas, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed with two other couples the night before a cruise and couldn't have picked a better location to stay. The hotel staff, from the front desk to the restaurants, were fantastic! The rooms were spacious, quiet, and more than comfortable. We were able to walk around and browse shops after having dinner and there are a couple wine stores within walking distance to pick up a bottle or two to take on a cruise. The cruise terminal is within walking distance, we took a morning stroll down to see, however as the hotel has a contract with the cab companies we opted for a ride. The view from the room was spectacular and we were able to see our ship come into port in the morning light.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corgipooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin P, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
I am so pleased to here all the good news from your stay. We are glad to know you enjoyed the location of our hotel as well as the rooms and guest service. We hope your cruise was equally as enjoyable as your stay at our property. Take care and we hope to have you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Delta Suites in early September. Room was lovely and it was very centrally located. The hotel was very well kept. Room was modern and the breakfast was good. Staff were very helpful also. The hotel was not too far from the first stop of the hop on hop off trolley which was a great way to see Vancouver.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin P, Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. The hop on hop off trolley is a great way to see Vancouver in 1 day; it's very convenient we are close to one of the pickup spots. It’s nice to hear you got to enjoy breakfast in Manhattan's restaurant. We hope to have you back soon, until then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,556 reviews
Robson Street
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,617 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites
Address: 550 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1L6, Canada (Formerly Delta Vancouver Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Gastown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#30 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites is an all-suite hotel situated in the heart of downtown Vancouver, Canada and within a block of the Canada Line rail system. Our Vancouver hotel's location is within walking distance to many local attractions including Stanley Park, art galleries, theatres and Rogers Arena and BC Place Stadium. The hotel is within minutes of the Vancouver Convention Centre, the city's central business district and government offices. Enjoy shopping the Granville Street mall, Robson Street and take in the vibrant dining scene and nightlife of Gastown and Yaletown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Delta Vancouver Suites Hotel
Delta Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing