We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed Our Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites
Ranked #24 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2008

We really enjoyed our stay at Delta Vancouver Suites. This is a very nice, fairly upscale hotel in a great location downtown. It’s close to everything.

We were given a room on the 11th floor. It was a strange layout (as each room was separated by a long hallway), but very roomy and large, much bigger than a standard hotel room. There was a large bathroom, large bedroom with a TV an “on command” TV & PPV movies. Down the hallway was a nice livingroom area with two armchairs, a desk, and another TV with PPV, mini-bar, etc. It was nicely furnished, and had nice crystal glasses for drinks, and two wine glasses as well. We had nice floor to ceiling windows, although from our level there wasn’t a lot to view.

We were very happy with this hotel, and would recommend it. We used Priceline and were happy with the price we paid for this hotel. The service was prompt and the rooms were very clean, very nice white duvets.

My only complaint was the price of the room service. It’s quite ridiculous. One morning we decided to order breakfast so we shared one order of their classic breakfast, which was listed to include 2 eggs, ham or bacon, hashbrowns, coffee, toast and baked goods. For $17 we assumed it was pretty big. It wasn’t. Very basic and no “baked goods” as they advertised in the menu, unless they are referring to toast. In additional charging $17 for something that should be $7 or $8 in other hotels, they charge a $4 delivery charge plus expect a tip, so breakfast for one person was about $24. Pretty ridiculous. If they charge that much for roomservice, they shouldn’t be charging a fee to bring it up the elevator.

I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking for a good size hotel room and a good location, just avoid the roomservice, as it’s a disappointment.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Lovingthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,454)
There are newer reviews for Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,253 - 1,259 of 1,454 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2008

This hotel is across the street from the Top of Vancouver revolving restaurant (only round tower in Vancouver if you are trying to find this hotel by driving into town). It is a very modern all suites hotel that even has a 13th floor (where we stayed). It's about 3~4 blocks down from the "main drag" and all the central shopping and entertainment.

Everything was as advertised--spacious suite type room. Business desk, large bathroom, 2 comfortable double beds. All furniture was quite new and the room was decorated in bright, modern colours.

My only "complaint" about this room, and it is minor, is that the sitting area did not have a sofa and coffee table. My room had 2 smallish chairs beside the business desk and chair. This was a small disappointment, but definitely not a problem for me.

The hotel offers valet parking at a fee $25.00 and there is a self-parking parkade ($15.00/day). However, the parkade and the hotel are NOT connected by elevator, making it cumbersome to drag suitcases and shopping bags from the car to the hotel. Furthermore, to enter the parkade on foot from the hotel, you need to walk through the same entrance as where the cars drive--again cumbersome if you have a lot of luggage.

The Manhattan restaurant inside the hotel had some wonderful and interesting breakfast dishes. Although it was expensive, it was different and in my eyes, worth the money.

For those not familiar with Vancouver, for most activities it is best to walk up the street (away from the water) from the hotel and to stay to the west side of Hastings St. If you walk a mere 3 blocks to the east, you will see the down and out side of Vancouver. There are a great deal of homeless people and with that also comes drugs/alcoholism and petty crimes.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again. It was an excellent experience.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank tripchick29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2008

Well done to the people at Delta Vancouver Suites Hotel. We stayed one night in Jan 08 before traveling on to Whistler and had the best experience. The service was excellent, just the right mix of professionalism and casual and genuine friendliness. We had been in transit from Australia for over 30 hours and from when we arrived we were very well looked after and made to feel welcomed. We even got an upgrade to a Signature Club suite, I think this was because we looked so pathetic and tired - I nearly cried when we entered our suite - very lovely, spacious, with a gorgeous view. With the upgrade, we were given access to the Signature Club breakfast room which was lovely and had a great complimentary breakfast. Here again, the staff were superb and we were looked after by a lovely lady who not only treated us like guests in her home but who we openly chatted to us about her life and ours, it was excellent. The Signature Club is definitely worth paying for if you are considering it. I can't recommend this place strongly enough if you like staff who are professional but still human, friendly and genuine.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tania A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2008

I booked this hotel online at Hotwire.com for three nights for $99 per night. It seemed like a steal and the hotel didn't dissapoint.

It is beautiful and the corner suite we got gave a bit of a luxury feel. For those not familiar with Delta Hotels, it is very much like a Westin, which is a good thing.

For parking, save yourself some money and do self parking ($15 on weekends and $25 during the week, as opposed to $30 + tip for valet).

The bed was very comfortable (again like a Westin) and they even gave us chocolate chip cookies upon our entry.

The only thing I didn't think was wonderful was that it sort of borders a rough area of Vancouver (there was a double homicide a block from the hotel while we were there). Still, if you keep your wits about yourself, you can always walk to the nice areas like Yaletown and save yourself a bunch of money.

  • Stayed: January 2004, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadwarrior101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2008

Like previous reviews, the area is a bit dodgy but having said that this hotel is in a convenient area of vancouver close to all amenities, buses, shops, sea bus etc. Our suite on the 14th floor had a great view across the water towards the mountains. the suite itself was brilliant, plenty of room, comfortable, huge bathroom. All the staff were friendly, very helpful and made our stay one to remember, we cannot fault this hotel for the price it was great. Vancouver is a great city with lots to do for everyone, it has an excellent transport system easy to get around all the atractions. We went to the xmas lights at vanusen gardens which were lovely weve never seen so many lights! Grandville market was a good place to pass a couple of hours. We used the transport with a day ticket/pass costing $8 each from the machines near sea buses which was excellent value, we went across the water on the seabus upto Lynne canyon on a bus, then up to capilino suspension bridge and back across the water again all for the day ticket (if you get your ticket early enough you could use it even more and it would be better value still). All in all we had a great time in vancouver a good all round city and we would go back again with out a doubt.

Stayed: December 2007
1  Thank blackcherry115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2008

The location of the hotel is a little dodgy at times quite a few homeless and high looking people around outside. HOwever that being said the hotel itself is great, we had a nice suite with a kigsize bed which was very comfortable. On checkin we were greated by a friendly chap who handed us some fresh cookies and made a few recommendations for dinner. THe hotel does lack a concierge but the staff are very helpful. Its about a 10 minute walk to the action on Robson street but right near gas town, teh skytrain and seabus station and buses. All in all a great stay.Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2007

After we moved from the Delta Airport this was much better. My room was a suite with a separate bedroom/living room with couch. Make sure you ask to stay on the 10th floor or higher as they are semi-premium with free internet and turndown service. You have to ask for them and they should not cost any more than the lower rooms. Lots of college kids down town so you can walk around the block and get some food cheap. Slice of pizza was $1.50. If you want a nice meal walk about three blocks and stop by Steam Works. Lots of other pubs nearby. Parking is VERY expensive, be prepared for $25.00 a day. The airport is about a 30min drive depending on traffic.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank cvhdvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,587 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 92 in Vancouver
2,499 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites

Address: 550 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 1L6, Canada (Formerly Delta Vancouver Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Gastown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#28 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#30 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $182 - $547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites is an all-suite hotel situated in the heart of downtown Vancouver, Canada and within a block of the Canada Line rail system. Our Vancouver hotel's location is within walking distance to many local attractions including Stanley Park, art galleries, theatres and Rogers Arena and BC Place Stadium. The hotel is within minutes of the Vancouver Convention Centre, the city's central business district and government offices. Enjoy shopping the Granville Street mall, Robson Street and take in the vibrant dining scene and nightlife of Gastown and Yaletown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Delta Vancouver Suites Hotel
Delta Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing