We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall - Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Ranked #24 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 22, 2007

Stayed at the Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle for 6 nights last week primarily because of price and location relative to where I had to go for business and it's closeness to the water. Excellent choice. I took the advice of other reviews found here and requested ahead of time a high floor number ending in 19 and they had it waiting for me. Great room at a great price with a panoramic view of downtown, the harbor, sea planes landing and taking off, the mountains, and a part of Stanley Park. A really uniquely shaped room too that made it seem like a suite. Very clean room also, absolutely no complaints. From check-in to check-out all staff were extremely courteous. Real nice and clean fitness center also. Small pool for laps but good for a hotel. I tried both breakfast and dinner in the hotel restaurant and found it typical of most good hotels - good food at inflated prices. Their breakfast was especially good, but expensive.
Great location - easy to walk to any downtown location. I walked back and forth on two different nights tor hockey games at the GM Place from the Marriott in about 20 minutes each way. Five minute walk to the Convention Center / Imax / SeaBus. Great location also if you're a runner. Catch a really nice running path along the waterfront basically right across the street. Across the street the other way is a Starbuck's.
Only complaint but not the Marriott's fault is lack of restaurants real close to the hotel that are open after 6:00pm, other than the Marriott's. Have to walk a little for that but not unreasonable. Plenty available for breakfast and lunch though.
Many of the other hotels nearby looked nice also, but I think next time I'd just go with the sure thing and stay at the Marriott Pinnacle again.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank dfranko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,865)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,630 - 1,636 of 1,865 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2007

I can not say enough about the excellent customer service at this hotel, from the front desk to the housekeeping staff.

Everyone we encountered on our stay was very friendly and helpful. I especially commend the concierges for their knowledge of Vancouver.

The rooms were very clean and they had great views. I stayed on the 25th floor. I also got to see a room on the 29th floor.

I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank qdarlinq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2007

The hotel staff was friendly, and the hotel is in a great downtown location. The rooms are very clean and comfortable.

Vancouver is a beautiful city, and the rooms have great views since the Windows are large and span two different walls in the room.

I recommend walking every direction except towards Chinatown (take a cab). And nearby Stanley Park is absolutely breathtaking.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank paletexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2007

The Marriot Pinnacle is located Downtown on W.Hastings. Walking distance to Robson Street and the Skytrain. The hotel overlooks the harbour and edge of stanley park. The seaplane terminal is very close to the hotel and you can get great views of them taking off and landing from the hotel. We had a corner room overlooking the harbour. The entire wall was glass which gave a suberb view. The room was a good size, large king bed, TV, good size desk and other standard kit. The bathroom was a good size with good mirror and huge shower and seperate bath. Not quite as good a hotel as the Hiltons but overall still a good choice. The staff were friendly and attentive and could not fault the front desk, bellmen, concierge etc. Good gift shop open until 10pm for most souveniers, papers, snacks etc. Restaurant and bar at the hotel was great. Very relaxed atmosphere with geat food and service. The hotel participates in the Dine-out vancouver scheme where you can get a 3 course meal from a special menu for $35 (the scheme has a list of participating restaurants listed by $15,$25 and $35 menus) This scheme does offer a very good value for money dinning option. You can also have the menu with the wine for each course for $65. The cocktails/martinis at the hotel were excellent as well according to my wife!! I couldnt fault the wine either!
Overall....great service, good room, clean and tidy......bit of paint pealing from bathroom ceiling (being picky now!) hole in one towel that was changed. Good location but be warned.....Vancouver is not the safest feeling city! They have a major problem across the whole city with homeless and beggers! We covered most of the city when sight seeing and shopping etc and everywhere except the shopping malls felt unsafe. We were approached by beggers on most streets, even the locals were complaining about them as they ask everyperson that they pass or that passes them. Loads of construction at the moment for the Olympics in 2010 but Vancouver still has a long way to go in other areas!

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
19  Thank titantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2007

This is a beautiful hotel for a great price. The rooms were a bit small, but the bathrooms were really nice and so was the customer service. The location is good as well, walking distance to Robson St. I definitely recommend.

Stayed: January 2007
7  Thank rza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2007

We had a lovely stay in the Marriott, plush furnishings and really comfortable beds. Breakfast was not included in the room rate, but there are plenty of cafes nearby to have breakfast Canadian-style (waffles...pancakes...hash browns...). The hotel bar was a pleasant place for a drink in the evening, modern and good service - and all at a reasonable price. Nice swimming pool (although a little cold) and relaxing sauna and spa pool. Would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank BLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2007

I stayed with my husband and our 5 month old son. Initially we were at Coast Plaza Suites because I was so concerned with having a full kitchen to accommodate baby needs - but we left after staying there for 1 night only. So glad we switched hotels! The Marriott suite was clean. Staff is super friendly. Provided us with a mini fridge and electric kettle. Room service food was excellent. View was amazing. We were within walking distance to paths to Stanley Park, downtown attractions, restaurants and shopping. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
10  Thank Mary-Natalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Gastown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
1,617 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#4 of 92 in Vancouver
2,690 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel

Address: 1128 Hastings St W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#16 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#21 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#29 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $164 - $559 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The awe-inspiring North Shore Mountains set the stage for a wonderful stay here at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel, a top choice among hotels in Vancouver, BC. Located in the heart of Downtown Vancouver, we are steps away from the Cruise Ship terminal and the Vancouver Convention Centre. We welcome business and leisure travellers to our waterfront hotel, which is a premier choice for Downtown Vancouver hotels near dining, entertainment, and more. With beautifully designed accommodations and first-class service, you will thoroughly enjoy a comfortable stay with us. Most of our rooms offer excellent views of downtown Vancouver, or of Coal Harbour and the mountains. At our Showcase Restaurant and Bar, you will be able to find exceptionally delicious West Coast cuisine. Showcase is the place where locals and our hotel guests feel at home while they are discovering new fare and new experiences. Stay with us! Our Vancouver waterfront hotel offers an exceptional experience for a business or leisure visit to Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Vancouver
Vancouver Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing