We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,186)
Filter reviews
2,186 results
Traveler rating
1,119
829
179
43
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,119
829
179
43
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the concierge lounge stanley park canada place convention center high floor corner room within walking distance steam room waterfront station robson street excellent location cruise terminal harbour view very nice hotel water view water front front desk staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 2,186 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile


I stayed five nights in Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel, floor 26. The warm welcome from the receptionist is appreciated. The room is comfortable, and the staff are helpful.
Good location and everything within walking distance, the convention center, the shopping centers, and the waterfront bus and skytrain station.
The club lounge located on the 25th floor, though it is small, but it is well organised with a nice waterfront view and helpful staff.
Many thanks to all the hotel staff. The bellman are friendly, energetic and ready to help you. Special thanks go to the housekeeper Donna for taking care of the room details in cleaning and organising for guest comfort.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Rashid2030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel not far from Canada place where you catch the shops for the inland passage cruises
We stayed there before a cruise, if you had luggage you would need a taxi to get to the pier
Good hotel great staff
Easy walk to shops & restaurants
Restaurant great

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 112trishc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very good hotel, in a prime spot right near the water and the immediate surroundings are clean and quiet, one of the closer hotels to the Vanc. Convention Ctr. It's location as a Convention hotel is probably why it's consistently one of the more expensive Marriott properties in downtown Vancouver. But is it worth it compared to - the recently renovated Delta Suites or Westin Grand? If you're not attending a meeting, probably not. I encountered no problems with my stay and the staff were professional and friendly. You would have to upgrade to a junior suite at the Pinnacle to get a room similar in size to either of those hotels that come equipped with nicer furnishings and flat panel tv's that are 50% larger. The guest rooms are not as outdated as some have indicated, but have a similar feel to a Courtyard or Residence Inn. Same type of furnishings, carpet and cookie cutter type feel. I did have a pleasant stay and it's location would be the main consideration for a return visit, but would carefully consider the other options nearby that I've indicated.

Room tip: Water view if possible
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank wjgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 6 nights for work. Generally a good stay, but there were some issues along the way:

PROS
-great location (near harbor and downtown businesses)
-excellent room upgrade to harbor view on 30th floor (Titanium rewards status)
-strong WiFi
-good food in Executive Lounge
-very good fitness center
-friendly and responsive staff (especially on Marriott app via chat function)

CONS
-lots of small problems in my room (refrigerator did not work, Kerig coffee maker was unreliable, sink drain did not work)
-Executive Lounge is too small/crowded and no one is monitoring who is coming in (unlike other Marriotts)
-Executive Lounge was closed on Fri night so I tried the bar for a drink, but the service was terrible and I could not get served so I left hotel
-I was there for work but many guests were there for cruises so it does not have professional business vibe

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank nycfamily27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It seems that Vancouver has got really busy and expensive. It feels like I paid a fortune in points and extra money to get a standard king room on 25th floor. Due to it’s proximity to Canada Place Cruise Terminal, this hotel is frequented by Cruisers and Conference people who stay for a day or two which seem to be the norm for this hotel. The fact that I’m a Platinum member staying for a week didn’t make a difference although they were helpful with a late checkout.
The Executive Lounge seems to be enjoyed but anyone who pays. Food was a little limited and the honesty bar made the lounge a little disappointing although Anna and the rest of the team did a good job looking after everyone.
Overall a great location with everything in walking distance, good service and comfortable rooms.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank PFTraveller62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamara Q, Manager at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear PFTraveller62,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review, as a loyal Platinum Elite member your feedback is very important to us. I will pass your compliments on to Anna in the Concierge Lounge.

I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back when next your travels bring you back to Vancouver.

Please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly.

Tamara Quinn
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews