We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location to the Waterfront, Good Facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Ranked #26 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Quick two night stay at the property. The hotel is quite new with fast elevators. Lobby is quite small with a bar/restaurant Showcase on the side. Check in was quick with pre-assigned room (loved the Marriott mobile check-in app). Got a room facing the waterfront on high floor so quite a decent view. The elongated room layout a bit strange and to be frank, not so practical since the work desk is situated on one end near the door and bathroom so getting to the bed side was an issue if one was using the desk and chair. It's got a very modern gym and pool but unfortunately didn't have a chance to use them. Went up to the club lounge located on the 25th floor for breakfast and the food was quite tasty with high quality ingredients (try the smoked salmon). The hotel is less than 5 minutes walk to the Olympic Cauldrons and the convention center. You can also walk along the sea wall all the way to Stanley park (20 minutes). Great view with clean, freah air on a sunny day. Vancouver. such wonderful place to live.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank toga1k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,918)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

887 - 893 of 1,918 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed a visit here during a conference. Close to bay, walking path, Canada Place and downtown shopping and restaurants. Room was adequate size. Only issue was they did not have requested room (king) and didn't offer change from double room until evening of third night of stay which by then wasn't worth the bother. I also had small issue with maid removing my personal hangers which made return travel more difficult. All in all nice hotel with friendly staff and excellent location.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank BartLasVegas_Nevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

I stayed here during a conference hosted at this hotel. The conference was beautifully organized. The hotel was great. The bed was very comfortable, soft but thats how I enjoy my beds. The view from my hotel was of the city, but it was still nice. I was high up enough that I received a decent view of the city. The wifi cost is $15 per day if I remember correctly. The room was a bit smaller than I'm used to but it had adequate room to lay out my luggage. The iron did scorch a shirt of mine, it didn't appear that they cleaned the iron in the room, so thats something to look out for.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsLeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

When we checked into the downtown Marriott Hotel in Vancouver we were warmly greeted by the very nice front desk staff. The lobby is professionally address and our room was excellent: clean and spacious and overlooked the city and harbor and Stanley Park. The Concerige, Verinda Doman looked up the location of a bike rental place that saved us a great deal of money.
The hotel is conveniently located and the staff very helpful.

GordonW
Atlanta

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

I liked this hotel. It was very nice. The rooms were spacious and well decorated. Beds were very comfortable. Pool wasn't to great nor the Jacuzzi. Food was a tad over priced. Front desk very friendly , easy check in.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lovetotravelandread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We had our family vacation and chose the Marriott due to its location downtown. It's only 2 blocks from the waterfront, and we found many places very walkable or easily accessible via bike, Skytrain, bus or taxi. Our room was in 26th floor, with a partial view of the bay- 2 double beds (not queen). We had a mini fridge and Keurig coffee maker, which was convenient to store some milk and juice for the kids.

Bathroom was good size; tub and shower are separate, which helped in giving kids baths- I do wish they had a laundry line in the bathroom so we had a place to hang up swimsuits etc.

I think the only small complaint is that the air conditioning fan is really loud in the room- it would kick on in the middle of the night to regulate the temp and it's loud enough that if you were watching tv, you had to turn up the volume to hear over the fan.

The Lounge for Marriott Gold and Platinum users are on the 25th floor , with beautiful views of the bay, so it was nice to be able to grab some quick bfast or drinks in the way up to our room.

The concierge desk was very helpful in providing coupons and helping make reservations for tours (to Victoria)
The restaurant /bar (Showcase) was decent - had good bfast buffet, omelette station. They have happy hour specials from 2-5pm that gives you 30% off appetizers and drink specials. We found the lamb lollipops, Mac and cheese, cheese platter good.

The Hop on/Hop off tour bus stops right in front of hotel, and the public bus stops one block up on Pender St-

Would definitely come back and stay here!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank sandrachang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanMarriottPinnacle, General Manager at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Dear sandrachang,

Thank you taking the time to provide us with some feedback from your stay. We're so glad to hear you chose to stay at our hotel for your family vacation. I apologize for the sound of the air conditioning unit, I can understand how that must have been disruptive during your stay. Our Engineering department will look into the proper repairs and maintenance to ensure any problems are fixed promptly. Its great that your family was able to enjoy the amenities of the concierge lounge and our happy hour in Showcase Restaurant and Bar. The Hop on Hop off Trolley is a great way to explore the city. I'm glad to hear our concierge was able to assist in bookings and reservations.

Thank you again for taking the tie to provide us with some feedback. We really appreciate hearing from our guests and we look forward to having you stay with us for your next family vacation!

Best Regards,
Joann Pfeifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel was a great location for a visit to Vancouver. It was close to attractions and the Sky Train. The room was very comfy and clean. Staff were quite friendly and helpful. We were greeted with a cool drink.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SMartinchalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Gastown
Delta Hotels Vancouver Downtown Suites
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Robson Street
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Residence Inn by Marriott Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel

Address: 1128 Hastings Street West, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#17 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#29 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $177 - $616 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The awe-inspiring North Shore Mountains set the stage for a wonderful stay here at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel, a top choice among hotels in Vancouver, BC. Located in the heart of Downtown Vancouver, we are steps away from the Cruise Ship terminal and the Vancouver Convention Centre. We welcome business and leisure travellers to our waterfront hotel, which is a premier choice for Downtown Vancouver hotels near dining, entertainment, and more. With beautifully designed accommodations and first-class service, you will thoroughly enjoy a comfortable stay with us. Most of our rooms offer excellent views of downtown Vancouver, or of Coal Harbour and the mountains. At our Showcase Restaurant and Bar, you will be able to find exceptionally delicious West Coast cuisine. Showcase is the place where locals and our hotel guests feel at home while they are discovering new fare and new experiences. Stay with us! Our Vancouver waterfront hotel offers an exceptional experience for a business or leisure visit to Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Vancouver
Vancouver Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing