We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth It....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Ranked #26 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 18, 2014

The staff was awesome. We had some unforeseen changes in our travel plans and ended up staying at the Marriott Pinnacle. The room had beautiful views. The staff went out off their way to accommodate us. The concierge , Josh, helped us immensely with our new travel plans. He spent a lot of time helping us reschedule our return flights home. :) The staff also found out it was my birthday and they sent wine and chocolates to our room. In addition to the wonderful staff, the hotel rooms were extremely roomy and clean. The room we stayed in before the cruise had a terrific view of the ocean. The Marriott is located across the street from the pier and is within walking distances of several of the local sites. The hotel has a wonderful restaurant but you are also just across the street from the restaurants at the pier. Also, you are one block away from a Starbucks and down the street is a local grocery that also serves food and drinks. This is great place to stay if you plan on taking a cruise. A taxi will cost about $6 to take you to the port. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The corner suites offer a view of the ocean and downtown. It is shaped more like an "L". A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roxannnetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanMarriottPinnacle, General Manager at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Dear Roxannetravels,

Thank you kindly for sharing some feedback from your stay with us. I'm thrilled to hear you received such great service from Josh at our concierge desk. He is a valued member of our Marriott team, and always going out of his way to create a brilliant travel experience for our guests.

We are very fortunate in our convenient location in downtown Vancouver as this provides our guests with easy access to many services, attractions and the cruise ship terminal, which many travellers appreciate.

Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon!

Best Regards,
Joann Pfeifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,893)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

904 - 910 of 1,893 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

My senior citizen parents recently went on the holiday of a lifetime from Australia to Canada and Alaska. At the start and end of their vacation they stayed at this motel. They loved it and rang me twice to say they loved Vancouver and the motel. The morning they were to check out, my father had internal bleeding and an ambulance had to be called. My mother was very alone and very scared, so far from home and support. The staff and management at the VMPDH were amazing. She barely coped, without you, she wouldn't have and I would have been on a flight to Vancouver. Thankyou, for your kindness, for your help with the extended stay (each day at short notice) and the complimentary breakfast platter when he finally got released from hospital. It was so unexpected and I heard happiness in my mother's voice again. I only know one name... Chris, the night manager (he dealt with my frantic phone calls). Thankyou Chris. And thanks to you all. Anyone going to Vancouver, stay here, you'll be looked after by superb staff at a quality hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Julie623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanMarriottPinnacle, General Manager at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Dear Julie623,

Thank you so much for your kind words applauding our associates. It was a stressful situation for all and I am so glad to hear we were able to assist during your parents' time of need. Chris is such a valued member of our Front Office team and we're glad he was able to make sure your parents got everything they needed. On top of providing guests with the best hotel experience possible, our top priority is their safety. I hope your father is recovering well, all the best to you and your parents.

Thank you again for your feedback, we really appreciate that you took the time to share your comments with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your parents back to the Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown again.

Best Regards,
Joann Pfeifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Great rooms. The views are awesome. Concierge and valet are on top of everything. I stay here every time I go to Vancouver for business. The restaurant staff is always top notch. The concierge room has been remodeled and looks great. Keep up the great job!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed three weekend nights in the Marriott Pinnacle due to business trips. We walked, ran and biked everywhere and enjoyed the central location. It's obvious that many people use the hotel for beginning/ending cruises, but that wasn't a concern for us. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and it was quiet at night. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockyTop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stayed 5 nights for a conference at the Vancouver Convention Center. Positives: *Great* location, VERY comfortable bed; perfectly quiet, nicely appointed room w/wonderful bathroom. Slight negatives: ATM refused multiple times to dispense Canadian $, so went to the currency exchange behind the hotel. Bar prices (wine) overpriced, but that's to be expected at a hotel bar. Can't comment on food, didn't eat there. Overall, very helpful, efficient staff. Very reliable wifi. No serious complaints at all.

Room Tip: I had an end room, very sunny, on the 28th floor. Not a full-on view of the waterfront, but could s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Okemosian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We spent a week here and enjoyed every moment. Great location to get to the convention center first for business and then to enjoy all that Vancouver has to offer. Our room on the 26th floor had great views and plenty of space for the two of us.. The bed was comfortable, and they supplied a blanket within minutes when we stated that the comforter was too warm. Wifi in the lobby is free and gives you a code to roam to other locations within the hotel and that arrangements easily met our needs. Had a business dinner in a private room in their Showcase Restaurant and everyone raved about their dinners. My halibut was perfectly cooked and they readily altered the sides when I asked. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dottie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

we stayed here for the night before our canada tour and again before our alaskan cruise. we were surprised and delighted with the modern room and friendly staff. we had a casual dinner twice in the restaurant and both times the food was plentiful and delicious as was the wine. the hotel was chosen by trafalgar tours and as usual they select very good hotels. however we all on the tour agreed that this was the nicest one on the whole tour.the location is very good easpecially if going on a cruise as the cruise terminal is very close.

Room Tip: we were on the 15th floor so had a great view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anniebabe_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Gastown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel

Address: 1128 Hastings St W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#17 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#29 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $156 - $536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The awe-inspiring North Shore Mountains set the stage for a wonderful stay here at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel, a top choice among hotels in Vancouver, BC. Located in the heart of Downtown Vancouver, we are steps away from the Cruise Ship terminal and the Vancouver Convention Centre. We welcome business and leisure travellers to our waterfront hotel, which is a premier choice for Downtown Vancouver hotels near dining, entertainment, and more. With beautifully designed accommodations and first-class service, you will thoroughly enjoy a comfortable stay with us. Most of our rooms offer excellent views of downtown Vancouver, or of Coal Harbour and the mountains. At our Showcase Restaurant and Bar, you will be able to find exceptionally delicious West Coast cuisine. Showcase is the place where locals and our hotel guests feel at home while they are discovering new fare and new experiences. Stay with us! Our Vancouver waterfront hotel offers an exceptional experience for a business or leisure visit to Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Vancouver
Vancouver Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing