We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms priced nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Ranked #26 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

I booked a room several months in advance and thought I got a really good price for the location. Room was really nice. Wifi was really high compared to other hotels that I have stayed in. Only hotel that I have stayed in that wasn't free....$16 a night. Also parking was $33 a night. Wish parking would have been included in the price of the room so I could have paid in advance. I traveled with other family members who were gold members and they got vouchers for free breakfast every morning and free wifi. Overall it was a nice hotel, great location and really nice fitness facility....plenty of weights, weight machines and a variety of cardio machines

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank luv2sn0rkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,916)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

975 - 981 of 1,916 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2014

We lucked out and got a really good price online for this hotel. It's in a great location and just perfect for exploring downtown Vancouver. The service was good although staff could have been a little friendlier. Lots of shopping and places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LB5783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Just wanted to post a quick review commending all of the staff that I came into contact with during the 6 days I stayed last week. From check in to the Elite lounge (both morning and evening staff) to check out, to the door men, everyone was incredibly friendly and helpful. Marriott - what assets you have in your staff.

Room Tip: If you can get a harbor view room, it is spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovesthebeachToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

The location of this hotel is great although be careful paying extra for a room with a view. I did this and the view was of two other buildings and the water between them. The internet is overpriced (I think $17 inc. tax), which given even the Four Seasons is no longer charging, is totally unacceptable.

The rooms are a little tired and in need of a renovation but the overall experience are typically Marriott with comfortable beds and a pretty decent gym.

Just be careful of the gym photos on the website. The use of mirrors in the gym makes it look a lot bigger than it really is!! It is however reasonably good and the pool is also although has the feel of a local public baths!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loungeseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanMarriottPinnacle, General Manager at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear loungeseeker,

Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to follow up last week. We appreciate your feedback and I'm glad to hear that our team was able to make the situation right for you.

I'm also glad to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable beds, and found our location convenient for your visit. I sincerely hope we can look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Regards,
Joann Pfiefer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Wow! Little details really mattered. I was quite impressed by the hotel staff. Friendly, helpful, and very quick to set up taxi rides or give good directions. The room was very nice, clean and the bedding was FANTASTIC! The pool & steam room was a great bonus. I really liked the restaurant in the hotel. EXCELLENT service. The food was very good and the staff was dressed nice, and customer service was above what my friend & I expected.I also liked how they had the computer out front (by the check in area), so it was no big deal if you wanted to check your email or respond on the way out. Beautiful flowers were on the check in desk and the staff obliged when I asked for a small drink of water, (I received a bottle instead)! I was also happy that it was so close to the Vancouver Convention Centre. I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Whistle549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

What's not to like? A beautiful property with friendly and attentive staff. The Marriott Pinnacle is centrally located to the convention center, Canada Place, Robson Street and Stanley Park. The views are amazing and the rooms are well updated and furnished with everything you need - including an umbrella for that "occasional" rain shower. Easy access to and from the YVR airport via the Skybus. The hotel is only a short walk from to the Waterfront station that will take you to the airport, without transfers, in 26 minutes. It was an amazing four days spent with my wife that we'll never forget. We can't wait to go again and again!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a "19" or "01" room - one that faces Coal Harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rode_Warrior1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I stayed here for one night after spending a few nights at the Coast Coal Harbour. The room was dated in comparison, could hear everything in the hallway and the air-conditioning would switch itself on and off so often I had to shut it off to get some sleep. I paid about the same price for both. They are virtually next to each so I know which one I would pick next time! On the plus side, the hotel's in a great location, the on-site restaurant has a good, but not great, buffet for breakfast and I was able to check in a few hours early which was appreciated. Not a terrible experience by any means, but not great either.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cameron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanMarriottPinnacle, General Manager at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I would like to extend my apologies for the noise from the air conditioning, and want to assure your comments are well taken and have been shared with our team. I am glad to hear you found our location convienence for your stay and our sincerely hope we can look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.
Regards, Joann Pfeifer, General Manager, Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Gastown
Delta Hotels Vancouver Downtown Suites
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Robson Street
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Residence Inn by Marriott Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel

Address: 1128 Hastings St W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#17 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#29 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $177 - $618 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The awe-inspiring North Shore Mountains set the stage for a wonderful stay here at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel, a top choice among hotels in Vancouver, BC. Located in the heart of Downtown Vancouver, we are steps away from the Cruise Ship terminal and the Vancouver Convention Centre. We welcome business and leisure travellers to our waterfront hotel, which is a premier choice for Downtown Vancouver hotels near dining, entertainment, and more. With beautifully designed accommodations and first-class service, you will thoroughly enjoy a comfortable stay with us. Most of our rooms offer excellent views of downtown Vancouver, or of Coal Harbour and the mountains. At our Showcase Restaurant and Bar, you will be able to find exceptionally delicious West Coast cuisine. Showcase is the place where locals and our hotel guests feel at home while they are discovering new fare and new experiences. Stay with us! Our Vancouver waterfront hotel offers an exceptional experience for a business or leisure visit to Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Vancouver
Vancouver Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing