We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend in Vancouver”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Ranked #26 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend in Vancouver”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Great location...close to EVERYTHING!! We walked all over Vancouver in a day. Pinnacle is either a newer hotel or has had renovations done in the past couple of years. The rooms were clean, comfortable and had lots of room. The bathroom was HUGE!! Loved the rain shower!!! The best part of the Pinnacle, and many laugh when I tell them, the towels and bathrobes!!! They were the most fluffy, soft towels we had ever encountered at any hotel (and we've stayed at lots!!)!! Great job by the cleaning and laundry staff!! We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel and will definitely be staying there on our next trip to Vancouver!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSelves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanMarriottPinnacle, General Manager at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
We are very proud of our Rooms Quality Team. Our guest satisfaction for room cleanliness has consistently ranked top 10% within Marriott Hotels. I am glad to hear you’ve enjoyed the amenities and services of our hotel. Thank you for sharing your comments with us. Kind regards, Joann Pfeifer, General Manager, Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    857
    662
    149
    30
    9
See reviews for
278
593
91
484
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (456)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, ON Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed at the Pinnacle for 2 nights before an Alaska cruise, the rooms were clean and well appointed, the bed comfortable and the staff was helpful. We did not eat at the hotel so I cannot comment on the restaurant.

Would recommend and would stay again, enjoyed the location as it was central and you could walk to several amenities/attractions in the area.

Took the hop-on hop-off tour, it was a great way to see the city at your own pace for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BigGuyBri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanMarriottPinnacle, General Manager at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
The hop-on hop-off bus tour is a great way to see the various attraction of our beautiful city! Regards, Joann Pfeifer, General Manager, Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Great location close to everything - restaurants, bars, shopping street, waterfront in downtown Vancouver. Looks very new with all the latest technologies in the room. I had a great view of the downtown core with nice floor to ceiling windows. The room was nice and comfortable with a nice and effective work desk. Bathroom was also nice and modern. The food was outstanding and we were all impressed with the quality. Quirky elevator system where you need to type in your floor on a keypad before you get in since once in the elevator there is no floor selection and you end up going for a ride...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gcimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

This is a very nice, cosy and warm hotel. The beds and pillows are excellent, and the room is very clean. We had a double queen room which is a bit small but cosy. You will have to pay for wifi in the rooms but it is free in the lobby. There is an excellent restaurant in the lobby, and a sitting area off the reception which is ideal for people who are waiting. This hotel is walking distance to almost everything. Parking is $33 which is quite steep.

Room Tip: Upper floors will gain you a better view, either of the city or the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbug52Vancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
177 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed here for a few days while visiting family. The hotel is very well located in downtown Vancouver, walking distance to many attractions. The public spaces are not huge or elaborate but they are very functional and comfortable. Our room had a beautiful view of the harbor and an excellent bed and pillows which is my number one priority in any hotel. Because we are Marriott Elite members, we also had free Internet and breakfast although, obviously, this doesn't apply to everyone. However, the breakfast menu was extensive and very well prepared.

Some minor negatives: during the weekend this hotel was very busy. It didn't interfere with us in any way, but if you want a quiet, relaxing place, keep this in mind. Also, parking - like most places in downtown Vancouver - is extremely expensive.

Apart from that, highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedstoneBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Nice, quiet location about 5 blocks from the center of action, and only 2 blocks from the waterfront park. Nice staff, but not the type to bend over back like the true five stars. The heater/AC is very noisy. No free wifi or Internet.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2013

The staff here are very helpful, and the location is ideal close to everything. The rooms have a great view of the harbor which was ideal at night. Will be recommending Marriott from now on to family and friends!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poutinemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 89 in Vancouver
2,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
1,420 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
3,100 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#22 of 89 in Vancouver
3,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel

Property: Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Address: 1128 Hastings St W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#17 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#21 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#29 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The awe-inspiring North Shore Mountains set the stage for a wonderful stay here at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel, a top choice among hotels in Vancouver, BC. Located in the heart of Downtown Vancouver, we are steps away from the Cruise Ship terminal and the Vancouver Convention Centre. We welcome business and leisure travellers to our waterfront hotel, which is a premier choice for Downtown Vancouver hotels near dining, entertainment, and more. With beautifully designed accommodations and first-class service, you will thoroughly enjoy a comfortable stay with us. Most of our rooms offer excellent views of downtown Vancouver, or of Coal Harbour and the mountains. At our Showcase Restaurant and Bar, you will be able to find exceptionally delicious West Coast cuisine. Showcase is the place where locals and our hotel guests feel at home while they are discovering new fare and new experiences. Stay with us! Our Vancouver waterfront hotel offers an exceptional experience for a business or leisure visit to Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Vancouver
Vancouver Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing