We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ultimate Vancouver Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Ranked #26 of 89 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ultimate Vancouver Stay”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel offered what my husband and I thought to be an ideal stay in Vancouver. Perfect location near the water, walking distance to Gastown and other neighborhoods, amazing staff and breathtaking views from the higher floors. Highly recommend hopping on the waterfront path and renting bikes at Spokes just down the way toward Stanley Park. The hotel was the perfect homebase during our 3 days/2 nights in the city -- we'll definitely be back!

Room Tip: If you can get a higher floor facing the harbor, the views are spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashleyshurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    864
    669
    150
    31
    9
See reviews for
280
601
91
490
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The hotel is very well located: walking distance to several points of interest such as Stanley Park, the harbour, Canada Place, Gastown and downtown shops and restaurants.

The staff is super friendly (as almost everyone in Canada - what a country!), and the room was comfortable and super clean. In fact, it had a great smell that we could feel every time we opened the door!


The hotel's restaurant, "Showcase", is excellent. My mom and I had dinner there a few times and the food was delicious. Totally recommend the duck breast!

Parking was quite expensive, 33 CAD/night, and in-room internet around 15 CAD. There's free high speed internet available at the lobby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise_Huber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

we stayed here 2 nights while on a business trip. the Hotel is well run, all the staff responded well to any requests. The rooms where spotless and beds comfy. the concierge also arranged some trips for some friends who where staying longer than us, and they said they did a very good job. location perfect, nothing more to say except, i wont have to search for a hotel when in vancouver again, already know where i will be staying

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ken w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanMarriottPinnacle, General Manager at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
We love your review, and we will see you on your next trip to Vancouver. Regards, Joann Pfeifer, General Manager, Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I travelled to Vancouver for day surgery. Arriving the day prior and planning to leave two days after Front desk service was efficient and crisp, the room was clean, the bathroom especially and the beds comfortable although the linens were tired. My complaint is that, without warning at checkin, we were booked into a renovation zone. We were subjected to hammering and drilling our entire stay. Not a comfortable place to rest after surgery. We returned home a day early.

The Marriott should have given us the option of choosing another hotel BEFORE we checked in, rather than expecting us to tolerate this unacceptable noise level. The hotel offered my 30,000 Marriott points. I cancelled my card and will never stay at another Marriott property

Room Tip: Before you give them your credit card make sure you aren't in a construction zone
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 67022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanMarriottPinnacle, General Manager at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
I would like to extend our apologies for your experience. I understand my assistant has been in correspondence with you last week, and shared that we were in the final week of our concierge lounge update. During your stay, we were anticipating work being done to be quieter, and unfortunately it is not the case. I am sorry to hear that your rest was interrupted and can certainly understand your disappointment. I hope you would accept our gesture as we extend our heartfelt apologies once again. Regards, Joann Pfeifer, General Manager, Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lightwater Uk
Level Contributor
308 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We chose this hotel because of a previous stay. It is perfectly located, near the harbour and Canada Place. There was no queue to check in and the staff made us feel very welcome.The rooms are of high quality, the beds very comfortable, our room faced the harbour with great views. The breakfast is served in the lobby restaurant and is a superb start to the day. The concierge was very helpful and able to recommend new things to do further out of the city. Looking forward to our next stay.

Room Tip: Chose a room with a view of the harbour and floatplanes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garygeorge3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanMarriottPinnacle, General Manager at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I am glad to hear you were able to visit our newly renovated Showcase Restaurant. Cheers, Joann Pfeifer, General Manager, Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
594 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The customer service was supreme. I approached both the concierge and manager on both days with two separate problems that arose. They stepped up immediately and resolved the problems to great satisfaction. Hats’ off to the way their treat their clients!

Room Tip: Greta locations. I suggest going around the corner and renting the EzeeRiders electronic Bikes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VanMarriottPinnacle, General Manager at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
I am glad our team was able to assist and make your stay a memorable one. Regards, Joann Pfeifer, General Manager, Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We had a lovely stay at this Marriott. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was great- we were able to stroll down by the water at Coal Harbor after having a lovely dinner at the nearby Cactus Cafe. Would have liked if there was free internet in the room- unfortunately it is only free in the Lobby and took time to get working. We had access to the Conceriege lounge and found the staff there friendly and accommodating. The hotel is currently having some construction but seems to be functioning well . We loved have a room that faced the Vancouver Harbor.

Room Tip: We paid a bit extra for view of the harbor and felt it was worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,399 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,446 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#22 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel

Property: Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Address: 1128 Hastings St W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#17 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#21 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#29 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The awe-inspiring North Shore Mountains set the stage for a wonderful stay here at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel, a top choice among hotels in Vancouver, BC. Located in the heart of Downtown Vancouver, we are steps away from the Cruise Ship terminal and the Vancouver Convention Centre. We welcome business and leisure travellers to our waterfront hotel, which is a premier choice for Downtown Vancouver hotels near dining, entertainment, and more. With beautifully designed accommodations and first-class service, you will thoroughly enjoy a comfortable stay with us. Most of our rooms offer excellent views of downtown Vancouver, or of Coal Harbour and the mountains. At our Showcase Restaurant and Bar, you will be able to find exceptionally delicious West Coast cuisine. Showcase is the place where locals and our hotel guests feel at home while they are discovering new fare and new experiences. Stay with us! Our Vancouver waterfront hotel offers an exceptional experience for a business or leisure visit to Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Vancouver
Vancouver Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing