We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in downtown Vancouver”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Ranked #26 of 92 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed 2 weeks at the Marriott for business and thanks to the location, I was able to walk around to most of the sights. Being a platinum member with Marriott, got upgraded to a room facing the waterfront...amazing views from the comfort of my bed. I was a bit disappointed that the Concierge Lounge didn't have complimentary beer and wine like other Marriotts I've been. Anyway, hotel is close by to fantastic restaurants, shopping, tourist traps (if you are into that sort of thing) and historical sights. Will definitely stay there again. Oh, as a bonus, they left me chocolates by the bed every night :)

Room Tip: Get a high floor with a waterfront view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lverapr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,909)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,176 - 1,182 of 1,909 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

Have stayed at the Pinnacle on numerous occasions. Always a pleasant experience. As with all downtown Vancouver hotels parking is a little on the expensive side but really no different that any others in the downtown core. Rooms are well appointed. Check-in quick and painless. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diceboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The Marriott Pinnacle in downtown Vancouver is a handy central home-base for a business trip or a weekend-getaway. Located walking distance from Canada Place and Robson Street. Try Caffe Artigiano on the same block for a great Latte.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I have stayed on this street before but never this hotel. Stayed here for three nights. I liked the waiting area in the lobby. Also in the room, I really loved the king-sized bed and the huge wall window to go with it. Only problem we had when was the wifi, had to pay $50/night for our hotel room, but was told its free in the lobby.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColleenA8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The hotel was very nice. The rooms were a good size with a huge window, flat screen TV, a small water view, and a nice shower separate from the bath. The workout facility was really nice, top quality, but the pool and hot tub were a bit disappointing. The pool didn't remind me of being in a top notch hotel; it seemed more like it belonged in a budget hotel. I am glad they had one though. Very limited pool hours, which was also a bit disappointing.

The regular rate for the room was $199(before tax) when I stayed, however I got 70% off using Priceline’s name-your-own-price option. I would not have stayed here for $200 a night.
The location downtown is great. Close to a lot of bars and restaurants, and the train is around the corner.

One thing I never understood about expensive hotels is they charge for everything. You are already paying a lot to stay, but then you have to pay for breakfast, and internet, and anything extra, but in a budget hotel most of the time it’s included. I never understood that. They did have free internet in the lobby though, which helped a little.

Overall the stay was good. Front desk staff was nice and the rooms were nice as well. However, I would not stay here unless I had a great discount.

Room Tip: I did not pay to upgrade to a water view, but I had a small water view anyway, which was sufficient...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bumann84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed at this property in early April for two weekend nights. The hotel is located in a great location near the waterfront with easy walking to shops, restaurants, Stanley Park and the convention center. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms modern and clean. The price of weekend breakfast is a little spendy; fortunately, there are plenty of options nearby for coffee and breakfast. Overall, very satisfied with our choice of hotels for that weekend, apart from the breakfast, this is a great value.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Very close to the seaplane terminal, excellent location to walk to shopping on Robson or Pacific Center. The gym and pool were fantastic; big gym! The bed was comfy and room service was delicious. Spent 5 days here for work and the staff were always friendly and helpful. Would come back again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ldewit7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Gastown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Robson Street
The Westin Grand, Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Residence Inn Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,849 reviews
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel

Address: 1128 Hastings St W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#17 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#18 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#29 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: $188 - $625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The awe-inspiring North Shore Mountains set the stage for a wonderful stay here at Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel, a top choice among hotels in Vancouver, BC. Located in the heart of Downtown Vancouver, we are steps away from the Cruise Ship terminal and the Vancouver Convention Centre. We welcome business and leisure travellers to our waterfront hotel, which is a premier choice for Downtown Vancouver hotels near dining, entertainment, and more. With beautifully designed accommodations and first-class service, you will thoroughly enjoy a comfortable stay with us. Most of our rooms offer excellent views of downtown Vancouver, or of Coal Harbour and the mountains. At our Showcase Restaurant and Bar, you will be able to find exceptionally delicious West Coast cuisine. Showcase is the place where locals and our hotel guests feel at home while they are discovering new fare and new experiences. Stay with us! Our Vancouver waterfront hotel offers an exceptional experience for a business or leisure visit to Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Vancouver
Vancouver Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing