We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great way to start our Honeymoon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Ranked #24 of 90 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
87 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great way to start our Honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

All staff are extremely friendly, especially the concierge. The pool and workout center is well equipped and not crowded at all. Room service and breakfast menu was amazing. They even comped our breakfast because it was our honeymoon. Our window even opened just a bit, far enough to stick a camera out of for some great city-scape photos.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dawn2701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    817
    644
    144
    29
    9
See reviews for
262
573
88
467
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

The hotel was very nice and clean. It was conveniently located close to Stanley Park. The staff was very friendly, courteous, and helpful!
Unfortunately, the Concierge lounge is closed over the weekend...
I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cornyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

We spent a few days in Vacouver for our anniversary at the beginning of December, and we were very pleased with our stay. The room was extremely clean, and the location was perfect! The service we received in the hotel as well as the restaurant was amazing, and the food was great... This is definitely a special place to stay - and we will certainly be returning in the future!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TYLER B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
188 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile


Had a great stay at this hotel. Check-in was fast and the room was clean and nicely decorated with signature Marriott linens which was so smooth and cozy. I really love their linens. The room was a little small but the bathroom was pretty big with separate tub and shower with the usual Body and Bath shampoo, conditioner and lotion. They also had nice plush robe in the closet.

The location was great and only a couple blocks from the Canada Line. I just took the Canada Line from the airport and got out on Waterfront (last stop). It was about twenty minutes long and I had to walk about 2-3 blocks, about 5-10 min walk. Fare was $7.50 so might not be worth it if there's a lot of you.

The Renaissance was just across the street but like the Marriott better.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anoini2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Spent 4 nights at the Marriot. It was great, rooms are clean, parking is easy to get into. The food was very good as well as the service, in both the restaurant and lounge. Ask for the room with a view of the harbour, at night the lights shine like diamonds. This hotel is within walking distance of some great restaurants . I would go back, for sure.

Room Tip: When you check in try for a high floor with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Les D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

Excellent location, self parking available (as others have pointed out it is pricey but all parking lots here are), super efficient and friendly staff and pet friendly too (had my dog with me = 30 CDN non refundable pet charge). Room I had was lovely - bathroom small but adequate (separate tub and shower which I really like), and I booked through Priceline.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adventuress2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel with amazing staff. The rooms are quiet, comfortable, and roomy. The views are amazing. Dinner (both in the restaurant and room service) is also amazing. Beautifully presented and delicious. Well worth the price. WiFi internet was good (I am not sure about the charge since I did not have to pay for this service). The concierge lounge is large enough and comfortable and breakfast was great. This was my final stay, after five visits. I will miss Vancouver and the Mariott Pinnacle. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ima_Homesick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Pinnacle Hotel Vancouver Harbourfront
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel
#21 of 90 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,785 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 90 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 90 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,129 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 90 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,986 reviews
Gastown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel

Property: Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Address: 1128 W Hastings St, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#14 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#21 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#29 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The awe-inspiring North Shore Mountains set the stage for a wonderful stay here at the Vancouver Marriott Downtown Hotel. Located in the heart of Downtown we are just steps away from the Cruise Ship terminal and the Vancouver Convention Centre. We welcome business and leisure travellers here to the waterfront with beautifully designed accommodations and first-class service. Most of our rooms offer excellent views of downtown Vancouver, or of Coal Harbour and the mountains. Dine in Showcase Restaurant and Bar, where you can find exceptionally delicious West Coast cuisine- Showcase is the place that locals and guests feel at home while discovering something new. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Vancouver
Vancouver Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing