We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Ranked #24 of 96 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

This is a beautiful hotel with amazing staff. The rooms are quiet, comfortable, and roomy. The views are amazing. Dinner (both in the restaurant and room service) is also amazing. Beautifully presented and delicious. Well worth the price. WiFi internet was good (I am not sure about the charge since I did not have to pay for this service). The concierge lounge is large enough and comfortable and breakfast was great. This was my final stay, after five visits. I will miss Vancouver and the Mariott Pinnacle. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ima_Homesick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    784
    607
    137
    28
    9
See reviews for
249
546
87
438
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I stayed at this hotel on a recent 3 night business trip. It was perfectly located for my needs. I flew in and rented a car at the airport. It only took me about 30 minutes to arrive at the hotel. The check-in was a breeze with helpful and curteous staff. The parking system was fully explained to me and could not have been more convenient (although pricey at about $25 + tax per day). They charged me an additional $15.00 + tax for the internet which I found to be a rip off even though this was on a business expense account.
The room was very clean and quiet. The room was well equipped and relatively spacious. The bed was very comfortable.

I also ate at the hotel restaurant on several occasions. The service was always first rate.

Overall, this was a great stay and I will certainly return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VernonBirdman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
77 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Although we did not see the sun during this trip, it was a good trip....hotel staff were all very pleasant and helpful. Restaurant's weekend buffet was good - average for a Marriott - but nice and fresh items. It is located downtown so the area was relatively quiet (we were there Thursday - Saturday). Even though there is another building blocking the view of the harbour, you can still see the sea planes coming and going - a treat to watch (for me anyway). You can easily walk to Stanley Park, the terminals for the sea planes and the convention center.

Restaurant is on the ground floor, looking out on the street.....Food was tasty and all the servers that we spoke to were extremely helpful and friendly.

Self-parking is available under the building - convenient for inclement weather.

Room Tip: Try to get room 19 on a high floor....the hotel is curved and room 19 has a wonderful window setup...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank island-gal-in-NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Not a single complainant about on my recent stay at the Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle.

Positives:
-They accommodated both and early check in and late check out
-Friendly and helpful staff
-Amazing pool, steam room and work out room
-25th floor concierge lounge is great

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DowntownRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
301 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

The staff were all exceptional from the doorman to the waitress to the concierge to the barmaid. We enjoyed our stay immensely because of them. The hotel is well located with easy access to Gastown, Granville Island, and the train depot.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The2TravelingFools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

During a recent business trip to Vancouver I stayed at the Marriott Pinnacle for two nights. I found the King Room with Harbour View to be spacious, clean and reasonably well appointed. The bed was comfortable, and the upper floor / corner room that I stayed in had large curved windows giving a decent view of the harbour area. One point for next time would be to not spend more money on the harbour view room. With the adjacent high-rise buildings, the view is nice, but in my opinion not worth spending more money for. I did not have the opportunity to explore the other facilities within the hotel other than a couple of breakfasts in the hotel restaurant. The food was very good, and service was excellent. One final thought, I found the hotel location very convenient for the convention center, downtown business purposes and Gastown (roughly a 10 minute walk).

Room Tip: Not sure the harbour view rooms are worth the extra charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JetJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, WA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed for two nights this past weekend in November. We bought a weekend package that included breakfast and parking. Our king room was beautiful, spotless and comfortable. We were particularly taken by the total friendliness and customer service from the doorman to the parking valet to the front desk and housekeeping. They were all just wonderful. We had dinner at the restaurant as well as two breakfasts. The food was delicious and beautifully presented. It was very special when the chef came out to see if our food was good and the service was good. He told us that property ranked 11th in customer service in North America and they were shooting for number 1.

As far as we are concerned this is the only place to stay in Vancouver. You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Ask the front desk - I think they will actually help!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travels_Widely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Pinnacle Hotel Vancouver Harbourfront
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel
#20 of 96 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 1,643 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#14 of 96 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#22 of 96 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 2,912 reviews
Downtown
Loden Hotel
Loden Hotel
#5 of 96 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 stars 1,953 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 96 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 2,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel

Property: Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Address: 1128 Hastings St W, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 4R5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Vancouver
#8 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#14 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#21 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#22 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#29 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 434
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The awe-inspiring North Shore Mountains set the stage for a wonderful stay here at the Vancouver Marriott Downtown Hotel. Located in the heart of Downtown we are just steps away from the Cruise Ship terminal and the Vancouver Convention Centre. We welcome business and leisure travellers here to the waterfront with beautifully designed accommodations and first-class service. Most of our rooms offer excellent views of downtown Vancouver, or of Coal Harbour and the mountains. Dine in Showcase Restaurant and Bar, where you can find exceptionally delicious West Coast cuisine- Showcase is the place that locals and guests feel at home while discovering something new. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Vancouver
Vancouver Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing